Laventille TRULY gone GREEN !!!

Re: Laventille TRULY gone GREEN !!!

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2013, 10:11 pm

rfari wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The problem with the PNM is not that their leader is black, their problem is that he is a black bull in a china shop.

How exactly u want growley to be?

I've said it before, Rowley has been gifted with umpteen opportunities to show class and statesmanship due to PP missteps. His response invariably is loud, crass and in the emailgate fiasco downright criminal. Many people are slowly getting fed up of gutter politics and want to see some sort of betterment in their communities. Many people view Rowley as a loose cannon, my God even Patos call de man ah wajang!

Postby rfari » September 1st, 2013, 5:30 am

rfari wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The problem with the PNM is not that their leader is black, their problem is that he is a black bull in a china shop.

How exactly u want growley to be?

I've said it before, Rowley has been gifted with umpteen opportunities to show class and statesmanship due to PP missteps. His response invariably is loud, crass and in the emailgate fiasco downright criminal. Many people are slowly getting fed up of gutter politics and want to see some sort of betterment in their communities. Many people view Rowley as a loose cannon, my God even Patos call de man ah wajang!

U r casting premature judgement on emailgate. Thus far, those named in the conspiracy have frustrated the investigation and dont appear to be interested in a proper conclusion. Give it time. We both dont know what really happened as yet

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 1st, 2013, 6:21 am

rfari, you still at it bro, these guys have their agenda, leave them be. Its interesting though that the only time you see crowds around JAW is for handouts

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2013, 6:28 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari, you still at it bro, these guys have their agenda, leave them be. Its interesting though that the only time you see crowds around JAW is for handouts

Fair is fair bro. All subjects of the investigation as far as I am aware have indicated their willingness to waive their confidentiality wrt Google accounts. Also the Integrity Commission has launched a parallel investigation so let's see what they do wrt the waiver. I have no agenda and would like to this embarrassment conclude asap.

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2013, 7:02 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari, you still at it bro, these guys have their agenda, leave them be. Its interesting though that the only time you see crowds around JAW is for handouts

So who are these ppl that looking handout?

Postby nemisis » September 1st, 2013, 7:04 am

doesn't matter, it fosters the gimme gimme attitude that you have been very vocal against...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 1st, 2013, 9:21 am

Fair is fair bro. All subjects of the investigation as far as I am aware have indicated their willingness to waive their confidentiality wrt Google accounts. Also the Integrity Commission has launched a parallel investigation so let's see what they do wrt the waiver. I have no agenda and would like to this embarrassment conclude asap.

I called no names, if it fell in your garden, plant it, water it and see what bears

nemisis wrote:

doesn't matter, it fosters the gimme gimme attitude that you have been very vocal against...

Exactly, Jack knows how to buy support, box drains only skim the surface, people love Jack because he pulls money out of his pocket and hands it to them, people may say this and that but not every MP had access to football money that they can spend willy nilly. Same way Kams distributing bookbags and stationery, she has the treasury to her disposal so is taxpayers footing the bill.

Postby rfari » September 1st, 2013, 10:03 am

Poor turnout for Jack, Volney

Story Updated: Aug 31, 2013

INTERIM leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner did not receive the same level of support in Mt D’Or as he did in Chaguanas West, or even Laventille, during his visit to the St Joseph constituency yesterday.

Fewer than 40 people showed up at a recreation ground nest to the Mt D’Or Community Centre to meet Warner, who was accompanied by St Joseph Member of Parliament Herbert Volney.

Wearing a dark-green ILP T-shirt, Volney told the Sunday Express, “I have submitted my application form (for membership in the ILP) and now it’s up to the party to accept it.”

Volney once held the post of Justice Minister but was fired last year by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar after she blamed Volney for the early proclamation of Section 34 of the Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act, 2011.

Volney walked with Warner’s entourage yesterday and was the voice behind the microphone urging people to come out and give their support to Warner.

A number of residents came out, but stood near their homes as Warner passed by.

Some gave him kisses while others urged him to conduct a more thorough tour of the area to see some of the problems they faced.

One woman came out and lamented that her home had been flooded out since last year and nothing had been done for her.

Another woman along with her neighbour attempted to steer Warner into the Springvale community which is within the Mt D’Or area but he told them that he could not.

Warner during his meeting at the recreation ground explained that he visited two areas in Laventille yesterday morning, two areas in Central Trinidad, then Mt D’Or following which he had yet another meeting in Chaguanas.

It appeared, however, that the majority of Mt D’Or residents only wanted to see Warner and although he had to spend several minutes speaking to some constituents, a lot of them did not follow him to the ground.

One woman declared, “Ah love you eh Jack, but ah staying with meh PNM.”

At the ground, Warner lashed out at the People’s Partnership administration, saying they were corrupt and that they did not take care of their rank and file supporters.

He chided the Government for using Volney, who Warner said was lured out of his comfortable job, only to be fired later because it became politically viable for the party to do so.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Poo ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 1st, 2013, 10:29 am

finally made it into this thread....was afraid of being shot/robbed/killed.....

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2013, 9:44 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

I called no names, if it fell in your garden, plant it, water it and see what bears
nemisis wrote:

Exactly, Jack knows how to buy support, box drains only skim the surface, people love Jack because he pulls money out of his pocket and hands it to them, people may say this and that but not every MP had access to football money that they can spend willy nilly. Same way Kams distributing bookbags and stationery, she has the treasury to her disposal so is taxpayers footing the bill.

Primary school much?

Postby rspann » September 1st, 2013, 10:18 pm

There was a reggae song in the eighties that started off with the question," You know why the bread in Jamaica is so hard and stiff ?, is because the flour mill is next to the cement factory." It was about promises,"vote fi me me gi you rice and peas".This reminds me of Trinidad politics, and the funny part is that it works.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 1st, 2013, 10:25 pm

nemisis wrote:

Primary school much?

:lol: :lol: :lol: that's the best you could come up with...then again, you COP supporters are a confused and lost bunch :arrow:

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2013, 10:34 pm

nemisis wrote:

Primary school much?

:lol: :lol: :lol: that's the best you could come up with...then again, you COP supporters are a confused and lost bunch :arrow:

COP supporter? Now who's confused?

Postby rfari » September 1st, 2013, 10:39 pm

Jw hadda go hard or go home for these upcoming elections. Men saying he has laventille on lock. Meen sure nah.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 2nd, 2013, 6:02 am

^^^if that be the case then the plan is working.....

Postby Habit7 » September 2nd, 2013, 9:05 am

I hope he doesnt have Laventille as lock as he does St. Joseph. Because they dont have the time of day to study ILP, Jack Warner or Inshan Ishmael. Any by-election would make them be back in the hands of the PNM.

Postby rfari » September 2nd, 2013, 9:44 am

Habit7 wrote:I hope he doesnt have Laventille as lock as he does St. Joseph. Because they dont have the time of day to study ILP, Jack Warner or Inshan Ishmael. Any by-election would make them be back in the hands of the PNM.

straight back. in de east-west, we is not no sufferers. we doh beg for box drain and road and food card all dem ting. we want honest folks. pnm, full sweep. cyar say meem tell ollur

Postby Habit7 » September 2nd, 2013, 9:46 am

Word.

Postby rspann » September 2nd, 2013, 7:40 pm

rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I hope he doesnt have Laventille as lock as he does St. Joseph. Because they dont have the time of day to study ILP, Jack Warner or Inshan Ishmael. Any by-election would make them be back in the hands of the PNM.

straight back. in de east-west, we is not no sufferers. we doh beg for box drain and road and food card all dem ting. we want honest folks. pnm, full sweep. cyar say meem tell ollur

The quicker people realize this ,and that JAW is only smoke and mirrors,the better it will be for the whole of Trinidad.

Postby rfari » September 2nd, 2013, 9:05 pm

rspann wrote:
rfari wrote:

The quicker people realize this ,and that JAW is only smoke and mirrors,the better it will be for the whole of Trinidad.

Yup. But we trinis too harden and jw issa man wid rell patience and rell cashflow. Look at his ttff, concacaf and fifa exploits. Years of dedication to these organisations, fattening them for the kill

Postby rspann » September 2nd, 2013, 9:25 pm

Plenty people feel is his money spending, but the guy have it down cold. Collect money from his backers, spend a part on what he's doing and bank the rest(like the money for the Xmas party.). Who is checking to see what goes where. Same thing he did with the partnership,remember he was the chairman, Panday said to ask him what he did with the $70m from SIS which was given to the unc to fight the elections, he never accounted for it that's why SIS carried him to court(purporting it to be a loan,when he realised it was never turned in to the party),and thats why he's (JW)badmouthing him(SIS) now.Google Jack Warner vs Krishna Lalla.