Welcome Back Mr. Manning

toyota2nr

Re: Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby toyota2nr » January 26th, 2012, 9:52 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^did your secretary receive my transcripts?

Sorry I can't read chicken scratches........what exactly is your point?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 26th, 2012, 5:49 pm

toyota2nr wrote:It seems some people still haven't cashed their reality check as yet.

A stroke or any type of sickness is nothing to laugh about. It is sad when it happens to any law-abiding, God-fearing, humble citizen.

Ironic though to see his life held in the balance by the very same people he despised and had nothing but contempt for.

your choice of words :roll: :roll:

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2012, 7:28 am

Manning flying out for medical treatment (at taxpayers costs)

like the sympathy and prayers not enough for the man noted for telling the population when questioned about Hart
"So be it" and other forms of arrogance

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,154818.html

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2012, 9:46 am

IB4UML

Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2012, 12:36 pm

rfari wrote:IB4UML

he busy grinding his teeth in BANzai ched

*ponders if ppl will dig the same horrors if the injun former Prime Minister was being treated for a life-threatening condition at tax-payers' expense*

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2012, 1:17 pm

I feel we go have to have a farewell for UML just now unno

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 4th, 2012, 4:49 pm

^^never...he is a bush injun....dem hard like bachac :lol:

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2012, 4:58 pm

rfari wrote:I feel we go have to have a farewell for UML just now unno

again? *steups* after d epic chessbun dat made him beg Duane to delete his 2nr acct, he still doh realize he's only here for our entertainment

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Why would someone beg for their account to be deleted? It that hard to just close ur browser and forget

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 4th, 2012, 6:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:Why would someone beg for their account to be deleted? It that hard to just close ur browser and forget

x2 :?

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2012, 6:42 pm

uml = rossi? :shock:

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2012, 7:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:Why would someone beg for their account to be deleted? It that hard to just close ur browser and forget

that's the reason we haven't done it yet

Postby rollingstock » February 4th, 2012, 9:10 pm

pioneer wrote:uml = rossi? :shock:

Nope. rossi had the stones to close his browser and forget.

Postby gt4tified » February 5th, 2012, 2:21 pm

Back to the topic....I got an update from someone that he isn't well at all and requires overseas treatment. We need to say some prayers for him.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 7th, 2012, 2:43 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man ... 21644.html

Manning moves to Medical Centre in US
Story Created: Feb 6, 2012 at 9:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 6, 2012 at 9:52 PM ECT
Former prime minister Patrick Manning was removed from the San Fernando General Hospital during the early hours yesterday and taken by air ambulance to the Walter Reed Medical Centre in the United States.
At the Washington-based hospital he will be treated for a stroke he suffered two weeks ago.
He was accompanied by his wife, Hazel, and a doctor and nurse from the Walter Reed Hospital.
His sister, Dr Petronella Manning-Alleyne, said he would remain at the rehabilitation centre for the next four to six weeks.
He would undergo a series of physio, speech and occupational therapy at the facility, she said.
Manning-Alleyne hosted a press conference at Manning's San Fernando East constituency office, Coffee Street, San Fernando, yesterday.
She said, "It took an enormous amount of effort by people behind the scenes and on the ward to arrange that air ambulance for him and we really did not know significantly what time he would be gone. Air transport is always done in the wee hours of the morning," she said.
Manning-Alleyne said during her brother's stay at the San Fernando Hospital his medical condition improved significantly.
"(He) defied all odds and we are hopeful we will have a positive outcome in the shortest possible time. He has been receiving his medical care in Trinidad and Tobago despite the fact that he has been to Cuba," she said.
Manning-Alleyne said a decision was taken to transfer Manning to the rehabilitation centre, as Trinidad and Tobago has not yet achieved Vision 2020 status.
"So even though we do have services here there is no question the services are superior to what we have to offer," she said.
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said last week that she has approved a sum of US$91,000 (TT$585,130) to pay for an air ambulance to transport Manning to the hospital in Washington DC.
Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan said medical bills incurred by the former prime minister would be paid by the government.
Khan said Manning's initial medical bill was estimated at US$50,000.
"But I saw it is now being quoted as US$90,000. I am not sure of the amount. I have not contacted the family, but I expect that they contact me if I am needed," he said.
Over the years, several prominent US political figures have received treatment at this hospital. On July 13, 1985 then-US president Ronald Reagan had surgery at the hospital to remove polyps from his colon. Reagan underwent surgery at the hospital on January 5, 1987 for prostate cancer. –Carolyn Kissoon

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 7th, 2012, 2:44 am

even in the state that he is in right now he still taking taxpayers money..........

aite that was stale and uncalled for but still had to say it.....sorry......

Postby RASC » February 7th, 2012, 6:46 am

I wanna see which democratic country you people are ready to move to.... Where the state DOES not cover the health situation if a former leader. Yeah I'll be waiting... So far looks like your only option is Antartica, but I'm sure you brainiacs could figure it out.

You guys are retards yes. Duh the state would have to pay.

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2012, 7:09 am

hey the man was not a former leader, he was an emperor

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 7th, 2012, 9:38 am

^^damn straight :cool:

Postby Team Loco » February 7th, 2012, 9:58 am

he is a former prime minister. he deserves state funding. wishing him a successful recovery.

btw, allyuh coulda reserve a seat for panday on that air ambulance one time.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 7th, 2012, 10:20 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Manning-Alleyne said a decision was taken to transfer Manning to the rehabilitation centre, as Trinidad and Tobago has not yet achieved Vision 2020 status.

So even in the midst of all of this they trying to score political points ?

These PNM sycophants unbelievable.

:evilbat:

Postby Dizzy28 » February 7th, 2012, 10:46 am

Team Loco wrote:he is a former prime minister. he deserves state funding. wishing him a successful recovery.

btw, allyuh coulda reserve a seat for panday on that air ambulance one time.

Being eligible and being deserving is two different things. He's eligible for state funding for foreign health expenses as an ex PM.....whether he deserves it is a next story.

Postby RASC » February 7th, 2012, 10:59 am

This govt really dragged their feet, when they had the chance to prosecute Manning and Hart. All this time and yet the two of them were allowed to live their lives as normal, until we have reached this sad state of events. Now Manning has been reduced to this and justice and the truth will never be exposed.

Kamla what a waste. You completely blew your chance. It really begs the question as to whether or not the current administration actually DID have a hand in the kick backs received. The second half of the duo is loving life in Miami... We know where he is, yet NOTHING!

Watch and see, if Manning was to pass, it would only serve to galvanize the people around pnm. Mark my words. All this conspiracy talk about the protests, lets see how long they gonna continue drawing for that weak card...

Postby Dizzy28 » February 7th, 2012, 11:11 am

RASC wrote:This govt really dragged their feet, when they had the chance to prosecute Manning and Hart. All this time and yet the two of them were allowed to live their lives as normal, until we have reached this sad state of events. Now Manning has been reduced to this and justice and the truth will never be exposed.

Kamla what a waste. You completely blew your chance. It really begs the question as to whether or not the current administration actually DID have a hand in the kick backs received. The second half of the duo is loving life in Miami... We know where he is, yet NOTHING!

Watch and see, if Manning was to pass, it would only serve to galvanize the people around pnm. Mark my words. All this conspiracy talk about the protests, lets see how long they gonna continue drawing for that weak card...

Like!!!!

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2012, 11:14 am

Now slight condolences and little jabs at Manning, are now turning into attacks at his character and performance.

Is that the purpose of this thread now?

Postby SR » February 7th, 2012, 11:19 am

allyuh still miss somthing in all of this

mannings sister claims inferior drugs being adminsitered and fortunatly due to his past position he is affroded the luxury of treatment away

what about the rest of the population who are given these "inferior" drugs ....................

i keep saying it NO government is serious about health care in this country

plenty ancient policies that no one seems to be looking at when it comes to purchasing of drugs

cdap program while it has its good due to keeping costs down copies of drugs supplied cheaper are used

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2012, 11:27 am

RASC wrote:This govt really dragged their feet, when they had the chance to prosecute Manning and Hart. All this time and yet the two of them were allowed to live their lives as normal, until we have reached this sad state of events. Now Manning has been reduced to this and justice and the truth will never be exposed.

you really think the drunken queen really cares?
she knows the odds of her being re-elected in 5 years are worse than finding a sealed bottle of Puncheon in Rienzi
You know she and her busload of clowns are just string this ride out as long as possible...

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 7th, 2012, 1:40 pm

you really think the drunken queen really cares?
she knows the odds of her being re-elected in 5 years are worse than finding a sealed bottle of Puncheon in RienziYou know she and her busload of clowns are just string this ride out as long as possible...

MG Man that line just WIN :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 7th, 2012, 3:52 pm

^^ this is why he's my friend.....of sorts....wel..um....oh frigg it!!!

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2012, 4:08 pm

ahem, keep aspiring, my loyal sl....er........lackey