Re: Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens 18/12/15

Postby shogun » December 17th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1450335915.531941.jpg

JUST SAW IT. IT WAS GREAT!

Feels like episodes 1, 2 and 3 never existed and is more in line with the style of 4, 5 and 6.

Movie will have you smiling throughout. Can't wait for Episode VIII.

8-) 8-) 8-)

Trying to avoid the rush. Can't wait to see it though, when i get a little free time.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 17th, 2015, 7:16 pm

shogun wrote:
The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1450335915.531941.jpg is no longer available

JUST SAW IT. IT WAS GREAT!

Feels like episodes 1, 2 and 3 never existed and is more in line with the style of 4, 5 and 6.

Movie will have you smiling throughout. Can't wait for Episode VIII.

8-) 8-) 8-)

Trying to avoid the rush. Can't wait to see it though, when i get a little free time.

There is not much of a rush at this cinema. Saw it again just now.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1450394129.747916.jpg

York

Postby York » December 18th, 2015, 6:41 pm

Everyone watching, no one posting....

Postby shogun » December 18th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:There is not much of a rush at this cinema. Saw it again just now.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1450394129.747916.jpg

Nice.

2 Jelly :oops:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 19th, 2015, 12:48 pm

Movie was amazing imo, gonna refrain from saying anymore. will give it a week again to avoid giving away spoilers to the ones who haven't seen it yet.

I was in full Kylo Ren Costume in Imax for the 6pm show friday

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 19th, 2015, 3:08 pm

hotrod2

Postby hotrod2 » December 19th, 2015, 3:27 pm

Hey Pyromaniax where u brought the kylo ren costume bro? It looks good.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 19th, 2015, 7:30 pm

NOBODY DOH GIVE AWAY ANY SPOLIERS .

Advent

Postby Advent » December 19th, 2015, 9:05 pm

pyromaniax wrote:Movie was amazing imo, gonna refrain from saying anymore. will give it a week again to avoid giving away spoilers to the ones who haven't seen it yet.

I was in full Kylo Ren Costume in Imax for the 6pm show friday

i took a picture with yuh before going in lol :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 20th, 2015, 2:46 am

hotrod2 wrote:Hey Pyromaniax where u brought the kylo ren costume bro? It looks good.

well it was a variety of places. I used the basic one from amazon as a base but I redid the sleeves/belt myself, made a different cowl thingy, shipped the voice changing mask from disney along with the saber and got the high boots and gloves from amazon.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2015, 8:41 am

So wait wait wait...the mask actually changes your voice???

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 20th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:So wait wait wait...the mask actually changes your voice???

yup :D , it also have pre loaded quotes from he movie aswell.

Postby stev » December 20th, 2015, 1:55 pm

bess costume!!!

cracker

Postby cracker » December 20th, 2015, 2:07 pm

Order 66 on swisha,duane, sky, stev outlaw.
In addition Order 66 on pyro cause that costume is wayyy to cool and i should have one also.
And Order 66 on allergic because he know that i cannot afford a ticket to go see star wars so he should have bought a ticket for me also.

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 8:11 am

movie was rubbish
how the a$$ they expect anyone to believe JarJar became a secret jedi under Luke Skywalker?
And Kylo Ren being a clone of Palpatine....did NOT see that coming O_O

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 21st, 2015, 8:46 am

cracker wrote:Order 66 on swisha,duane, sky, stev outlaw.
In addition Order 66 on pyro cause that costume is wayyy to cool and i should have one also.
And Order 66 on allergic because he know that i cannot afford a ticket to go see star wars so he should have bought a ticket for me also.

You gonna feel sick cuz I going imax to see it again this evening.

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 9:15 am

I going imax to see it again this evening.

orly now *puts on shades and trench coat*

simplejack

Postby simplejack » December 21st, 2015, 9:16 am

Went in with daddy issues, came back out with more daddy issues.

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 10:43 am

cuz R2 is BB daddy?

cracker

Postby cracker » December 21st, 2015, 1:31 pm

Strom troopers, execute order 66 on MG Man cause he said the movie was rubbish!

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 1:58 pm

cracker wrote:Strom troopers, execute order 66 on MG Man cause he said the movie was rubbish!

they brought back Palpatine as a clone and you don't think it was rubbish?????

Postby Country_Bookie » December 21st, 2015, 2:32 pm

Saw it Sunday in IMAX. Was pretty entertaining, I liked that u got the story without being drowned in battlefield scenes. That was the worse part of the prequels for me. Could've done a better job explaining abt the republic / resistance vs. 1st order, as u have to piece together what happened in the time since Return of the Jedi ended.

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 3:02 pm

the prequels were pretty straight forward....unless u ah country bookie, apparently

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2015, 3:05 pm

what is imbutt's gubment doing to help local businessmen offer better quality local products? How many of them are equipped to handle increased demand if the population heeds his call?
He should lead the example by wearing suits made locally from....oh wait.....well......

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 21st, 2015, 4:08 pm

MG Man wrote:what is imbutt's gubment doing to help local businessmen offer better quality local products? How many of them are equipped to handle increased demand if the population heeds his call?
He should lead the example by wearing suits made locally from....oh wait.....well......

Imbert is Kylo Ren? WTF?????

cracker

Postby cracker » December 21st, 2015, 7:56 pm

cracker wrote:Strom troopers, execute order 66 on MG Man cause he said the movie was rubbish!

they brought back Palpatine as a clone and you don't think it was rubbish?????

LOL!!!!!

York

Postby York » December 22nd, 2015, 8:16 am

The best feature of the movie is the make up on princess Leia to make her look somewhat not as ugly as she is. I guess both twins aged the same way...

Postby Country_Bookie » December 22nd, 2015, 11:33 am

MG Man wrote:the prequels were pretty straight forward....unless u ah country bookie, apparently

Aye tuntun, I was talking about the gap of 30 years between Episode VI and VII, and the politics of why the Republic isn't fighting the 1st order directly but instead relying on the resistance.

Postby MG Man » December 22nd, 2015, 12:55 pm

well if u can;t figure that out, best you move from the country to embacadere

Postby stev » December 22nd, 2015, 1:20 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
MG Man wrote:the prequels were pretty straight forward....unless u ah country bookie, apparently

Aye tuntun, I was talking about the gap of 30 years between Episode VI and VII, and the politics of why the Republic isn't fighting the 1st order directly but instead relying on the resistance.

the Republic has no time with the 1st Order...they care only about trade regulations after the battle of Endor.

I dont think the Republic even knew about the Star Killer weapon...

someone correct me if i am wrong...