$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby wagonrunner » February 29th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Postby black start » February 29th, 2012, 5:11 pm

Hook wrote:*puts on bluetooth headset...checks bbm messages while driving anyway*

yuh ha bbm but fb is devil thing ent?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 5:39 pm

changed the engine in my car. i need to go and update the certified copy before i could get inspected *shrug*

Postby r3iXmann » February 29th, 2012, 5:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:changed the engine in my car. i need to go and update the certified copy before i could get inspected *shrug*

doesnt take long..thaz the fastest thing i ever did in licensing :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 7:52 pm

Sabriel wrote:
S_2NR wrote:changed the engine in my car. i need to go and update the certified copy before i could get inspected *shrug*

better sooner than later...police on motorbikes patrolling the highways these days.

the amount of police i see on a weekly basis and they dont ever stop me or anything.
just watch me and go their way. never got pulled over either. *knock on wood*
was at a gas station and the popo was fulling up in the next row, they just watch me and my car. thought they was watching my tint :lol:

ill fix up this inspection thing before weekend.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 8:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Sabriel wrote:

better sooner than later...police on motorbikes patrolling the highways these days.

the amount of police i see on a weekly basis and they dont ever stop me or anything.
just watch me and go their way. never got pulled over either. *knock on wood*
was at a gas station and the popo was fulling up in the next row, they just watch me and my car. thought they was watching my tint :lol:

ill fix up this inspection thing before weekend.

so if the engine is changed, the certified copy is just updated? a new one doesnt need to be issued? how do they update the certified copy exactly?

Postby rollingstock » February 29th, 2012, 8:50 pm

^ scratch off the old # and write the new engine # above, srs

Postby sharkman121 » February 29th, 2012, 8:56 pm

damn i really need to go get my certified copy now :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 8:57 pm

:| hmmm ok

do they at least initial it or stamp it or something?

Postby rollingstock » February 29th, 2012, 9:03 pm

^ can't say for now, but when i did it with my b12 they just pulled the hard copy made the change with a pen and made a cc one time, no stamp, initial nothing

25stouring

Postby 25stouring » February 29th, 2012, 9:26 pm

You can just staple the chit/receipt they give you after you
pay for the change of engine to your old cc and carry that
to the inspection garage. Worked for me last week.

To get the new copy, you need to give them a couple of days after you
do the change of engine so it can be updated on their system then
simply request a new computer generated copy....but the old copy with
the stapled chit can work in the mean time...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 9:33 pm

ok cool. cos i know that whole getting a new certified copy thing is a headache itself

Postby wagonrunner » February 29th, 2012, 11:25 pm

25stouring wrote:then simply request a new computer generated copy....but the old copy with the stapled chit can work in the mean time...

:shock: there's a computer generated copy? :faint:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » February 29th, 2012, 11:35 pm

25stouring wrote:then simply request a new computer generated copy....but the old copy with the stapled chit can work in the mean time...

:shock: This is news to me too

Postby r3iXmann » March 1st, 2012, 12:13 am

think he means typewritten :lol: ..got one late last yr

they still attach the old one though :?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 1st, 2012, 3:34 am

remember it takes 8 WORKING days to get yuh certified copy eh......

Arima Lic Office....is pretty brisk.... 15 mins and I was done...longest part was me walking to and from the car to to cashier....

heard from today (March 1) dey out in force looking fuh de sticker dem....

nissanboi

Postby nissanboi » March 1st, 2012, 10:09 am

well i need new tires and new brakes lol and i need to update my cc with new engine # smh, think i would willingly go in to get it inspected and failed so that i can get a paper to keep in the car saying i have 6 weeks to get the sheit fixed in order to get it passed, just incase i get pulled over lol

Postby sharkman121 » March 1st, 2012, 10:26 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:remember it takes 8 WORKING days to get yuh certified copy eh......

Arima Lic Office....is pretty brisk.... 15 mins and I was done...longest part was me walking to and from the car to to cashier....

heard from today (March 1) dey out in force looking fuh de sticker dem....

this is news to me, thanks..

Postby Stephon. » March 1st, 2012, 10:31 am

Pwnage time :lol:

Terran

Postby Terran » March 1st, 2012, 11:05 am

Anyone encountered any such activity along their commute this morning?

Postby Stephon. » March 1st, 2012, 11:08 am

Going Arima now, I'll let you know if I'm 5000 dollars poorer for not having a sticker that I could print at TSL

Postby crazybalhead » March 1st, 2012, 11:09 am

Terran wrote:Anyone encountered any such activity along their commute this morning?

No.

Postby nervewrecker » March 1st, 2012, 11:14 am

Unless them police have dasheen leaf jackets....they wasnt coming out this morning. Had the usual set sleeping on the shoulder northbound opposite refom though.

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 11:20 am

nissanboi wrote:well i need new tires and new brakes lol and i need to update my cc with new engine # smh, think i would willingly go in to get it inspected and failed so that i can get a paper to keep in the car saying i have 6 weeks to get the sheit fixed in order to get it passed, just incase i get pulled over lol

noob....atleast 50% of those places doh check one phoq. :|

Postby Stephon. » March 1st, 2012, 1:44 pm

Been to Arima, then Tunapuna then Trincity.

AND NOT A SINGLE POLICE WAS IN SIGHT TODAY

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 1st, 2012, 1:49 pm

nissanboi wrote:well i need new tires and new brakes lol and i need to update my cc with new engine # smh, think i would willingly go in to get it inspected and failed so that i can get a paper to keep in the car saying i have 6 weeks to get the sheit fixed in order to get it passed, just incase i get pulled over lol

You is a car crash waiting to happen :|

Postby ronsin1 » March 1st, 2012, 2:00 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

think he means typewritten :lol: ..got one late last yr

they still attach the old one though :?

that right also when i got mine they stamped on it void if second page is not attached :?

Terran

Postby Terran » March 1st, 2012, 2:12 pm

Had my wife's car inspected a while ago.

They checked lights, tyres, brakes, wipers, horn, engine and chassis numbers. No test drive.

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 2:15 pm

^wow they did alot of work....where you got that done?

jusme

Postby jusme » March 1st, 2012, 2:30 pm

Things to do:
Transfer car on my name
Register engine change
Purchase rear tyres
Btw how much "tyre life" is required to pass said inspection? I think my rears saying about about 40-50%