Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 5:48 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 6:13 pm

When I first got BF3 and was testing recording quality etc:

Ultra settings...every single thing maxed.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 17th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Thread. Of. The. MONTH!!! *cries with laughter*

Truly epic beatups.

Multiplatform gamer checking in btw.
I only buy the consoles for the exclusives, because after all, I just want to play everything I can, regardless of the platform.

Carry on though... Need more LULz. :D

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2013, 6:18 pm

Cornfesshion time

I want a PS3/4 to play gran turismo :/

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 6:20 pm

stev wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:Hhaha wrong again. Don't need all that power. I run a 6core amd I picked up cheap from a user right here on the forum, a $300 supertech board, and a gtx 680, altogether bringing up the total system cost to a paltry $3500tt.

Using a ordinary 40" LED tv as my a display, i'm looking at all you console scum in the rear view mirror.

nice system.

yes it can run any game....but not as well as a console will.

framing is inevitable....smoke, water etc.

Please tell me you're trolling

I used to be a console gamer btw...but I always liked PCs more...so I dumped console gaming for good and switched over years ago.

I have le PS2 with 20+ original games just there collecting doost

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 6:25 pm

When console men goin by dey padna to play game...most they might hadda walk with is ah controller...

PC men...
-tower
-mouse
-keyboard
-power supply
-extension cord
-battery backup
-chair
-monitor
-desk
-cables
-2.0 poverty logitech setup

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 6:34 pm

^^^ why a monitor though? Do consoles price include the 7 grand for the tv?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 6:34 pm

pioneer wrote:When console men goin by dey padna to play game...most they might hadda walk with is ah controller...

PC men...
-tower
-mouse
-keyboard
-power supply
-extension cord
-battery backup
-chair
-monitor
-desk
-cables

PSU is already inside the case you twit

And no desk and chair fadda...and we roll with headsets.
No extension chord either

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 17th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
pioneer wrote:When console men goin by dey padna to play game...most they might hadda walk with is ah controller...

PC men...
-tower
-mouse
-keyboard
-power supply
-extension cord
-battery backup
-chair
-monitor
-desk
-cables

PSU is already inside the case you twit

And no desk and chair fadda...and we roll with headsets.
No extension chord either

you name must be bike yes.

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 6:38 pm

using 2006 / 2007 parts only....what PC can I build to play BF3?

and what will be the cost?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
stev wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:Hhaha wrong again. Don't need all that power. I run a 6core amd I picked up cheap from a user right here on the forum, a $300 supertech board, and a gtx 680, altogether bringing up the total system cost to a paltry $3500tt.

Using a ordinary 40" LED tv as my a display, i'm looking at all you console scum in the rear view mirror.

nice system.

I used to be a console gamer btw...but I always liked PCs more...so I dumped console gaming for good and switched over years ago.

lol. Yes, that guy is clearly trolling/delusional. Funny you should talk about smoke/water. Consoles are incapable of rendering these kind of effects in any substantial manner whereas my PC does so with ease...no framing/slowdowns.

Not to mention a console (at the absolute best) puts out a max of 24 fps @ 720p resolution whereas a PC such as mine averages 60-70fps, one notch below highest settings at full 1080P res.

There was one time just a couple years ago when ah get beat with a chupid stick and decide to buy a 360 ANDDDD a ps3. I played uncharted 1,2 and 3 on the ps3 (using kb and mouse mind you) and a little bit of forza on the xbox. Admittedly, those, particularly the uncharted series are games that I would have thoroughly enjoyed playing if it werent for the preschooler colouring book graphics. Needless to say, within short order I call ah sale for them worthless burdens on the ozone layer.

@ going by friends to game. Well apparently, we travel back in time to the year 2004 when there was no broadband in trinidad where the only way we could multiplayer with friends is through lan party!!! because I eh know nobody these days who does carry ah console by a pardner and play game with him. Wake up buddy, change your calender. This is 2013!!
Last edited by Captain Awesome on June 17th, 2013, 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 17th, 2013, 6:42 pm

men be like

Last edited by ru$$ell on June 17th, 2013, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 6:43 pm

How to roll with a headset and how does that relate to a desk and chair?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 6:47 pm

stev wrote:using 2006 / 2007 parts only....what PC can I build to play BF3?

and what will be the cost?

Like I said before, bf3 on the console is a watered down, pittiful excuse for a modern game. It was chopped so badly compared to the PC version that it is almost unrecognisable as a battlefield game. Even attempting to play same on a console is pure, unadulterated masochism.

PC, on the other hand has no such restrictions in its hardware's power, thus we get the big boy non fisher price version. The way it was MEANT to be played :)

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
stev wrote:

nice system.

lol. Yes, that guy is clearly trolling/delusional. Funny you should talk about smoke/water. Consoles are incapable of rendering these kind of effects in any substantial manner whereas my PC does so with ease...no framing/slowdowns.

Not to mention a console (at the absolute best) puts out a max of 24 fps @ 720p resolution whereas a PC such as mine averages 60-70fps, one notch below highest settings at full 1080P res.

There was one time just a couple years ago when ah get beat with a chupid stick and decide to buy a 360 ANDDDD a ps3. I played uncharted 1,2 and 3 on the ps3 (using kb and mouse mind you) and a little bit of forza on the xbox. Admittedly, those, particularly the uncharted series are games that I would have thoroughly enjoyed playing if it werent for the preschooler colouring book graphics. Needless to say, within short order I call ah sale for them worthless burdens on the ozone layer.

@ going by friends to game. Well apparently, we travel back in time to the year 2004 when there was no broadband in trinidad where the only way we could multiplayer with friends is through lan party!!! because I eh know nobody these days who does carry ah console by a pardner and play game with him. Wake up buddy, change your calender. This is 2013!!

u are telling lies....PCs cant render smoke / water properly....clearly u do not know what u are talking about,

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 6:53 pm

^^ahahahah, ok, whatever you say buddy.

Dont you have some goats to harass under a bridge somewhere?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2013, 6:53 pm

I have a NES and I beat out mario 1

but on an emulator I ketching ass on world 8

Postby stev » June 17th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:^^ahahahah, ok, whatever you say buddy.

Dont you have some goats to harass under a bridge somewhere?

:lol: ok ah done.

Postby ismithx » June 17th, 2013, 7:17 pm

PC men...
-tower
-mouse
-keyboard
-power supply
-extension cord
-battery backup
-chair
-monitor
-desk
-cables

laptop
adapter
mouse
headphones

:lol: :lol: :lol: u jelly brah? enjoy sharing your screen with a nex man?

Postby Sky » June 17th, 2013, 7:18 pm

ru$$ell wrote:men be like

hahahaha!!

All this talk about BF3 though. Why that is the benchmark game? It eh all that, one of the least played games in my house. Actually I don't even know which PC it on in the house right now. Duck Tales nes rom run Easter weekend, then it run Saturday. That means Duck Tales get more play than BF3 cuz I ain't play BF3 since a friend dump it on the pc.
And I dunno why allyuh releasing so much feels.
Pioneer clearly got depressed about the XB1 fail and want a group to stomp on to feel a bit more alpha. I said it since page 1 and allyuh still takin on the trolling.
Of course PC's are more powerful than consoles and they have the options to take advantage of that. Think he eh know that? Anyway lemme stop ranting. Gonna poop, ltz.

Postby ismithx » June 17th, 2013, 7:19 pm

stev wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
stev wrote:

nice system.

u are telling lies....PCs cant render smoke / water properly....clearly u do not know what u are talking about,

you hadda be trolling... do you even know the powers of directx and game engines such as unreal engine, source engine, etc?

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 7:27 pm

ismithx wrote:
stev wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
stev wrote:

nice system.

you hadda be trolling... do you even know the powers of directx and game engines such as unreal engine, source engine, etc?
the man never owned a pc that didn't run started edition windows leff him

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 17th, 2013, 7:29 pm

ismithx wrote:
stev wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
stev wrote:

nice system.

tessellation beyotch!!!!

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 17th, 2013, 7:30 pm

BF3 's Frostbite engine is regarded as one of the most visually appealing and demanding ones available today. Even if battlefield isnt your cup of tea, a game powered by its engine could very well be...and having the power to push the engine is a nice feeling to have...

But under all the trolling and talk, the next gen consoles are really pretty good hardware wise. Any failures do not lie in the systems' graphical prowess though.

Postby gastly369 » June 17th, 2013, 7:35 pm

mehh got both..

just me eh but gameplay/interaction > graphics
longtime was "i hadda get de bess graphics and to run it at good FPS with the highest res"
only to realize the storyline or whatever was pure bullkaka

brb going to play crash course 2 :|

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 7:39 pm

and i here i tort the ps vs xbox was epic beatup...
comparing a ps3 to a pc is a void argument considering one system is meant strictly for gameing and the other just happens to have the capability

oh and most emulators for the pc is just failure....gawd i miss my ps2 :(
crash bandicoot>all
*sony sheep checking out*

Postby gastly369 » June 17th, 2013, 7:49 pm

as yuh say that i swear i see crash bandicoot on XBL to download

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 8:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:mehh got both..

just me eh but gameplay/interaction > graphics
longtime was "i hadda get de bess graphics and to run it at good FPS with the highest res"
only to realize the storyline or whatever was pure bullkaka

brb going to play crash course 2 :|

The majority of "pc gamers" don't even PLAY games. There I said it.

Just go into their sausage ched and you will mostly see them comparing specs with each other and talkin bout benchmarks, screenshots. 3dmark and FPS rates etc etc. All stats, no game.

If is not stats, is how to hack some online server for them to play free. Cuz none of them actually purchase software.

You have to understand the only time these guys leave the house is to go to the PC store to beg for discount, beg to join wholesaler list doh mind dey doh really buy nuttin, or to fight down ah man price on ah video card with some sad story bout how he RAM chip conk out so he hadda buy ah new one so he want ah bess price.

One just needs to envisage a hermit crab; lugging a big shell on its back everywhere it goes, replace the shell with a PC tower and you have a PC gamer. A slow-moving and sad-looking individual who believes they have the book of life on their backs.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 8:12 pm

As yuh say dah I hadda geh ah set of wheels for my case yes.
Ting heavy as crap and I done skinny already

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2013, 8:16 pm

I get my case for free

But I didnt get some panels with it

so I cut a pizza box and full the gaps on the front