Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby Ted_v2 » August 25th, 2013, 10:40 am

yeah nokia makes good stuff but their OS needs help badly

Postby mero » August 25th, 2013, 11:09 am

My lumia 920's Os works flawlessly. 1gb ram, works like budder. Have all the apps I need( I think), wireless charging is amazing.

Wanna get the 1020 eventually; prob have to wait like 5 months to get one though..

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 25th, 2013, 1:47 pm

simple.
samsung is able to target multiple market segments with their devices.
by using the s4 name they are able to dominate each segment (or at least they trying to) which = more profits

as far as people concerned they only want a samsung phone - whether it is a big screen one, waterproof one, etc..

apple targets only one segment with their isore...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Apple still does not have Super Amoled Screens.

Contrast in that black is infinity. Its the only thing known to get as black as a blackhole.

there really isn't any comparison to high end Samsung S devices. (even though for the first time I am going to buy a Sony Xperia Z because I like the glass unibody design similar to iphone 4 but way bigger and better. And yes the XZ won't have super amoled screen sadly.

sure there is a million versions of the S series but if you smart you know how to buy.

You buy galaxy on these numbers

i9000, i9100, i9300, i9500

Those are the real true genuine international S1, S2, S3, S4
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 25th, 2013, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » August 25th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Cool, no one cares.

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2013, 4:32 pm

K74T wrote:Cool, no one cares.

this

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 26th, 2013, 11:31 am

ismithx wrote:if nokia only went android windows phone would be dead quickly

if nokia only went android nokia would be dead quickly

Postby Sky » August 26th, 2013, 11:49 am

^^ For me, android works better with syncing with OneNote...sad lol.
Other than that I'd like a 920. Dunno what people dislike about winphones.
iphone still have too much logistics in syncing.
inb4 "If you buy so and so it will work great with it"
And why this troll ched still going?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 26th, 2013, 12:15 pm

^
i strongly dislike OneNote..

i chose an 820 over a 92x solely on price.. i love eeet

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Sky wrote:iphone still have too much logistics in syncing.
wha?

you don't have to even plug your phone in to the PC to sync it anymore. It's been like that for years.

with wireless sync your iPhone syncs everything, music, movies and even updates the OS without plugging it in. Most people now only use their USB cable to charge their iPhone.

With PhotoStream and iCloud (all built into the OS) all your photos and videos are wirelessly synced and backed up to the cloud. Lose your iPhone? Just get a another iPhone, could even be a newer model, log into iCloud and everything comes back on your phone. Most other smartphones do this too.

With email accounts from Gmail, Google Apps for Business, Hotmail, Outlook and Yahoo etc, all your email, calendars, notes, address book are synced wirelessly. Most other smartphones do this too.

What logistics?

Postby ismithx » August 26th, 2013, 2:20 pm

original_lollybob wrote:

lies... nokia makes solid hardware... always have. could never go wrong with that combo

Postby pete » August 26th, 2013, 2:34 pm

Duane is that how they market the airport express? I find wirelessly transferring movies to be painful.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 26th, 2013, 3:49 pm

ismithx wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:

lies... nokia makes solid hardware... always have. could never go wrong with that combo

so does HTC.. their phones are wheyyyyyyyyy better than samsung plasticraps

are they rolling in the cash? nope

how would nokia have been any different?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2013, 4:23 pm

pete wrote:Duane is that how they market the airport express? I find wirelessly transferring movies to be painful.
airport express is a wifi base station. Not sure what you mean by transferring movies.

you can use AirPlay to wirelessly stream movies that are on your iOS device to your TV with an Apple TV.

Postby pete » August 26th, 2013, 5:02 pm

You said syncing. Isn't the airport express a faster than normal wireless base station?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 26th, 2013, 5:51 pm

what internet speed would be needed for best service?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2013, 7:12 pm

pete wrote:You said syncing. Isn't the airport express a faster than normal wireless base station?
its just a dual band 802.11n wifi router but with the ability to be controlled via an iOS app.

Similar speeds to any other similar 2.4 / 5Ghz wireless n router from Linksys or Dlink I think.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 20th, 2013, 8:22 pm

pete wrote:Not only Samsung. There's also lg, sony, motorola and all the other generic Android devices.

How many different Lumia 800's are there?

How many different HTC One's are there?

Apple has one iPhone, current model being the 5. There is no iPhone 5 Zoom, no iPhone 5 Active (waterproof), no iPhone 5 Mini, no iPhone 5 Mega. There is ONE iPhone 5. There was one iPhone, one iPhone 3G/S, one iPhone 4/S.

Current model replacing the previous.

Apple never brought out 4 different iPhones out at the same time and tell you hey, if you want one with an awesome camera buy model X, if you want a bigger screen buy model Y, if you want stereo output buy model Z etc etc you get my drift.

Why can't Samsung release ONE phone and be content? Are they lost and confused?

Bumping this thread cause I thought the OP would like to know that now there's an Iphone 5C and an Iphone 5S,

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Still irrelevant, it's still called the iPhone.

The present models are intended to REPLACE the older models/series (iPhone 5 and 4s)

There's still ONE iPhone 4s, ONE 5s and ONE 5c.

No mini, mega, galaxy, zoom, active versions.

What's your point?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » September 20th, 2013, 8:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Still irrelevant, it's still called the iPhone.

The present models are intended to REPLACE the older models/series (iPhone 5 and 4s)

What's your point?

And two current generation iPhones. The iPhone 5S, and the iPhone 5C. Stop backpedaling.

Postby pioneer » September 20th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Still irrelevant, it's still called the iPhone.

What's your point?

And two current generation iPhones. The iPhone 5S, and the iPhone 5C. Stop backpedaling.

And over twenty different models/series of samsung phones.

I am not back pedaling.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 21st, 2013, 7:15 am

Pios yuh putting a new spin on the term "backpedaling" too ashamed when yuh realize that yuh precious apple iPhone manufacturer doing the same thing as the "lower class" manufacturer after yuh boast about apple so much. Who's doing the invasion now? The iPhone 5c and 5s coming out how many months after the original iPhone 5? According to your post these were the peeves you had about Samsung weren't they? Go on the iPhone forum and see if they came up with an excuse that you guys can use.
Oh and btw when you get the excuse and come here to try to explain it please wipe the brown stuff off your nose, :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 21st, 2013, 8:09 am

The apple 5c just replace the 5 as an entry apple device so that carriers can give these free with their packages, the 5c is still over $400us unlocked while the 5s is the flagship device, high end device with metal shell etc....

Totally different marketing strategy. ..toally different concept to samung

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 21st, 2013, 12:45 pm

That's the best that Apple could come up with? If according to you its a totally different marketing strategy, care to explain Samsung's marketing strategy? Seeing that it's different to Apple?
Thanks

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2013, 12:47 pm

nismoid wrote:Pios yuh putting a new spin on the term "backpedaling" too ashamed when yuh realize that yuh precious apple iPhone manufacturer doing the same thing as the "lower class" manufacturer after yuh boast about apple so much. Who's doing the invasion now? The iPhone 5c and 5s coming out how many months after the original iPhone 5? According to your post these were the peeves you had about Samsung weren't they? Go on the iPhone forum and see if they came up with an excuse that you guys can use.
Oh and btw when you get the excuse and come here to try to explain it please wipe the brown stuff off your nose, :D

"invasion" with TWO phones opposed to a company that has over 20?

Yeah man sure

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2013, 12:54 pm

nismoid wrote:That's the best that Apple could come up with? If according to you its a totally different marketing strategy, care to explain Samsung's marketing strategy? Seeing that it's different to Apple?
Thanks

I explained samsung's strategy from the first post - it's in the thread title too.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 21st, 2013, 12:59 pm

OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Have a read http://www.cnbc.com/id/100921128
Cheers

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » September 21st, 2013, 3:27 pm

nismoid wrote:OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Cheers

LOL well said. Leave them na. If Apple were to bring out a third device next year, is only 3 we have. If they bring 10, is only ten we have. When the initial point totally stressed on the fact that there was ONE and ONLY ONE iPhone. Now he feels the need to compare it to the amount Samsung has.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2013, 3:48 pm

Not sure why the 5c and 5s are an argument against. So far there have been 8 iPhone models since 2007. There are over 38 different Samsung Galaxy models.

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2013, 4:03 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
nismoid wrote:OK seeing that you are having problems getting your foot out of your mouth, here's one reason that Apple is doing what you guys are oblivious to. And I say oblivious because clearly the apple fanboys are suffering from the beaten wife syndrome (yeah the one where she says yeah he beating me every day but ah love him)
Cheers

LOL well said. Leave them na. If Apple were to bring out a third device next year, is only 3 we have. If they bring 10, is only ten we have. When the initial point totally stressed on the fact that there was ONE and ONLY ONE iPhone. Now he feels the need to compare it to the amount Samsung has.

You come to talk about Apple products but saying if?

Maaaaan gtfo :arrow: