roadhog

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby roadhog » April 27th, 2012, 3:22 pm

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/postpaid/data-plans
Fair usage

(i) The Company reserves the right to terminate the Data Plan forthwith if in its sole opinion the Data Plan is being abused, such abuse to include but not be limited to:-

a) commercial use of the Data Plan;

b) making internet phone calls using the Data Plan;

c) peer to peer file sharing;

d) using the handset as a modem; or

e) general abuse to undermine Digicel’s network.

(ii) The Consumer Data Unlimited plan is subject to a fair use allowance of 1GB over the thirty (30) day service period. Digicel reserves the right to charge the Customer at the regular browsing rates for usage in excess of this allowance.

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 27th, 2012, 4:05 pm

roadhog wrote:http://www.digiceltt.com/en/postpaid/data-plans
Fair usage

(i) The Company reserves the right to terminate the Data Plan forthwith if in its sole opinion the Data Plan is being abused, such abuse to include but not be limited to:-

(ii) The Consumer Data Unlimited plan is subject to a fair use allowance of 1GB over the thirty (30) day service period. Digicel reserves the right to charge the Customer at the regular browsing rates for usage in excess of this allowance.

If this ( current edge policy ) remains in effect 3G gonna suck :(

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » April 27th, 2012, 4:21 pm

src1983 wrote:
roadhog wrote:http://www.digiceltt.com/en/postpaid/data-plans
Fair usage

If this ( current edge policy ) remains in effect 3G gonna suck :(

True. For an EDGE network these are reasonable restrictions. However in this day and age not allowing (b) and (d) is keeping us in the stone ages. Most smartphones can act as a modem and you know we all want to use Skype or Tango on the go. Digicel will be crazy to keep these conditions for their 3G plans.

Postby skylinechild » April 27th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Vinesh wrote:any android pps? i tried not working i didn't get any text saying i was selected but i tried the settings any help? i am seeing the 3g network when i manually search but i am getting a error when trying to connect. My phone is quad band :
2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

you need to have the service activated on your sim :!:

r3iXmann wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Wow this is very embarrassing for b-Mobile.

TSTT has always been reactive, its only because of competition the started to step up....

no..they don't NEED to step up their game for anything because trinis will always rush to buy whatever they have to be 'in de game'

look at those ridiculous 4g devices..you'd be amazed at how many fools rush to get that nonsense. if people boycotted, then TSTT would move to suit

TSTT separated the services in order to make more money......you want a phone..no problem...buy a phone and get basic use..you want data...get a 2G edge plan more money .....want faster data get a hot spot - more money and its on a contract.....

they separating the services to make more $$$$.....data and voice should be together - not separate...

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » April 27th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Damien wrote:must say it is working good, how much for the packages though? i am already paying $200 a month for data

Bmobile $100 unlimited FTW :P

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 27th, 2012, 6:50 pm

I'm sure their terms and conditions will be updated with new restrictions with the fair usage policy when the service is fully launched and plans have been made available.

Postby stev » April 27th, 2012, 7:00 pm

this only for non blackberry users right?

Postby nemisis » April 27th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Barbados and Jamaica site have details of the packages and pricing so its a good place to get an idea of the data plan strategy

Postby stev » April 27th, 2012, 7:11 pm

^^^yeh but wat kinda competition is there in those countries? digicel cud buss price in we ass until bmobile step up in their game.

Postby skylinechild » April 27th, 2012, 8:34 pm

stev wrote:^^^yeh but wat kinda competition is there in those countries? digicel cud buss price in we ass until bmobile step up in their game.

wasnt it the other way around with bmobile before digicel came...what was the cost of a mobile phone before digicel....or even a phone call on a mobile....you hav short term memory... :lol: :lol:

caliw

Postby caliw » April 27th, 2012, 8:43 pm

2Mbps? :shock: why so slow? lol..

You can't download quick on that. only good for browsing/e-mail at that.

Postby nemisis » April 27th, 2012, 8:47 pm

caliw wrote:2Mbps? :shock: why so slow? lol..

big people talking here son, go piss and head to bed.

Man complaining about 2mb when the alternative is..........

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 27th, 2012, 8:49 pm

nemisis wrote:

He's sounding like one of those pricks that will set up torrents to download over the network

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 27th, 2012, 9:12 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
nemisis wrote:

He's sounding like one of those pricks that will set up torrents to download over the network

Yup...

Postby stev » April 27th, 2012, 9:15 pm

skylinechild wrote:
stev wrote:^^^yeh but wat kinda competition is there in those countries? digicel cud buss price in we ass until bmobile step up in their game.

wasnt it the other way around with bmobile before digicel came...what was the cost of a mobile phone before digicel....or even a phone call on a mobile....you hav short term memory... :lol: :lol:

:lol: yeh dred. i had pay 1400 for a nokia phone and wen digicel came it was $150. dat was looong ago

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 27th, 2012, 10:19 pm

http://www.digicelcuracao.com/en/servic ... -data-plan

dammmmmm the rate is 3.54tt to 1 ang

if they follow this policy i will cry

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2012, 1:46 am

shaq090 wrote:http://www.digicelcuracao.com/en/services/data/digicel-prepaid-data-plan

dammmmmm the rate is 3.54tt to 1 ang

if they follow this policy i will cry

why cry?
aren't you among the few that post in here that complaining that 3G taking long to reach?
dont you want to have blazing fast speeds to pull up youtube vids on your phone?

i sure i could find the thread where everyone was saying when the pricing scheme hit the market all who begging for it will complain / bawl at the cost

mojosodope

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby mojosodope » April 28th, 2012, 2:25 am

^ I agree if the speculated price bothers you so much then don't pay for it and stick with whatever service you currently have.

Those who wanted the service and felt like they needed it will pay for and get it, simple as that.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 28th, 2012, 5:49 am

It's not the price...... It's the amount of data u can get.,... Bb will have unlimited data but other phones will have some really small quota of data..... Thats if they give us curaçao's policy....

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 6:06 am

LMFAO you are so predictable bye!

deens-von

Postby deens-von » April 28th, 2012, 7:23 am

stev wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

:lol: yeh dred. i had pay 1400 for a nokia phone and wen digicel came it was $150. dat was looong ago

:lol: i remember when the cost for a call was $3.75/min before digicel :lol: :lol:

anyway i'm streaming the IPL and football normal 8-)

with the euros and Olympics coming up... thank god for 4G.. :)

brickman

Postby brickman » April 28th, 2012, 9:09 am

Wont lie this thread turning into a comedy fest with some of the posts in here. :lol: :lol: :lol:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 28th, 2012, 9:16 am

Stephon. wrote:LMFAO you are so predictable bye!

yuh could stream yuh gaga bai?

air wick

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby air wick » April 28th, 2012, 9:51 am

with full service in Penal
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335621045.021218.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335621045.021218.jpg (42.71 KiB) Viewed 3322 times

dark_lightning108

Postby dark_lightning108 » April 28th, 2012, 11:53 am

anyone get this to work on an android device? got the msg and did my best to follow the "generic instructions" but...salt.. :\

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 28th, 2012, 11:58 am

Ok service in Williamsville and environs....

The way some men talking here, I sense some epic throttling in the future....lol

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » April 28th, 2012, 2:23 pm

A lot if not all of TMOBILE USA Phones will not work here as they use the 1700/2100 bands...
I tried a couple devices to confirm. I know a lot of 4G Android devices being sold locally are tmobile devices so just a heads up to you guys thats not getting service.

As for other android devices only thing you need to change is the APN and for each device i tested so far the network automatically pushes the apn settings to the phone. Again you need to have the service activated on your account...

dark_lightning108

Postby dark_lightning108 » April 28th, 2012, 3:11 pm

CL9_EURO wrote:A lot if not all of TMOBILE USA Phones will not work here as they use the 1700/2100 bands...
I tried a couple devices to confirm. I know a lot of 4G Android devices being sold locally are tmobile devices so just a heads up to you guys thats not getting service.

As for other android devices only thing you need to change is the APN and for each device i tested so far the network automatically pushes the apn settings to the phone. Again you need to have the service activated on your account...

hmm well its a galaxy ace i have, bought locally. only apn i have is for the wap. whats the proper apn settings??

src1983

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby src1983 » April 28th, 2012, 3:21 pm

web.digiceltt.com

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2012, 3:44 pm

http://www.itu.int/net/pressoffice/press_releases/2010/48.aspx

Following a detailed evaluation against stringent technical and operational criteria, ITU has determined that “LTE-Advanced” and “WirelessMAN-Advanced” should be accorded the official designation of IMT-Advanced. As the most advanced technologies currently defined for global wireless mobile broadband communications, IMT-Advanced is considered as “4G”, although it is recognized that this term, while undefined, may also be applied to the forerunners of these technologies, LTE and WiMax, and to other evolved 3G technologies providing a substantial level of improvement in performance and capabilities with respect to the initial third generation systems now deployed. The detailed specifications of the IMT-Advanced technologies will be provided in a new ITU-R Recommendation expected in early 2012.