Official old school dub thread not the crap nowadays

Keyser Soze

Re: Official old school dub thread not the crap nowadays

Postby Keyser Soze » November 11th, 2011, 8:29 am

MonsterPower wrote:ok hear this one tuners.. i am looking fo a tune .. goes sumn like this 'u know my sound is ah champion sound .. test my sound an we gonna throw u down ... sumn along the lines of knick knack paddy whack rhyme...

its a 2 person song .and i donno who sang it neither the name.... help the song is stuck in my head

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 11th, 2011, 12:49 pm

hol a one hit wonder:

riddim sah:

whogggaaaaaaaad!!

ah which guy say ooman caan dun!!

big tune from back in de day

on a related note, i was playing at a school grad during the summer and a lil yute man come up and asked for from back in times dancehall...after chatting with him for a while I realise is Sean Paul the man askin for!
I coulda faint..

Postby SR » November 11th, 2011, 1:58 pm

Sabriel wrote::lol: :lol:

sound check

1 2 3

Bosse

Postby Bosse » November 11th, 2011, 5:34 pm

fellas ah looking for one that goes:

why! why! why! Ah who them guyl them just want to interview tem guyl them and so on

It have a real Badd bass line in it

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2011, 8:45 pm

Allyuh making me feel old.when I thinking old school dub,I thinking,Lovindeer-Pocomania day.Green bay killing,J c lodge telephone love ,lord laro lovers license.someone loves you honey,barington levy,etc bess was lovindeer pocomania day,check it on youtube.

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Bosse wrote:fellas ah looking for one that goes:

why! why! why! Ah who them guyl them just want to interview tem guyl them and so on

It have a real Badd bass line in it

this yuh cant remember? :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » November 12th, 2011, 9:41 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 12th, 2011, 10:55 am

hear that fkn bassline in de super cat nah man oh gooooooshh.....pressure!!!!!

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 13th, 2011, 8:51 am

a 90's social commentary

This to me is recognized and the first official dub

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 13th, 2011, 8:53 am

X_Factor wrote:

could do this whole night!

Courtney Melody big tune- Ninja

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 16th, 2011, 10:20 pm

hold a few ... 8-)

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 18th, 2011, 10:46 pm

RIP Heavy D!

Postby Morpheus » November 19th, 2011, 1:42 am

Come nah man allyuh...........

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=282111&hilit=+old+school

The vids in the early pages were before 3NE2NR 3.0 so they kinda screwed up. Hook?

Great thread nontheless

Hold one from that thread

Or 2 :lol:

Postby stev » November 19th, 2011, 2:43 am

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 14th, 2011, 7:23 pm

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2011, 12:04 am

Postby crazybalhead » February 28th, 2012, 12:01 pm

Steups, Sabriel, what sheit is that?

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2012, 12:15 pm

didnt see it here or just prob missed it anyways

Postby black start » February 28th, 2012, 12:25 pm

had a ole skool dub about ice cream and girls...lol...anybody have a name or ah link?heard it on the radio but couldnt really pick up too much of it...

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2012, 12:29 pm

??

Postby black start » February 28th, 2012, 3:12 pm

nope neither of them is it.....anybody again.....the song was basically comparing girls with different flavours of ice cream.....thanks for trying though guys...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 28th, 2012, 3:31 pm

^if you could give me a line or 2 from the song,it'll help,i'm pretty sure i have that tune,but your not giving me much to work with.Any idea what riddim is it on? or who sang it?

Postby black start » February 28th, 2012, 4:42 pm

^no idea at all, lol....

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 29th, 2012, 7:52 am

yuh know yuh old whtn you can't fathom how tight up skirt is back in times...

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » March 1st, 2012, 12:57 am

sigh....

youngins siddong pod d side likkle bit....an hol' a sound...

*dust off seedrink case ah dubs*

an i eh even start to see d songs ah want to post....ah guh pass through later...

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 1st, 2012, 2:04 am

remember hearing this as a old dub back in the day... anyone has this song or remembers who sang it...

Seven wise men with knowledge so fine,
created a p u s s y to their design.
First was a butcher,
with smart wit,
using a knife,
he gave it a slit,
Second was a carpenter,
strong and bold,
with a hammer and chisel,
he gave it a hole,
Third was a tailor,
tall and thin,
by using red velvet,
he lined it within,
Fourth was a hunter,
short and stout,
with a piece of fox fur,
he lined it without,
Fifth was a fisherman,
nasty as hell,
threw in a fish and gave it a smell,
Sixth was a preacher,
whose name was McGee,
he touched it and blessed it,
and said it could pee,
Last was a sailor,
dirty little runt,
he sucked it and screwed it,
and called it a c u n t.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 1st, 2012, 2:35 am

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 1st, 2012, 3:00 am

Black Start wrote:nope neither of them is it.....anybody again.....the song was basically comparing girls with different flavours of ice cream.....thanks for trying though guys...

is this it?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » March 1st, 2012, 8:58 am

Mawning Mawning

something lil recent

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 10:00 am

fouljuice wrote:
Black Start wrote:nope neither of them is it.....anybody again.....the song was basically comparing girls with different flavours of ice cream.....thanks for trying though guys...

is this it?

yup thats it...but now that I've checked it out, it doesn't seem to be ole skool...sorry for my mistake...still a nice song doh...