Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Yes
87%
No
13%

Total votes: 71

Re: Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2021, 11:17 am

Legoo some lead pew pew behind dey mc dem
VexXx Dogg wrote:These idiots by me leggoing fireworks randomly since Wednesday.
Up to this evening had peew pax pax. Feeling it for the doggies

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2021, 11:28 am

close this talk until end of year 2021

Postby timelapse » January 7th, 2021, 7:39 pm

Would be nice to do so. Idiots bt me haven't run out of stocks as yet. My dogs,geese and other poultry have to suffer for it

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 4th, 2021, 7:15 pm

dam fireone fireworks sell me a set of duds, more than have of them sheit aint go off after the fuse burn off and some exploded right on the ground. bunch ah sheit them selling. i going firepower next time.

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2021, 7:18 pm

daring dragoon wrote:dam fireone fireworks sell me a set of duds, more than have of them sheit aint go off after the fuse burn off and some exploded right on the ground. bunch ah sheit them selling. i going firepower next time.

Very good

Postby K74T » November 4th, 2021, 8:46 pm

daring dragoon wrote:dam fireone fireworks sell me a set of duds, more than have of them sheit aint go off after the fuse burn off and some exploded right on the ground. bunch ah sheit them selling. i going firepower next time.
hahahaha

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:29 pm

Thank the Lord by me have a very few of these morons and their desire for amusement through a repetitive series of bangs :roll:

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2021, 9:44 pm

Excellent
And I hope the same or better yet ALL turn out to be duds when you and everyone else tries to use them.

Postby MaxPower » November 4th, 2021, 11:35 pm

I hope the dogs were okay.

I also hope fireworks, scratchbomb and bamboo bursters got their faces and fingers blown off.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 6:52 am

My dogs got CBD treats and were chill af for the rest of the evening

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2021, 8:20 am

MaxPower wrote:I hope the dogs were okay.

the pack was and will forever remain unaffected by these nitwits activities. I condition them from young to understand that sudden loud noises are nothing to be afraid of.

Funny enough, allyuh ever relize something
Is the people who ketchin they arse the worst does be making it a priority to indulge in this nonsense. Some of them have bailiff coming to take everything out their house & hiding like mice, others always bawling "ah hungry, tings hard", yet still sening their few dollars up in the air to turn into smoke noise and a flash of light that over in a single second.

anybody here could convince me that Trinis not dotish?

wing

Postby wing » November 5th, 2021, 8:44 am

the pack was and will forever remain unaffected by these nitwits activities. I condition them from young to understand that sudden loud noises are nothing to be afraid of.

Is the people who ketchin they arse the worst does be making it a priority to indulge in this nonsense. Some of them have bailiff coming to take everything out their house & hiding like mice, others always bawling "ah hungry, tings hard", yet still sening their few dollars up in the air to turn into smoke noise and a flash of light that over in a single second.

How people choose to spend their money is their business. Fireworks, loud music, carnival, fast food, gambling and other vices, it's basic human nature to escape from the mundane realities of everyday life. We all know that for about 8 hours each for two nights out of the year, there will be fireworks, is it impossible to try to prepare yourself, pets, elderly etc?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2021, 8:48 am

This was the quietest Divali ever. Barely a firework was seen or a scratch bomb heard all season up to last night.

The SoE and Pandemic clearly was the best inhibitor and not all those PSA ads about dogs, birds etc.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 8:52 am

Wing :We all know is 8 hours for two days? What rock you living under?Is fireworks from before Divali up until New years.Then is noise until pornival.Then is 'summer parties'.Then independence.All the while is zesser parties.

And to 88.It is the sufferers who make the most noise and spend their money dotish.They dotish and have nothing between their ears.Mind you is the same ones who want your money now because all of theirs spent.Class and decorum are not things that can be taught to the classless

wing

Postby wing » November 5th, 2021, 8:59 am

timelapse wrote:Wing :We all know is 8 hours for two days? What rock you living under?Is fireworks from before Divali up until New years.Then is noise until pornival.Then is 'summer parties'.Then independence.All the while is zesser parties.

And to 88.It is the sufferers who make the most noise and spend their money dotish.They dotish and have nothing between their ears.Mind you is the same ones who want your money now because all of theirs spent.Class and decorum are not things that can be taught to the classless
I must be living under a rock because you seem to be in a warzone. Well I'm happy to have enjoyed a peaceful Divali and looking forward to another peaceful old/new years.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 10:26 am

I live in Rajville/Guntaville.Lots of empty vessels with the most noise.The animals and the elderly pay for their lack of brains.

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2021, 1:58 pm

wing wrote:How people choose to spend their money is their business. Fireworks, loud music, carnival, fast food, gambling and other vices, it's basic human nature to escape from the mundane realities of everyday life. We all know that for about 8 hours each for two nights out of the year, there will be fireworks, is it impossible to try to prepare yourself, pets, elderly etc?

Wing,

Very selfish and self centered thinking, but happy you had a pleasant diwali man.

And it’s not about “vice” padna, its noise abatement and having respect for others.

Postby Rovin » November 5th, 2021, 2:32 pm

so far today on fb i have seen 3 separate cases of dogs dead by apparent fright or heart attack from loud explosive noises & also some who ran away from home

by tomorrow we will all forget about it ...

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Rovin wrote:so far today on fb i have seen 3 separate cases of dogs dead by apparent fright or heart attack from loud explosive noises & also some who ran away from home

Sigh,

And UNfortunately no cases of any injuries from these inconsiderate explosive users.

Sad that our animals have to pay the price.

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2021, 5:41 pm

wing wrote:

How people choose to spend their money is their business. Fireworks, loud music, carnival, fast food, gambling and other vices, it's basic human nature to escape from the mundane realities of everyday life. We all know that for about 8 hours each for two nights out of the year, there will be fireworks, is it impossible to try to prepare yourself, pets, elderly etc?

So, wait, lemme see if I got a grasp on this St. Ann's
outpatient logic you using.
You want everyone else, to prepare, so jackasses can set off fireworks all day and 2/3 of the night. How do you prepare a newborn infant for this? Or an elderly person with a heart condition who needs their rest? How do you prepare for the random rocket that comes down and scratch the paint on your car, or the one that wasn't aimed properly comes frying towards your home to possibly set it ablaze and burn it to cinders? That last nearly happen to me, years ago a neighbor setting off rockets, and one fly straight towards my house, and hit the wall inches away from my window. I tell him, any rocket burn down my house I coming to kill he and he entire family, and not just the family who living with him, and I holding no quarter for elderly, females or minors. ÀHe has since given up on that 5hit, or at least he doesn't light them home anymore.

Why don't the ones who want to set off fireworks take their asses to a safe area suitable for that sort of activity such as the middle of the nearest savanna and do that shite there, instead of being a nuisance in the neighborhood? That way, they get to enjoy not only their own noise and flash, but the noise and flash of everybody there.

And where you get the idea that is only 2 nights per year? Where you living? Because most people can attest, people who into that crap does be setting them off on the day, and oftentimes for 2-3 days after, just as much as on the day they supposedly celebrating.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 5th, 2021, 5:44 pm

Rovin wrote:so far today on fb i have seen 3 separate cases of dogs dead by apparent fright or heart attack from loud explosive noises & also some who ran away from home

Sigh,

And UNfortunately no cases of any injuries from these inconsiderate explosive users.

Sad that our animals have to pay the price.

the people setting them off are the real animals.

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2021, 5:54 pm

wing wrote:

So, wait, lemme see if I got a grasp on this St. Ann's
outpatient logic you using.
You want everyone else, to prepare, so jackasses can set off fireworks all day and 2/3 of the night. How do you prepare a newborn infant for this? Or an elderly person with a heart condition who needs their rest? How do you prepare for the random rocket that comes down and scratch the paint on your car, or the one that wasn't aimed properly comes frying towards your home to possibly set it ablaze and burn it to cinders? That last nearly happen to me, years ago a neighbor setting off rockets, and one fly straight towards my house, and hit the wall inches away from my window. I tell him, any rocket burn down my house I coming to kill he and he entire family, and not just the family who living with him, and I holding no quarter for elderly, females or minors. ÀHe has since given up on that 5hit, or at least he doesn't light them home anymore.

Why don't the ones who want to set off fireworks take their asses to a safe area suitable for that sort of activity such as the middle of the nearest savanna and do that shite there, instead of being a nuisance in the neighborhood? That way, they get to enjoy not only their own noise and flash, but the noise and flash of everybody there.

And where you get the idea that is only 2 nights per year? Where you living? Because most people can attest, people who into that crap does be setting them off on the day, and oftentimes for 2-3 days after, just as much as on the day they supposedly celebrating.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 5th, 2021, 8:58 pm

If thats what making them happy let them be. Everyone does something that annoys the neighbours from playing music too loud, house build too close so water comes over when it rains, leaf blowing over the wall, putting garbage in from the neighbour place, macoing so you have no privacy in you own yard, smoking weed, lighting fires an the smoking blowing in your house an alĺ this going on all year an you all want to complain about two times of the year for fireworks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 5th, 2021, 9:14 pm

Allyuh doh fedup argue the same point year after year?? Newsflash: fireworks will NEVER see a ban in Trinidad.
Those of you with animals that may be affected, there are several things you can do to assist your pet. Just check the ASPCA website for starters.

Postby matr1x » November 6th, 2021, 5:37 am

Funny, max cares about trini only at this time but Kool with Ali babba and their stink duck farms

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 6th, 2021, 5:47 am

2020 saw gary boys patrolling looking for fireworks users without license to operate fireworks, that saw a reduction on fireworks for divali and new year in my opinion. 2021 gary gone so guess what, we back to we old ways. when gary come back then it might stop.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 6:35 am

ent
coupled with the simple fact that the 2 bug fireworks dealers are conveniently aligned with political parties

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh doh fedup argue the same point year after year?? Newsflash: fireworks will NEVER see a ban in Trinidad.
Those of you with animals that may be affected, there are several things you can do to assist your pet. Just check the ASPCA website for starters.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 7:00 am

matr1x wrote:Funny, max cares about trini only at this time but Kool with Ali babba and their stink duck farms

Slim,

Take note that my main concern were the dogs.

To ass with humans.

Allyuh don’t deserve the planet.

Postby matr1x » November 6th, 2021, 7:19 am

matr1x wrote:Funny, max cares about trini only at this time but Kool with Ali babba and their stink duck farms

Slim,

Take note that my main concern were the dogs.

To ass with humans.

Allyuh don’t deserve the planet.

Then leave

Postby Rovin » November 6th, 2021, 12:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh doh fedup argue the same point year after year?? Newsflash: fireworks will NEVER see a ban in Trinidad.

ent

fireworks is a multi million $$$ industry , owned\ran by light skin ppl who eh gonna give up dat kinda $

same crap every yr jes like crapnival - setta unnecessary ole noise

they ever bring any noiseless fireworks yet ?

tings hard in d country yet ppl have disposable income to be literally blowing up $$$ .... they coulda donate d same $ to animal shelters instead