VALENCIA Bypass CLOSURE how much longer??

Re: valencia.CAution night paving of valencia stretch sept25

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2014, 10:28 am

Rofl

Postby sliderz1 » November 18th, 2014, 10:34 am

give them a chance to get used to a roundabout. only one east of Arima is at the heart of grande.
no?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 18th, 2014, 8:14 pm

when two lanes of traffic become a norm around that roundabout on the start of the stretch there, it wont be possible to navigate over 20km/hr with a vehicle to the side of you.

Re: valencia.CAution 90degree roundabout ....it is possible

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2014, 6:02 am

imo,their should have been an extra lane for those entering the bypass.Everybody converging from the stretch to the bypass go be madness.

starrboy

Postby starrboy » November 19th, 2014, 7:03 am

aidan wrote:dis mornin about 1am,d road real wet and a firetrucking clown nearly write me off, man gunning it on wet road in he white jop low cedia lancer with 100000000000000k hids in headlamps and foglamps, he pull to avoid a spot and come into my lane, i had to eat shoulder to not hit him, when he pass i see him throwin up he han in d air outside he window like he trying to catch mosquito.good ting I does drive slow on that road.happened right by the bad spot after st albans road.

Anytime I meet such asses that trying to kill me i pullin on yuh i not going n run off d rd n have to fix my vechicle for myself.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 19th, 2014, 3:27 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:I not into politics , dont even vote, but wtf did the previous admin at the helm for 45-50 years ,do for anywhere else except port of spain and sando? And if i were a polititcian, after doing this ...of course i would say that..

62 to 86 = 24

91 to 95 = 4

2001 to 2010 =9

24 + 4 + 9 = 37

45 - 50 > 37

86 to 91 =5
95 to 2001 =6
2010 2014 = 4

5+6+4=15

One of the wisest investment was Point lisas under which government?

Reminds me of people who convinced that Trinidad could fit in the mouth of the Biggest Guyanese river

And I am definitely not political as I have voted for all the major parties!

Postby *KRONIK* » November 21st, 2014, 8:26 pm

Why the hell they not opening the new bypass road?..

Just spent literally 48 mins in traffic from antigua road to the stretch....

And to make it worse...
Some @$$ throw he navara in a manhole sideways by the new grocery and made the road a 1 way....

Then further into the stretch another accident with a b14 and a sharkmouth galant...

1 lane again...

Then the bad spot by St Albans is a 1 lane also with a "sorry for the inconvenience" WASA sign...

Fed up of this crap!

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » November 21st, 2014, 9:21 pm

I wrote up on MOW facebook page Monday askin why d pypass not opened yet, dey just delete my comment.

By d way someone made a passage way tru d both barricade, so it was smooth sailin till d b14 accident

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2014, 9:28 pm

My holiday start haaaa....no more dam stretch I peak time

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2014, 9:29 pm

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2014, 9:30 pm

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » November 22nd, 2014, 1:16 pm

lancer3 wrote:I wrote up on MOW facebook page Monday askin why d pypass not opened yet, dey just delete my comment.

By d way someone made a passage way tru d both barricade, so it was smooth sailin till d b14 accident

Lol Thursday gone I drove through the barricade myself. Like somebody took matters into their own hands. I found it strange that the road was not opened because it seems pretty complete to me. It was smooth sailing though. Bypassed Valencia traffic like a boss

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

Yup....
Last saturday i drove thru...it was smooth sailing

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2014, 6:34 pm

You realise why the traffic ease up ? No mayaro galeota via manzan

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2014, 7:19 pm

Makes sense!

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 23rd, 2014, 12:43 am

Yup i hear ppl saying the shortcut working

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2014, 7:23 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Why the hell they not opening the new bypass road?..

Just spent literally 48 mins in traffic from antigua road to the stretch....

And to make it worse...
Some @$$ throw he navara in a manhole sideways by the new grocery and made the road a 1 way....

Then further into the stretch another accident with a b14 and a sharkmouth galant...

1 lane again...

Then the bad spot by St Albans is a 1 lane also with a "sorry for the inconvenience" WASA sign...

Fed up of this crap!

I remember this

I chance the bypass and pass tru easy...some fella move part ah d barricade...all now it still open

Postby *KRONIK* » November 24th, 2014, 10:41 am

Now make a pass....
Concrete barrier moved and the other on the side...
Enough space for a car to pass...

Will try it on the way back too....

Postby *KRONIK* » November 24th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Make a next pass thru...

I think someone with a van/truck should come and move out those concrete barriers....

I really not seeing the point of all tje suspense to wait to open the road..

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Have you observed the very tiny ""YIELD ""sign,, at the roundabout?....

aidan

Postby aidan » November 25th, 2014, 12:51 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Have you observed the very tiny ""YIELD ""sign,, at the roundabout?....

heard they got it in a lego box

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2014, 7:49 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Have you observed the very tiny ""YIELD ""sign,, at the roundabout?....

could imagine the quote for that sign and how much was really paid

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2014, 2:04 pm

I see they move the concrete barriers closer to the roundabout....like they on a badmind vibes now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2014, 2:45 pm

seeing some of the plastic removed from some of the signs...opening soon??

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2014, 3:45 pm

Really hope so...

I see they hustling to paint out the lanes by silca sands.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 25th, 2014, 3:59 pm

Tried it Saturday took 30 min from Arima to grande and back . Remarkable

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 25th, 2014, 4:06 pm

Wait till mayaro road opens, yoy all are underestimating the volume of traffic that goes to mayaro, galeota

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2014, 4:25 pm

PariaMan wrote:Tried it Saturday took 30 min from Arima to grande and back . Remarkable

daz because you alone was using it....wait till everyone is using it, try that same run and come back with a report

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Lol true...

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2014, 7:34 pm

7:33pm

Traffic backed up to antigua rd.....