Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 27th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Strauss wrote:
javishm wrote:Digicel responds to the sale

Competition !!

I posted b mobile ads on digicel wall so guess what.... Sale... But people ent realize you have to get these phones by the end of this month. Or no deal... Maybe if one provider extends, the other will.

So we have you to thank for the sales then?

yeah. :P :P

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2012, 10:10 pm

:| right...

anyway, i think some people were asking if they could unlock those galaxy phones like the y, check here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... p=19050251

I am /NOT/ responsible if you brick your device.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 28th, 2012, 1:00 am

M_2NR wrote::| right...

anyway, i think some people were asking if they could unlock those galaxy phones like the y, check here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... p=19050251

I am /NOT/ responsible if you brick your device.

Nah anyone who purchased the Galaxy Y can't root and hence can't unlock using that tutorial. The Galaxy Y (from Digicel at least) is the S5360L hence the S5360 root does not work on it. There's another method. If anyone needs it ill post, feeling lazy to look for it

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » August 28th, 2012, 8:58 am

How good is the Blu Studio 5.3 ??

Postby stev » August 28th, 2012, 10:20 am

galaxy y is a very good phone. had the chance of fooling around with one....cyanogenmod all the way.

$500 is an excellent price IMO

Postby ismithx » August 28th, 2012, 11:03 am

studio 5.3 is mess, the screen does break if you drop it...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 28th, 2012, 11:10 am

ismithx wrote:studio 5.3 is mess, the screen does break if you drop it...

Of course it is not the best phone. It is very basic but b mobile is pitching it as a bess smartphone. And all phone suffer damage when they fall under most conditions.

Postby ismithx » August 28th, 2012, 11:52 am

it breaks way too easily compared to other phones...

air wick

Postby air wick » August 28th, 2012, 12:01 pm

stev wrote:galaxy y is a very good phone. had the chance of fooling around with one....cyanogenmod all the way.

but is not really $500 when you find out more... you have to take a data plan when purchasing. You cannot buy the phone alone...

Postby stev » August 28th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Travis wrote:
stev wrote:galaxy y is a very good phone. had the chance of fooling around with one....cyanogenmod all the way.

but is not really $500 when you find out more... you have to take a data plan when purchasing. You cannot buy the phone alone...

oh gad oye...didnt check that part :lol:

nonetheless its a really good phone. comes with Gingerbread stock.

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2012, 1:34 pm

Hmm. Wasn't the case with the past deal with the s2 etc. it was 1999 flat.

Postby Stephon. » August 28th, 2012, 4:13 pm

M_2NR wrote:Hmm. Wasn't the case with the past deal with the s2 etc. it was 1999 flat.

1999 flat prepaid and 1499 postpaid.

@Travis that rule only applies for the smart prices.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 28th, 2012, 4:50 pm

ismithx wrote:it breaks way too easily compared to other phones...

Like you does buy smartphone and drop dem just to test how easily dey does break? :lol:

Postby ismithx » August 28th, 2012, 7:15 pm

i know two people who had it, dropped and the screen was only half working...

http://www.gsmarena.com/blu_studio_5_3-4370.php

notice the specs do not mention gorilla glass or any other sort of toughened glass

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 28th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Travis wrote:

They made a mistake and sold me it for $500. I buy 4 :D

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 29th, 2012, 11:08 am

ismithx wrote:i know two people who had it, dropped and the screen was only half working...

notice the specs do not mention gorilla glass or any other sort of toughened glass

Gorilla Glass will not prevent the screen from cracking if dropped on the front...
See video in link below:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7e9ebi41Wc

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 29th, 2012, 11:11 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
ismithx wrote:i know two people who had it, dropped and the screen was only half working...

Gorilla Glass will not prevent the screen from cracking if dropped on the front...
See video in link below:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7e9ebi41Wc

True talk

Postby teems1 » August 29th, 2012, 11:16 am

The S3 was sold out in TSTT Chaguanas yesterday (DSM plaza). Huge crowd of disappointed people.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 29th, 2012, 11:32 am

Lots of rich ppl in Trinidad.
$3000 is a lot to dish out for a cell phone.

Postby Stephon. » August 29th, 2012, 11:46 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Lots of rich ppl in Trinidad.
$3000 is a lot to dish out for a cell phone.

Same but Americans paying 550 for an S2.

The logic.

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2012, 11:16 am

FYI the s3 from bmobile, at least the one I tested yesterday is unlocked. Yay for not having to touch the EFS.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » September 3rd, 2012, 12:35 pm

from what i understand postpaid phones are not locked but prepaid phones are. its an unreliable source but makes total sense since there is no win situation for the customer since the contract is extended and the provider gets their money either way.

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 2:21 pm

Bmobile have any tablets for sale?

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » September 3rd, 2012, 2:37 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Bmobile have any tablets for sale?

check superpharm for tablets

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 3rd, 2012, 2:43 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:

:-\

Postby Stephon. » September 3rd, 2012, 2:58 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:

Bigger failure than a renault tranny.

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2012, 3:11 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:

35 posts since 2007..... thanks for having mercy on us.

jusme

Postby jusme » September 3rd, 2012, 3:17 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » September 3rd, 2012, 7:41 pm

Postby gastly369 » September 28th, 2012, 4:38 pm