Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Re: Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Postby Habit7 » June 13th, 2013, 7:09 am

November 2012 was very close to January 2013 when despite Tobago being covered in yellow flags and banners, a red baliser sweep it all away ;)

We desperately need stricter campaign financing laws :(

neoise

Postby neoise » June 13th, 2013, 8:30 am

Anybody see this?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=594 ... =2&theater

tried but not getting it to embed

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=594613243892610" width="720" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2013, 11:43 am

guess you didnt bother to read the last page.

xtech wrote:When Jack Warner said that contractors should give back an build free road an drains for charity since they have benefited from many large contracts....they laughed at his idea.

Rather finance party election campaigns
wasn't Kamla house and some other large work completed for "free"? It's a different type of free when it's not your money.

And all while going back to request more money to bolster their last budget's deficit.

neoise

Postby neoise » June 13th, 2013, 11:53 am

Ohoooo my bad - did a quick scan but did not see any embedded -guess u guys got the same problem when trying to embed it too.

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2013, 12:07 pm

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 13th, 2013, 12:13 pm

2 excavator rental immobilized and workmen adding up to 6 mil? I clearly in the wrong end of this business

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2013, 12:59 pm

ru$$ell wrote:2 excavator rental immobilized and workmen adding up to 6 mil? I clearly in the wrong end of this business

That should be $10 million. Remember the gov't got a 40% discount!

Anyway, I heard Anil Roberts talking about this yesterday in Parliament.
His was one of the most DOTISH DOTISH contributions I have ever heard.

He put all the blame for this on the Chief Fire Officer and was talking about multipliers and opportunity cost.

I shudder to think about all the other stuff that the gov't is hiding that will come out in due course.

At least when they get kick out, EVERY member of Cabinet will be rich!!

Postby shogun » June 13th, 2013, 2:15 pm

bluefete wrote:I shudder to think about all the other stuff that the gov't is hiding that will come out in due course.

This struck me as funny since there didn't seem to be much hiding taking place, in this case.

To me this was pretty brazenly done and only required minor investigation, to unearth. But it does make me extremely nervous about, what else is being done with the nation's purse.

But say what....drink, fete and be merry, right?

Postby nemisis » June 13th, 2013, 5:29 pm

^^^ the hard working of us can't afford to make merry

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 13th, 2013, 6:59 pm

I wonder if the former head fireman benefit from that 6mil?

Postby rfari » June 13th, 2013, 8:41 pm

PING!
Hullo?