The *Official* Home DIY Recycling thread.

Re: The *Official* Home DIY recycling thread

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 14th, 2015, 9:27 am

you is a damn boss

kripplerz

Postby kripplerz » June 14th, 2015, 9:32 am

Na man I'm not a boss. I just try my hand in whatever I think I could get tru with. The door in the pic is not complete, have to add stops on either side and a guide to the bottom. Thanks.

Postby DVSTT » June 23rd, 2015, 5:41 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 23rd, 2015, 5:48 pm

I made a cockroach trap like this (not my pic)

coated the funnel and the inner walls with cooking oil, so they can get in, but not out.

I full a lil water , put some pancake syrup cuz it fragrant and sweet, and it wud attract them. (put some on the outer walls too)

prolly kill a hundred muhfuggas. Cockroach dotish.

I had a big nasty toad that used to be a bro and eat them for me, but like toadbro died or ran away :/

Postby Ted_v2 » June 23rd, 2015, 6:10 pm

Need to get a yard fowl

Postby dougla_boy » June 24th, 2015, 7:41 am

more info on that roach trap...i have a few i wanna kill and light up on fire.....

srs talk

simplejack

Postby simplejack » June 24th, 2015, 8:42 am

This wouldn't attract a bunch of ants and get all messy?

Postby dougla_boy » June 24th, 2015, 10:00 am

doh care...once i cud make a bonfire with them

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 24th, 2015, 10:07 am

good thread!

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 24th, 2015, 11:49 am

dougla_boy wrote:more info on that roach trap...i have a few i wanna kill and light up on fire.....

srs talk

It doh have much to it, just put oil and water inside the bottle and shake it,,, it will coat the walls with oil, the water will run off leaving a coating of oil inside.

Pour the water out (I save it to put back in), Cut off the top funnel, flip it, and press it down inside the bottle.

pour sweet smelling stuff inside (fruit juice and sheit, and the oil/water mixture from before). I put pancake syrup on the funnel and outside the bottle so they will follow the trail inside.

The reason I put back the oil/water mixture is to stifle their breathing once they fall in, and to keep mosquito from breeding in the water

I place the traps where they gather frequently, dark damp places.
I lean up stuff against the trap too so they have a ramp to walk up and fall to their death.

simplejack wrote:This wouldn't attract a bunch of ants and get all messy?

The ants does get stuck on the oil inside the funnel :evilbat:

Postby dougla_boy » June 24th, 2015, 11:52 am

yuh issa savage dan....

go try it this week...blessup

Postby DVSTT » June 24th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Diy Bird feeders
IMG_20150624_133321.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » June 24th, 2015, 1:45 pm

Nice

Postby DVSTT » June 24th, 2015, 1:52 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^
Nice

And cheap, only had to spend $7.00 for the seeds.
IMG_20150624_164014934.jpg

Postby shogun » June 24th, 2015, 7:32 pm

DVSTT wrote:Diy Bird feeders

Dude.

Gonna make a couple of these.

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2015, 2:41 pm

brilliant!!!
what kinda birds you attracting?

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2015, 4:48 pm

MG Man wrote:brilliant!!!

I have no clue. Didn't see any when i was watching but I'm hoping to attract the parakeets that fly around the back yard at times. I'm going to build a hummingbird one as well, just haven't figured out the design yet.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 25th, 2015, 4:49 pm

that bird feeder is a brilliant idea, gonna make one

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2015, 5:40 pm

DVSTT wrote:
MG Man wrote:brilliant!!!

I have no clue. Didn't see any when i was watching but I'm hoping to attract the parakeets that fly around the back yard at times. I'm going to build a hummingbird one as well, just haven't figured out the design yet.

my cousin bought one off amazon for US$8.00....I'll try and sprang it so we can reverse-engineer one :)

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 25th, 2015, 6:10 pm

allyuh like to clean bird sheit awa

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2015, 7:11 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:allyuh like to clean bird sheit awa

That got hung up on trees at the end of the lot, keeping them far away from the house. Might hang the hummingbird one closer.

MG I have an idea similar to the seed feeders, but I tying the twine outside the bottle and using the closed kfc container at the base with some holes in the lid of the container for them to feed in. Only thing I worried about is ants with the sugar water.

Also, you'd see in the later pics I put the kfc lid on top the bird feeder so it'd help shelter it from water and also to stop the squirrel / manicou from eating it out.

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2015, 8:35 pm

I have a few doves that are constantly trying to roost in my back porch...when I come out at night and they're already here, they go bezerk, so if they decide to come in, I can't go in the porch...I plan to make some 4" PVC tubes and hang them around the yard...hopefully they'll go for those instead

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2015, 9:25 pm

MG Man wrote:I have a few doves that are constantly trying to roost in my back porch...when I come out at night and they're already here, they go bezerk, so if they decide to come in, I can't go in the porch...I plan to make some 4" PVC tubes and hang them around the yard...hopefully they'll go for those instead

Could do something like this, don't have to make it so artistic. Use those 5l blue waters bottles and you on.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » June 25th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Happy pinning folks. lol. Keep savin those $$$$$$. :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2015, 11:40 pm

chubble is wifey does panic just as much...I cool wid dem roosting in de house, but when they start to fly, she does get tizzik too
DVSTT I like that idea :)

Postby dougla_boy » June 26th, 2015, 1:45 am

Nice stuff! Feel ah go try that

Postby DVSTT » June 26th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Mg look the hummingbird feeder.
Screenshot_2015-06-24-13-59-55.png

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2015, 11:18 am

nice....attracting any hummers yet?

Postby DVSTT » June 27th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Didn't build it yet but there are a few of them that always in the yard. I'll probably build it tonight or tomorrow morning.

Postby DVSTT » June 28th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Where would I get a 5*9ft 3/4" sheet of mdf? Wanna make a ping pong table.