Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Found!)

mesue

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Reward offered)

Postby mesue » July 27th, 2012, 7:10 pm

nismo87 wrote:Ian alleyne is a facking waste of facking time..the man like he does pick and choose which cases to solve now,when my frontier was stolen we tried calling his numbers (the 3 cell numbers he has)everyday for 2 weeks,nobody answered the phone,we sent numerous text messages to his phones as well.and no response.We eventually gave up on the phones and went in to tv6 one evening,We spoke to his secetary and she said it is straight foward case and it should be wrapped up in no time...up till now he has not contacted us..

Good luck in finding ur vehicle OP,keep looking and have faith

Why does this sound like I am saying it........I had the exact same experience for the past two weeks.........I never knew until now that it was so difficult to get in touch with the "people's commissioner" for free......smh! Thanks for the encouragement! A safe weekend to you!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 27th, 2012, 7:24 pm

DTAC wrote:I think if no one has seen this car by now then it is either parted out or under a tarpaulin somewhere sorry to say because it's a nice vehicle.

I could be a situation where someone with another 407 went to a unscrupulous mechanic to fix the damage and the mechanic "acquired" your car rather than having to go through the trouble of importing what was needed.
I hope I'm wrong.

Well I know we all hope that you are wrong, but it makes sense seeing that it is not a car that can be easily sold. Nonetheless because there are so little of them here, I expect to get some answers soon! I have been getting some very good leads and help from the Police (give them credit when it is due). So let's see how this unfolds. Thanks for your input!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 28th, 2012, 12:43 am

One of the young men out of the three plus two others got arrested today with a stolen vehichle, got caught red handed.......One of them is a suspect in my incident. Keeping my fingers crossed.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 28th, 2012, 11:59 pm

Bump!

Postby Bizzare » July 29th, 2012, 12:24 am

you mean one of the young men who got released recently?

mesue

Postby mesue » July 29th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Bizzare wrote:you mean one of the young men who got released recently?

Yes one of the same guys that they released after holding them for questioning......smh!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 29th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Nothing yet, but keeping the faith at the end of week 2. God is in control no matter the outcome! Have a safe and productive week everyone!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 29th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Damn, Hope you find it

ill keep a eye out in the south area

mesue

Postby mesue » July 30th, 2012, 5:22 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Damn, Hope you find it

ill keep a eye out in the south area

thanks

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 7:17 am

Still on the look out with several theories floating around! This is turning out to be the mystery of the year.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 8:14 am

tr1ad wrote:one vehicle was recovered, the lancer.. the corolla still at large

they broke into two apts, took keys for 3 vehicles... lancer, corolla and a vitara

they left the vitara behind with the keys in it, it was manual

Tr, could you tell me where the Lancer was recovered if you know please?
Last edited by mesue on July 31st, 2012, 8:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 8:16 am

Imagine today is 31st July, the police took fingerprints since the 13th and they can't come up with the results as yet..............smh!

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2012, 8:17 am

listen keeping your hopes up for a stolen car after 3 weeks aint really gonna help
more than likely it scrap or crash some where
u better off collecting your insurance money and buying something new

Postby nemisis » July 31st, 2012, 8:18 am

mesue wrote:Imagine today is 31st July, the police took fingerprints since the 13th and they can't come up with the results as yet..............smh!

I didn't know we had a comprehensive computerized finger print database set up and running...

I am not trying to be a downer but lower your expectations of what the police is currently able to do if you do not know the right people.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 31st, 2012, 8:38 am

Police do nothing about stolen vehicles, they don't care. After my dad's car was stolen and we gave the report, we never heard from them again! Had a keep calling for any updates.

Been a year and more now, even when they recover vehicles they are not letting the public know.

Postby nemisis » July 31st, 2012, 8:42 am

After all that headache it really would have made more sense to just let insurance cover the loss and move on don't know why someone would pay insurance and not use it at times like these which they are there for.

Postby r3iXmann » July 31st, 2012, 10:25 am

nemisis wrote:After all that headache it really would have made more sense to just let insurance cover the loss and move on don't know why someone would pay insurance and not use it at times like these which they are there for.

:lol: @ telling mesue about insurance

if allyuh only know eh :mrgreen:

Postby rollingstock » July 31st, 2012, 10:30 am

I am aware :|

Postby 16 cycles » July 31st, 2012, 10:37 am

????????

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 10:50 am

nemisis wrote:After all that headache it really would have made more sense to just let insurance cover the loss and move on don't know why someone would pay insurance and not use it at times like these which they are there for.

I understand all your comments and I appreciate them. But you all don't understand my situation. After 6 years of having full comprehensive and nothing happened on the renewal a couple months ago I decided to put it third party. Of course not expecting the car to be stolen. Anyway it's not just about the car, it's about being violated and wanting answers and feeling unsafe in your own home. Time would heal the wounds I am sure but in the mean time if I hold on to the hope of getting some answers I don't see why anyone would have a problem with that. Facing reality comes with time, so thanks for your comments, all of you. I have faith and until that time comes I hold on to my faith. Sorry if you don't agree.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 10:52 am

r3iXmann wrote:

:lol: @ telling mesue about insurance

if allyuh only know eh :mrgreen:

Tell them nah..........smh!
P.S Just yesterday I checked that thing and nothing yet!

Postby tr1ad » July 31st, 2012, 10:55 am

think it was arouca side they found the lancer , will confirm later

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2012, 10:57 am

a corolla was taken with the same modus operandi and was found in arouca side the next morning

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 10:59 am

tr1ad wrote:think it was arouca side they found the lancer , will confirm later

Thanks for that info.

What I realize in this place is that you just can't sit and depend on the Police to solve your crime. So I decided to do what I can to help solve mine (give them a little help where I can).

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 11:00 am

Ok guys going on the hunt, will keep you updated!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 31st, 2012, 9:44 pm

little bump!

mesue

Postby mesue » August 1st, 2012, 10:18 pm

I never knew there were so many red cars in Trinidad.......... : )........smh!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 1st, 2012, 10:20 pm

went grande yesterday...was looking all over...nothing yet.

mesue

Postby mesue » August 1st, 2012, 10:31 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:went grande yesterday...was looking all over...nothing yet.

Thanks Hon, just keep on looking we will get lucky one day soon, I can feel it..........I just need closure, this is just so mysterious. Enjoy the rest of your week.

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2012, 12:03 am

Hope you get some good news soon yes.