SO Fireone losing business.....

Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 10:15 pm

rfari wrote:Why people so quick to say 3rd world this and that? Certain activities are part of our tradition like bursting bamboo. Just discretion is needed. That's all.

it have rel men in here who use that 3rd world sheit talk to much,every facking thing is 3rd this and that and ah set ah complaining and none ah dem doing a dam thing to solve the problems,steupsee,sad is d word..

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 10:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:can someone please justify how does keeping up with local traditions hamper us from moving from a "3rd world" status to 1st???

Exactly. Its a shame people like tht have an opinion. If its up to them they outlaw hunting, fishing, bursting bamboo, making and flying kites, riding bicycles on the road, playing music in a party etc. Secretly breeding a generation of homos.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 10:20 pm

rfari wrote:Cutting bamboo for decking props wouldn't kill a bamboo patch. Far more for cutting a piece to burst bamboo. the problem in trinidad is that everybody has an opinion on something.

ok...lets do some math here:

say each house need 40 bamboo, one patch has 200 bamboo, thats 5 house one patch can build....at any given day how much house being built?
it so hard to reuse some ole rusty pipe?

but when place flood is allyuh self who does wanna come bawl is de government this & that.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 25th, 2011, 10:28 pm

pioneer wrote:so it havin fireworks in de nagar...isn't that illegal?

there isnt any fireworks at the nagar. I live close by and no fireworks went off. its now - 10:37pm and most of the people left already

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 10:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rfari wrote:Why people so quick to say 3rd world this and that? Certain activities are part of our tradition like bursting bamboo. Just discretion is needed. That's all.

it have rel men in here who use that 3rd world sheit talk to much,every facking thing is 3rd this and that and ah set ah complaining and none ah dem doing a dam thing to solve the problems,steupsee,kant is d word..

fixed

bamboo dont only grow by water courses/rivers
you can get multiple props from one length of bamboo
majority of people does cast their decking in rain time?
MonsterPower wrote:and do you know that it can grow as much as 3-4 inches a day

whats the argument now?

Re: Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 10:29 pm

MonsterPower wrote:umm nerve do you knwo that bamboo is not a tree but a part of the grass family .. and do you know that it can grow as much as 3-4 inches a day .. deforestation will be more impacted on a teak tree or mahogony tree that will take 10-15yrs to grow rather than somn that will grow to maturity in a few months

what I actually mean is the un-necessary removal of the land cover.
be it grass or vine it serves a purpose in preventing erosion, decreasing loss of moisture from the soil & production of oxygen.

I mean common, is everything you hadda cut down a tree so for? why not use something for decking that could be recycled & let the tree / grass / vine grow a bit.

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2011, 10:31 pm

civic minded, your time is a bit fast :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 10:31 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

whats the argument now?

why remove a plant that grows 3 - 4 inches a day as opposed to one that grows a few millimeters.
in fact why remove any plant?

here what, give me one good reason to remove vegetative cover.

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 10:34 pm

rfari wrote:Cutting bamboo for decking props wouldn't kill a bamboo patch. Far more for cutting a piece to burst bamboo. the problem in trinidad is that everybody has an opinion on something.

say each house need 40 bamboo, one patch has 200 bamboo, thats 5 house one patch can build....at any given day how much house being built?

but when place flood is allyuh self who does wanna come bawl is de government this & that.

Nerve from what I've seen, it is never possible to use all the stems from a bamboo patch for this venture. Depending on the area u go and the size of the mature bamboo stems, the most that would be suitable for decking prop would be less than 10% of the patch. This would not lead to the killing of the patch or impact on the soil retention capabilities of the plant.
As for the flooding, u have a very important point there. As with anything, if its not used properly (and similarly disposed of properly) you will end up with problems. The idea of using old steel pipe is a good one but at what cost? Home construction is not a cheap venture.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 10:37 pm

rfari wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:can someone please justify how does keeping up with local traditions hamper us from moving from a "3rd world" status to 1st???

Exactly. Its a shame people like tht have an opinion. If its up to them they outlaw hunting, fishing, bursting bamboo, making and flying kites, riding bicycles on the road, playing music in a party etc. Secretly breeding a generation of homos.

Kinda harsh to say eh, but plenty of these fellers are mammy's boy. They want to eat crab but don't care who catches it and how they catch it. They probably never seen anything more than a palm tree planted in they front yard, when some grass grows around it they say *mammy can you call the lawn man can't you see the forest around the palms"

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 25th, 2011, 10:41 pm

nerve have u eva picked a shadow beni leaf?? new leaves grow back when u pick the ones on the plant right ?? its the same as a bamboo patch .. u cut a few and it continually sends out new shots..

Bamboo plants has been the most recyclable(sp) material eva to be used

and doh start dat environmentalist sheit of deforestation ... what about the mass of forest and vegetation that had to be removed in order to mine for copper that u using in your car? or the mdf .. did you stop to think where it came from ??

the practice of using a bamboo as decking props has more enfironmental positives than negatives

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 10:42 pm

rfari wrote:

Nerve from what I've seen, it is never possible to use all the stems from a bamboo patch for this venture. Depending on the area u go and the size of the mature bamboo stems, the most that would be suitable for decking prop would be less than 10% of the patch. This would not lead to the killing of the patch or impact on the soil retention capabilities of the plant.
As for the flooding, u have a very important point there. As with anything, if its not used properly (and similarly disposed of properly) you will end up with problems. The idea of using old steel pipe is a good one but at what cost? Home construction is not a cheap venture.

fari man, in this day & age we shouldn't have to be cutting down plants un-necessarily man. It have so much alternatives to bamboo.

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 10:48 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

whats the argument now?

why remove a plant that grows 3 - 4 inches a day as opposed to one that grows a few millimeters.
in fact why remove any plant?

here what, give me one good reason to remove vegetative cover.

One good reason is to use it for decking props. :P and afaik, tht practice is dying anyways. People tend to go with decking sheets designed for that purpose.
anyone who has tried to kill a bamboo plant or even try to uproot it will tell you that you will have an easier time flatten an acre of virgin forest. Serious.

homeboy wrote:
rfari wrote:

Kinda harsh to say eh, but plenty of these fellers are mammy's boy. They want to eat crab but don't care who catches it and how they catch it. They probably never seen anything more than a palm tree planted in they front yard, when some grass grows around it they say *mammy can you call the lawn man can't you see the forest around the palms"

Ahahhahahahahah!!! They still homos in my book tho. 'Call the lawn man' :rofl: foqers prolly never start a briggs and stratton in dey life

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

alternatives such as...?

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 10:56 pm

MonsterPower wrote:nerve have u eva picked a shadow beni leaf?? new leaves grow back when u pick the ones on the plant right ?? its the same as a bamboo patch .. u cut a few and it continually sends out new shots..

Bamboo plants has been the most recyclable(sp) material eva to be used

and doh start dat environmentalist sheit of deforestation ... what about the mass of forest and vegetation that had to be removed in order to mine for copper that u using in your car? or the mdf .. did you stop to think where it came from ??

the practice of using a bamboo as decking props has more enfironmental positives than negatives

I agree it will grow back but does it really need to be removed?

The vegetative cover needed to be removed to mine the copper & afaik in developed countries you are required to replace the vegetative cover that you remove ie plant back something somwhere else.

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 11:00 pm

rfari wrote:

fari man, in this day & age we shouldn't have to be cutting down plants un-necessarily man. It have so much alternatives to bamboo.

correct me if im wrong but the real issue is the improper disposal of the bamboo props right? once proper produce is used for the disposal, we should be ok. i haven't been directly affected by flood as yet but i'll seen how bamboo stuck under a bridge with plastics bags interlaced in the branches can cause massive floods (bridge by st augustine on the CRH)

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Hook wrote:alternatives such as...?

how much time can a piece of bamboo be used?

how much time can a piece of pipe modified to adjust the length be used?

collect rent for the pipe like people collect rent for scaffolding & is extra $$$ in your pocket (the contractor) & leave the greenery alone.

instead of metal pipe I am pretty sure someone can have some sort of fiberglass or plastic pipe made for ease of transportation (lighter than metal).

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:07 pm

rfari wrote:correct me if im wrong but the real issue is the improper disposal of the bamboo props right? once proper produce is used for the disposal, we should be ok. i haven't been directly affected by flood as yet but i'll seen how bamboo stuck under a bridge with plastics bags interlaced in the branches can cause massive floods (bridge by st augustine on the CRH)

well you talking abut something else...& all the more reason to leave the bush alone.

Postby wagonrunner » October 25th, 2011, 11:07 pm

fassibhai,

and fiberglass would withstand the heat, blasts?

when bamboo bursts, it tied with wire, and repeated until the kero / diesel done. me eh know what your generation does.

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Hook wrote:alternatives such as...?

how much time can a piece of bamboo be used?

how much time can a piece of pipe modified to adjust the length be used?

collect rent for the pipe like people collect rent for scaffolding & is extra $$$ in your pocket (the contractor) & leave the greenery alone.

instead of metal pipe I am pretty sure someone can have some sort of fiberglass or plastic pipe made for ease of transportation (lighter than metal).

at what cost? to a contractor and a home owner, this is question. if the contractor has to rent these props, it would be a cost that will have to be passed onto the client. but i see the point u're making. rahtid might be able to confirm but i think tht the bamboo props are re-used for multiple jobs tho.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:13 pm

wagonrunner wrote:fassibhai,

when bamboo bursts, it tied with wire, and repeated until the kero / diesel done. me eh know what your generation does.

you mean fuh bussin bamboo? well fiberglass cyar wukk dey dan, I done say already the lil removal of a bamboo or 2 for some recreation eh no big deal. fiberglass to expensive fuh poor man yo!

btw, is warm up bamboo fuss nite & leave it to cure for the next day or 2 (let the water dry up from in it). then strap with cutlass wire & tighten with pliers so it eh split easy....cut off excess length if necessary.
seasoned bushmen will know how to average length according to size of borehole for maximum fyahz! :drinking:

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 11:17 pm

wagonrunner wrote:fassibhai,

when i was a yute i had a bamboo that i used to cherish like my bmx. a 4 joint that prolly had a 8-10 inch diameter. swear. every divali i used to change the old rubber tubing that i used to keep it together. never split on me. tht thing used to bark like a boozooka!

rfari wrote:correct me if im wrong but the real issue is the improper disposal of the bamboo props right? once proper produce is used for the disposal, we should be ok. i haven't been directly affected by flood as yet but i'll seen how bamboo stuck under a bridge with plastics bags interlaced in the branches can cause massive floods (bridge by st augustine on the CRH)

well you talking abut something else...& all the more reason to leave the bush alone.

proper disposal. simple solution

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:22 pm

is 8 - 10" diameter yuh saying dey yunno! :shock:

you get that from the amazon or something?

had a 3.5 jointer I cut from in the back of PCO grounds a time, walls were nearly 1" thick & borehole was bout 4". that bamboo outlast all others & never split that year nah, I real abuse it too! for 3 days after my right ear was ringing :evilbat:

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 11:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:is 8 - 10" diameter yuh saying dey yunno! :shock:

you get that from the amazon or something?

had a 3.5 jointer I cut from in the back of PCO grounds a time, walls were nearly 1" thick & borehole was bout 4". that bamboo outlast all others & never split that year nah, I real abuse it too! for 3 days after my right ear was ringing :evilbat:

ok i could be exaggerating :oops: . but it was definitely wider than geometry pan ruler (6"). i used to load old grapefruits in the bore and fire it thru the chain link fence in my backyard. i can't even remember where i got it but it last me rell years. guess it had a lot to do with my moms being extra paro about me killing myself and my dad ensuring that i secure it every divali season. could never recall my parents or the neighbours complaining about the noise except for a brethren older sister. she was in her teens so i suspect that she was having man issues or PMSing.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:38 pm

grapefruit jed? you wanna make it split oh wah?

I remember using plastic bottles & stuff.

I used to lock off early to avoid complaints & used to face it in the bush towards PCO grounds self lol

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 11:45 pm

I did NOT expect this ched to turn out like this nuh

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2011, 11:46 pm

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » October 25th, 2011, 11:47 pm

i have fun-snaps for sale put in yours orders now :)

Postby wagonrunner » October 25th, 2011, 11:51 pm

Hook wrote:I did NOT expect this ched to turn out like this nuh

if i make that meh avatar, will a man have another lockup episode?. :rofl:

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 11:52 pm

^^^ have you realized that your 2nr name links to an ebay page with that game for sale?