Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

Re: Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 13th, 2013, 7:42 pm

fake s4 will have the movie player labelled MOVIE...the real one is labelled Video...

many online vids showing how to discern the real from the fake....do research first...

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Onliest way to know is chook een yuh sim card and look for de OS

Which I highly doubt these husellers will let you do

Postby Ted_v2 » October 13th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Dai the rell thing. Imagine a smallie see me rocking a s4 and a i5.

Wogyadddd

Postby eliteauto » October 13th, 2013, 7:55 pm

one ah dem clone iPhone go look swanky when ah pumping on de pavement outside Aria, calling down 2 by Christmas

Postby AllTrac » October 13th, 2013, 8:30 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:fake s4 will have the movie player labelled MOVIE...the real one is labelled Video...

many online vids showing how to discern the real from the fake....do research first...

correct.

bought 2 from SSL. Legit seller, genuine stuff.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » October 13th, 2013, 8:56 pm

There's also an app on the google play store called genuine s4 , s3 note 2 that tells u if u have a genuine phone

It works , my friend bought a s4 , wasnt sure if it was real or not , looked official, but I suspected it of being fake after feeling the Samsung sign , and the yellow led

Turns out the phone was fake, determined by the app

Tested it on my note 2 and proven genuine , so it was a reliable app!

Postby Morpheus » October 13th, 2013, 9:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:fake s4 will have the movie player labelled MOVIE...the real one is labelled Video...

correct.

bought 2 from SSL. Legit seller, genuine stuff.

Agreed. Got mine fron him.