Re: First Car.....

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 21st, 2012, 7:42 pm

my first car was a medalist recently sold it tho :(

Postby shogun » January 21st, 2012, 8:34 pm

Any full size pics of that R32, in your avatar boi RoadRunnerGTR?

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 22nd, 2012, 9:07 am

shogun wrote:Any full size pics of that R32, in your avatar boi RoadRunnerGTR?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 22nd, 2012, 9:24 am

RoadRunnerGTR wrote:

0_o

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 22nd, 2012, 10:20 am

shogun asked for that pic :|

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2012, 2:10 pm

RoadRunnerGTR wrote:

Thanks man.

Nice. Still not feeling the hella-flush look ....never saw it attempted on an R32 or ANY Skyline for that matter.

was hoping the pic changed my mind....lovely car though.

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 24th, 2012, 4:40 pm

yupp no probz never saw 1 to :/ at least its close enuff :mrgreen:

antlind

Postby antlind » January 24th, 2012, 6:00 pm

I might be dating myself on this forum...But my first car was a 1980 Ford Laser. Those are 13" Revolution wheels with Dunlop Qualifier tires.......Real old school for allyuh young boys on the forum.
1980 Ford Laser_Small.JPG

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 24th, 2012, 6:13 pm

DVSTT wrote:Is the skoda octavia a good car?

Well it's economical, not much to maintain really. You don't have to worry about it getting stolen it as it's a Euro. There are not much upgrades and parts are very expensive, so in the event of even a minor accident, yuh cyar just go bamboo with $40 and get parts. I've got a Skoda Octavia as a daily driver. All in all, a great daily driver to me.

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2012, 6:23 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Is the skoda octavia a good car?

Well it's economical, not much to maintain really. You don't have to worry about it getting stolen it as it's a Euro. There are not much upgrades and parts are very expensive, so in the event of even a minor accident, yuh cyar just go bamboo with $40 and get parts. I've got a Skoda Octavia as a daily driver. All in all, a great daily driver to me.

I find the car very kewl! Wouldn't mind one especially since resale is horrible!

Postby DVSTT » January 30th, 2012, 7:56 pm

How relevant is the mileage on the engine? Does it make sense buying a car with 100-50k miles on it?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 30th, 2012, 9:16 pm

DVSTT wrote:How relevant is the mileage on the engine? Does it make sense buying a car with 100-50k miles on it?

In addition to looking out for the normal cracked hoses and fluid leaks, you should do a compression test on the engine to get an idea of its condition. If the owner used to keep a good record of the maintenance done on the car (bonafide service/repair bills), that will also help you assess the condition.

Postby DVSTT » April 25th, 2012, 5:18 pm

Still awaiting the day I get to drive on my own :/.....

Patman

Postby Patman » April 26th, 2012, 9:27 am

DVSTT wrote:Still awaiting the day I get to drive on my own :/.....
???? ent u does come wit it?

Postby DVSTT » April 26th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Patman wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Still awaiting the day I get to drive on my own :/.....
???? ent u does come wit it?

Lol, no. Still gettin drop to skl :(

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » August 26th, 2023, 2:51 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:A good first car is kinda dependent on your automotive capabilities.
You wanna learn about cars? Get an old car and learn as you go along(Ke70/910/B11 etc)
Dont care to learn about cars and on a budget, get something cheap to maintain and parts are readily available.
CK2, EG/EK, B14 etc etc.

Good advice