Re: Defacing National Flag with Kamla face

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2012, 4:37 am

Too many dumbasses dont know that a bill board is not a National flag

Postby brams112 » August 30th, 2012, 6:15 am

maj. tom wrote:So I realized that none of you all never noticed how athletes, especially in just recent Olympics use their flags as a beach towel and a cape and drag it all over the track. All countries do this.

Would it have been a political issue if it was Eric Williams' face on that painted rendering of the flag? But what if it was Cpt. Cipriani's
The first rule of politics is to divide the masses. 2nd rule is to let the masses divide themselves. What causes this? The very nature of human intolerance and bias perceptions that is engrained in our brains.

And of course in Trinidad two wrongs make a right as we see in all parliamentary debates. "so what happen if we waste so much money? PNM and calder hart waste 10 times as much... in an oil boom too!"

Why ur had to put it that way maj?now all the a$$ lickers in pnm will hate you boi,in this country pnm supporters will stand behind their party just for two slice of stale bread :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2012, 7:49 am

I coulda swear its an election year

Postby Habit7 » August 30th, 2012, 8:48 am

I wonder if all those who saying a billboard is not a flag know that most modern day billboards are polyurethane cloth draped over a frame and tied tightly at the rear to appear as one flat solid surface?

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2012, 8:51 am

Habit7 wrote:I wonder if all those who saying a billboard is not a flag know that most modern day billboards are polyurethane cloth draped over a frame and tied tightly at the rear to appear as one flat solid surface?

Doubt it. Prolly think billboards are painted :roll:

Postby cinco » August 30th, 2012, 8:53 am

Habit7 wrote:I wonder if all those who saying a billboard is not a flag know that most modern day billboards are polyurethane cloth draped over a frame and tied tightly at the rear to appear as one flat solid surface?

so yuh sayin the billboard should be taken down at sunset then

Postby Habit7 » August 30th, 2012, 8:58 am

cinco wrote:

Well once it is proper flag that is not lit at night...then yes

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 9:01 am

Ok let's apply this logic to EVERYONE then.

I seeing John D (UTT) has hit HUGE poster hanging from the building in POS. Guess what is on there? Yup.. a picture of a national flag with artwork over parts of it. Is this also a flag?

If a take a PHOTO of someone standing in front of a flag and put that on a billboard, is that also a flag? I'm seeing mini posters/bills on walls all over POS depicting the national flag blowing in the wind or giving a 3D appearance of the national flag. Is this also a flag.

If yes to above, then ALL posters, billboards, paintings, photographs printed or on the internet must be REMOVED immediately, since they, like the billboard in question, are 'flags'.

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2012, 9:05 am

eliteauto wrote:beauty is a light switch away

quoted for truth. :drinking:

Postby Habit7 » August 30th, 2012, 9:14 am

@Strauss sure whatever

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 9:38 am

Habit7 wrote:@Strauss sure whatever

Dood I will have no problem once the same rules are applied to ALL.
And now is the perfect time to do it. End 50 years of lawbreaking.

But what is your opinion on other representations of the flag on government buildings, stickers on vehicles etc? Specifically how about the one in front of John D/UTT ?

Postby toyolink » August 30th, 2012, 9:48 am

Apology from errant individual accepted.
A good lesson to all (both sides of the political divide included).
Let those who got their "undergarments all knotted-up" release the pressure.
Remember the rules/laws and let there be no further infractions.

Postby Mark! » August 30th, 2012, 10:18 am

*enters ched with jump kick*

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 10:39 am

Mark! wrote:*enters ched with jump kick*

Not so fast....

Postby UML » August 30th, 2012, 10:57 am

cinco wrote:

lewwe see yuh tie it to a flag pole nah? :lol: :lol:

OMG....its a flag!!!!!!!!!!! :shock:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 30th, 2012, 11:02 am

Strauss wrote:
Mark! wrote:*enters ched with jump kick*

Not so fast....

followed by

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 11:04 am

UML wrote:
cinco wrote:

lewwe see yuh tie it to a flag pole nah? :lol: :lol:

OMG....its a flag!!!!!!!!!!! :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 30th, 2012, 11:20 am

Bizzare wrote:pics?

:shock: :shock:

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2012, 12:06 pm

I forgot the point I wanted to make. THAT IS HOGGGGGG!!!!bbb

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2012, 12:09 pm

I see thread is back on track....

Postby Les Bain » August 30th, 2012, 12:15 pm

In the mood for a ripe Julie mango now.

Postby stev » August 30th, 2012, 12:23 pm

i see that pic and i have a question....

....how thick the black and white bands on the flag are supposed to be? is there any specific detail when reproducing the flag? or is it just by average?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 12:42 pm

stev wrote:i see that pic and i have a question....

....how thick the black and white bands on the flag are supposed to be? is there any specific detail when reproducing the flag? or is it just by average?

Well from Social Studies we were taught the exact dimension of the flag (for land and sea), including the type of red, size of the stripes, directions etc. And how it is to be displayed. This applied to a real flag back then, not a photo or painting/art of the flag.

Postby SR » August 30th, 2012, 1:12 pm

and again i say

nobody had a problem with digicell glittery banner on the highway on a bilboards

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 30th, 2012, 1:49 pm

SR wrote:and again i say

nobody had a problem with digicell glittery banner on the highway on a bilboards

Why should they have a problem with that?
These hypocrites only have problems with Kamla, Jack and anyone PP related. Notice how the PNM spokesman backpeddled when asked about the image with Rowley against the national flag.

If it's one thing i'm against, it's the business man taking down the billboard. He should have left it up till the 51st anniversary of independence. It's his money, so why should he be concerned about an 'uproar' against the billboard? Furthermore, an uproar by most who didn't care a sheit about the flag a couple days ago !

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 30th, 2012, 3:18 pm

Trini people like to make a scene for every thing, nun wrong with the billboard the man just trying to be Patriotic, nun wrong with using the flag to promote Trinidad and Tobago in what ever way. in America they do it all the time, hell even some strippers bra are made out of the American flag.

is the flag such a sacred thing?.........................................and for the people who says YES i wonder if every time you see a car with the flag hanging on the antenna or anywhere you does stop and salute it???........no?? thought so...............

Postby rollingstock » August 30th, 2012, 3:33 pm

PNM Abroad fb cover photo

http://www.facebook.com/PNMAbroad

Now this isn't meant to be a political attack, but they openly spoke out against the billboard. yet.......

I see nothing wrong with their cover photo nor the billboard. Why is it now an issue? Cause Kamla and Jack's face are on it?

Postby Habit7 » August 30th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Sometime ago I saw some scuba divers in Tobago go underwater not before hoisting this disrespectful T&T flag on a buoy. I think they were foreigners too!

Postby foss » August 30th, 2012, 4:49 pm

moar pics Nisha B hog.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 30th, 2012, 6:19 pm

brb, busy making trinis proud