Sky wrote:You're alleging that PNM or their followers or whoever is spreading propoganda, dumbass!
Know what, I done dey yes. allyuh makin me sin meh soul and break meh fast.
bluefete wrote:
The condensed version should read "Typical slave mentality".
rfari wrote:The point is not who started the racial divide but who continues it
versus using every wrong they have done to let the pp off the hook?toyota2nr wrote:rfari wrote:The point is not who started the racial divide but who continues it
Nice way to let the PNM off the hook. Just turn a blind eye to every wrong they've done.
toyota2nr wrote:Not for me anyway. We know the wrong the PP has done and it has been quite highlighted here. They must be held accountable as opposed to PNM lemmings here who believe their Parthia spotless and has never done any wrong.
rspann wrote:Dammed recalcitrant minorities!
Trinidad and Tobago Demographics Profile 2013
Ethnic groups Indian (South Asian) 40%, African 37.5%, mixed 20.5%, other 1.2%, unspecified 0.8% (2000 census)
zoom rader wrote:rspann wrote:Dammed recalcitrant minorities!
Yeah Bro you right.Trinidad and Tobago Demographics Profile 2013
Ethnic groups Indian (South Asian) 40%, African 37.5%, mixed 20.5%, other 1.2%, unspecified 0.8% (2000 census)
http://www.indexmundi.com/trinidad_and_ ... ofile.html
De Dragon wrote:Why is people murdering the English language?
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why is people murdering the English language?
hmm.. the irony there must be intentional.
Rainman wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why is people murdering the English language?
It is....look at the thread title.
Fernandez:) wrote:This is West Indies. I is ah West Indian. Why shud I go back to India if the PNM wins. I think all black people should so dislike being called a west INDIAN that they shud jump on a sugar boat an go to west AFRICA where they gladly embrace the title of WEST AFRICIAN.
Slavery days done long time man. Like allyuh lost ah wah? Time tuh go back home wey allyuh ancestors were kidnapped from. Run back home.
desifemlove wrote:Rainman wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why is people murdering the English language?
lol.. if you don't get slang, that's your business.
kind ah (slang!!) saying "you was there" or "it have" or "me ent seen him/her yet". The fact that these phrases are not Standard English is immaterial and inconsequential.
As said before, lots of pseudo-Trinis here, if they don't get basic vernculars lol.
desifemlove wrote:Rainman wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why is people murdering the English language?
lol.. if you don't get slang, that's your business.
kind ah (slang!!) saying "you was there" or "it have" or "me ent seen him/her yet". The fact that these phrases are not Standard English is immaterial and inconsequential.
As said before, lots of pseudo-Trinis here, if they don't get basic vernculars lol.
Habit7 wrote:Is PNM fault.
Hazel Manning was supposed to personally ensure that he red his Republic Reader and did all OF his Workbook exerciseS.
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Habit7 wrote:Is PNM fault.
Hazel Manning was supposed to personally ensure that he red his Republic Reader and did all OF his Workbook exerciseS.
Sky wrote:desifemlove wrote:
Use of the wrong state of verb isn't slang, it's just wrong.
and the vernAcular in that situation for this country is to leave out the state of verb entirely.
"Why people so and so etc."
So even by our lower standard of the English language, yuh buss.
Habit7 wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Habit7 wrote:Is PNM fault.
The other corrections are debatable but really, red is past tense of read? Adesh Nanan and you pronounce paradigm the same way or what?
Habit7 wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Habit7 wrote:Is PNM fault.
The other corrections are debatable but really, red is past tense of read? Adesh Nanan and you pronounce paradigm the same way or what?