speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant.
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:speedmelter wrote:rfari wrote:u didnt mention the part about the port of port of spain being srsly under-staffed hence the movement of blacks to areas surrounding pos (laventille, east dry river etc). why did this happen? was it because the indos were denied employment? nope. the indos focus was on agriculture at the time. they werent interested in being stevedores etc.
and here is another claim about the lockout of indos from the public service. where are the figures for the rejected indo applications to the police service and army etc??? because its obvious that u can't make a judgement like that based on the number of indos currently in this establishments
all of those "port workers" who moved there, what happened to them today? they got rich really fast and retired to the hills reproducing and investing in crime? what ever became of those port workers.
its no secret about how the protective services operate in recruitment especially then and even now. the only difference now is that the family link > race type. after a while of rejection into a place do you expect them to keep going back every year? no they would try in some other aspect knowing the facts about the procedure.
those stevedores; wine, women and song. and well now just as u put it. they were essentially labourers with very little skill. no one's fault but themselves for their descendants being where they are now.
as zr said, whre are the figures??? how many indos actually applied to these protective services??
they normally tear up injun applications and then say injun to weak and prefer to mind cow
Habit7 wrote:speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant.
It seems that some are incapable of stereotyping every Afro-Trinidadian as having poorly constructed houses clinging to a Laventille hill begging for gov't handouts. But the reality is that those who "quickly identified and adapted" and "became self sufficient and worked hard" were not just limited to Indo-Trinidadians, but it is evident in all residents of the East/West Corridor. The programs of the PNM were not directed to any particular ethnicity but to anyone who would willingly receive it. There were those with a distrust of the gov't and discouraged their children from entering the public service. But thankfully now people are setting aside the insular thinking of yourself and ZR and plucking the fruit of this country which is meant to be eaten by all.
Those in the impoverished areas of Laventille and Beetham, as well as Bangladesh and South St. Augustine, are those who are yet to pull themselves up from their boot straps and ascend the socio-economic ladder. No gov't stopping them from doing that.
Habit7 wrote:speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant.
It seems that some are incapable of stereotyping every Afro-Trinidadian as having poorly constructed houses clinging to a Laventille hill begging for gov't handouts. But the reality is that those who "quickly identified and adapted" and "became self sufficient and worked hard" were not just limited to Indo-Trinidadians, but it is evident in all residents of the East/West Corridor. The programs of the PNM were not directed to any particular ethnicity but to anyone who would willingly receive it. There were those with a distrust of the gov't and discouraged their children from entering the public service. But thankfully now people are setting aside the insular thinking of yourself and ZR and plucking the fruit of this country which is meant to be eaten by all.
Those in the impoverished areas of Laventille and Beetham, as well as Bangladesh and South St. Augustine, are those who are yet to pull themselves up from their boot straps and ascend the socio-economic ladder. No gov't stopping them from doing that.
rfari wrote:Wha i really doing? This is the guy that has seen a teleporting rapist in rima
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant.
speedmelter told you, you will be called a racist here
rfari wrote:Ive requested proof, documentation of what u fellas referring to. Nothing has come forward. Im willing to accept even a devant maharaj editorial as some measure of proof. Not the rumshop stories u fellas pushing here
DionYorker wrote:pnm was a more fair administration than this pp government. ppl were hired on qualifications and experience. not ethnicity or party affiliation. great is the pnm indeed.
I supposed that Hazel was very qualified for her post then..it was not because she was the PM's wife then?
I also guess that with all fairness Justice Sharma was unfit to sit
Radio for Hindus was denied because the line minister was fair
the fair administration of the PNM is the same fairness of it current inept leader.....
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Ive requested proof, documentation of what u fellas referring to. Nothing has come forward. Im willing to accept even a devant maharaj editorial as some measure of proof. Not the rumshop stories u fellas pushing here
Do as SKY is doing and research for yourself .
rfari wrote:Ive requested proof, documentation of what u fellas referring to. Nothing has come forward. Im willing to accept even a devant maharaj editorial as some measure of proof. Not the rumshop stories u fellas pushing here
pioneer wrote:rfari always calling for documented proof yet can't prove anything himself.
DionYorker wrote:pnm was a more fair administration than this pp government. ppl were hired on qualifications and experience. not ethnicity or party affiliation. great is the pnm indeed.
I supposed that Hazel was very qualified for her post then..it was not because she was the PM's wife then?
the fair administration of the PNM is the same fairness of it current inept leader.....
speedmelter wrote:rfari wrote:Ive requested proof, documentation of what u fellas referring to. Nothing has come forward. Im willing to accept even a devant maharaj editorial as some measure of proof. Not the rumshop stories u fellas pushing here
i dont do rumshops, most of my stories btw come from old people who were directly affected once upon a time, made themselves and children rich by using the injustice as motivation to make it in life by hard work.
if i was racist, i would comment on the people i grew up with. i would talk about them growing up stealing from small. i would talk about them growing older and sitting home smoking weed all day. working two times for the week if times really get hard. robbing pple at night, selling drugs, raping women. leading underaged girls astray and destroying their lives from young.
but i never categorically grouped africans as that type because there are more good ones compared to me knowing first hand a few of those who bring stigma on them. individualism still do it for me.
rfari the mind is amazing, follow the wrong thoughts and lead yourself down a path of self ignorance
rfari wrote:pioneer wrote:rfari always calling for documented proof yet can't prove anything himself.
U still waiting in the definition of art in ur 'ban dance hall' ched?
rfari wrote:DionYorker wrote:pnm was a more fair administration than this pp government. ppl were hired on qualifications and experience. not ethnicity or party affiliation. great is the pnm indeed.
U know hazel qualifications? Can u say that she was unfit for the job?
Radio for hindus or radio for sat to peddle racial division?
pioneer wrote:rfari wrote:pioneer wrote:rfari always calling for documented proof yet can't prove anything himself.
U still waiting in the definition of art in ur 'ban dance hall' ched?
Pretty much
rfari wrote:speedmelter wrote:rfari wrote:Ive requested proof, documentation of what u fellas referring to. Nothing has come forward. Im willing to accept even a devant maharaj editorial as some measure of proof. Not the rumshop stories u fellas pushing here
i dont do rumshops, most of my stories btw come from old people who were directly affected once upon a time, made themselves and children rich by using the injustice as motivation to make it in life by hard work.
if i was racist, i would comment on the people i grew up with. i would talk about them growing up stealing from small. i would talk about them growing older and sitting home smoking weed all day. working two times for the week if times really get hard. robbing pple at night, selling drugs, raping women. leading underaged girls astray and destroying their lives from young.
but i never categorically grouped africans as that type because there are more good ones compared to me knowing first hand a few of those who bring stigma on them. individualism still do it for me.
rfari the mind is amazing, follow the wrong thoughts and lead yourself down a path of self ignorance
Whoever accused u of being racist?