Facebook to be monitored after video posted on Youtube

Crackpot

Re: Facebook to be monitored after video posted on Youtube

Postby Crackpot » August 28th, 2011, 8:58 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:Crackpot you trying to make logic for your stupidity,looks like you never went to any kind of school,not even summer school.you may even be some illegal immigrant,who has overstayed your welcome and our hospitality ,just here to rape our social services,like so many before you ,that eric deaf williams,allowed to stay in our once beautiful country,also let us not forget that under your esteemed leader patrick dick-taker manning,over 2500 black men were murdered in 9 years,by other black men & i,m sure you are proud of that fact. tell me how many murders have taken place in the last week,that,s if you can read,or better yet get one of your homey,s to read it for you,sorry i forgot they can,t read too.guess you,re just another fatherless lost soul.you related to rachel price by the way? try an educate yourself,once there is life there is always hope 8-) .

No need to prove your lack of education on such a public forum.

First point is that Spacing was invented not just for paper you retard.

Secondly, I am a proud Trinidadian, no matter who is my Prime Minister, AG or Chief Justice.
Unlike some ppl who will remain un-named.

Thirdly I am clearly more educated than you will ever be. You can go to school Hirotoshi
but you can't buy class :idea:

Why bring another woman into this discussion, you seem to be obsessed with black women though, never had one huh, your tool was not up to par huh :shock:

You may not want to admit it, but your beloved government was not voted in but Manning was voted out

Oh and the issue of illegal immigrants, the blasted Caribs and Arawaks should find a way to just kick all of us out 0X

How come I never hear about Chinese people overstaying their welcome, or Guyanese???

See the racial undertone you vented there. You should not speak about an Ex-Prime Minister like that or I just may Screen Cap and post this on the AG's fb page too...lol

The real problem in Trinidad is disrespect.

Everybody refers to our leaders as BAS, PATOS, PATRICK, ROBBIE, KAM's, etc, etc.

Until this is changed the youths will grow up thinking its ok to speak about elders how they
want and may unfortunately end up like Hirotoshi, who has internet but no understanding of paragraph's, punctation and respect 0X

ps: You ever get that ole civic sold that you was calling the best ek-3 in Trinidad :rofl:
Last edited by Crackpot on August 28th, 2011, 9:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 28th, 2011, 8:59 pm

wagonrunner wrote:cacasplat.

yuh mean this "“No person shall—(a) endeavour, whether orally or otherwise, to influence public opinion in a manner likely to be prejudicial to public safety and order; or (b) do any act or have any article in his possession with a view to making or facilitating the making of any such endeavour.”"

yuh serious? so they charging Bas for a few of his speeches as well?

on another note. they retroactively making video evidence valid in court?

THIS

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » August 28th, 2011, 9:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:did anyone quote / post a link to the law that was broken?

(not specifically for you WR.)
educate yourselves then go find it and come back and post it. It is common knowledge that applies to a democracy, aside from other countries.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_threat

The young female in the video explicitly stated in verbal conveyance an intention to kill the head of state.
That is considered treason in almost all states, including ours.

It is a crime, just like driving without a seatbelt, just like rape, just like robbery.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 28th, 2011, 9:15 pm

K74t wrote:
Hirotoshi wrote:try an educate yourself

Funny how you're saying this, yet you are using a comma instead of an apostrophe :roll:

Hirotoshi wrote:i,m ,
that,s
homey,s
can,t

Bless this post :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 28th, 2011, 9:21 pm

wagonrunner wrote:cacasplat.

yuh mean this "“No person shall—(a) endeavour, whether orally or otherwise, to influence public opinion in a manner likely to be prejudicial to public safety and order; or (b) do any act or have any article in his possession with a view to making or facilitating the making of any such endeavour.”"

yuh serious? so they charging Bas for a few of his speeches as well?

on another note. they retroactively making video evidence valid in court?

.......just responding to your question.......not saying i'm in agreement with what was posted.

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » August 28th, 2011, 9:24 pm

I wonder if they will monitor Trinituner also?....Probably would

Postby shogun » August 28th, 2011, 9:26 pm

Not even bothering to debate this any further. We'll see how indignant these tuners are, when all we have to show, after all this inconvenience is, numerous "small fish" in custody and a 14 year old that learned her lesson. Only to find out we still have to live in trepidation, dodging gun toting bandits, all while going on with the stresses of everyday life.

Anyone reasonable person, looking at that video, could see that this was a child that had no idea, what she was saying and even though unfortunate, held NO REAL threat to the P.M.

Also, i don't think anyone said the girl should go unpunished. But, when you have the A.G. taking to the airwaves, to ask a 14yr old girl to turn herself in, it's pretty sad...i would think he'd have more important things to do.

The international community prolly thinks we're a nation of retards.

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2011, 9:30 pm

no scene cacas.

and from these same people eh. :lol:
wonders if the remake would have money in it.

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2011, 9:57 pm

shogun wrote:Not even bothering to debate this any further. We'll see how indignant these tuners are, when all we have to show, after all this inconvenience is, numerous "small fish" in custody and a 14 year old that learned her lesson. Only to find out we still have to live in trepidation, dodging gun toting bandits, all while going on with the stresses of everyday life.

Anyone reasonable person, looking at that video, could see that this was a child that had no idea, what she was saying and even though unfortunate, held NO REAL threat to the P.M.

Also, i don't think anyone said the girl should go unpunished. But, when you have the A.G. taking to the airwaves, to ask a 14yr old girl to turn herself in, it's pretty sad...i would think he'd have more important things to do.

The international community prolly thinks we're a nation of retards.

Habit7 wrote:But really the only difference between her and 80% of you guys is that the stupid stuff you did at 14 wasn't not able to be disseminated throughout the world because you didn't have easy access to youtube

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2011, 10:07 pm

took a break while mixing drinks, and pondered this again

“No person shall—(a) endeavour, whether orally or otherwise, to influence public opinion in a manner likely to be prejudicial to public safety and ORDER; or (b) do any act or have any article in his possession with a view to making or facilitating the making of any such endeavour.”"

would that be applicable to the following:
declaring a LIMITED state of emergency, when it's a NATIONWIDE state of emergency.
stating curfews affect ALL areas, when curfew affects SOME areas.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 28th, 2011, 10:37 pm

wow... 8 pages...but seriously that girl should be flogged.

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2011, 11:26 pm

MINOR VIOLATOR

By Akile Simon

Story Created: Aug 28, 2011 ECT

Story Updated: Aug 28, 2011 at 10:17 PM ECT

"I could not sleep last night. I just want to say I am sorry to the Prime Minister (Kamla Persad-Bissessar) for insulting her like that. I am sorry for the language, I am sorry for all the racist stuff I said. I do not really care about racist things because I am not racist, I do not really look at it like that but I am just real sorry."

The above apology was made and posted on Facebook by a teenager, who is the subject of a police investigation in relation to a previous video she had created.

In the video, which was initially posted on YouTube then on Facebook, the teenager hurled death threats, obscene, offensive, vulgar and racial remarks at Persad-Bissessar in relation to the declaration of a State of Emergency and curfew restrictions in certain communities.

The girl, in the first video which was created last week, had stated that she was born in 1986, but in fact is a 14-year-old secondary school form one pupil who lives in Cocorite.

She should have been among the first recipients of a laptop computer last year, a promise made on the campaign trail by the People's Partnership Government.

Yesterday, the teenager met with her Member of Parliament Amery Browne at her attorney's office at El Dorado Chambers, upper St Vincent Street, Port of Spain. She is being represented by attorney David West. She is expected to surrender herself to officers at the Port of Spain CID this week.

In her apology, which was also forwarded to the Facebook page of Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, the teenager pleaded with persons to stop posting the previous video, which she regretted she created.

Browne said the teenager was undergoing tremendous emotional and psychological stress.

He said he was summoned into the Cocorite community where he met a severely traumatised child by the pressure brought on her by statements made by AG Ramlogan.

Browne called for the International Convention on the Rights of a Child to be observed.

"…This is not a gang leader; this is not any crime lord and so on. This is a minor. I am very concerned for her welfare and her safety at this time. She has apologised to the nation and to the Prime Minister and she has tried to make right and then she was met with a very abusive and cynical response from the Attorney General.

"I do not accept the very abusive posture of the Attorney General towards this minor. If you talk to her, if you look at her, she is completely traumatised. This is not the way the state should treat with any minor," Browne said.

He added that the Government should be controlled rather than they seek to monitor and control content on social networking sites.

"I think the first priority will be to find ways to control this Attorney General and this Government as opposed to controlling bbm (Blackberry messenger) and Facebook because they are completely out of control at this time and we are seeing their deterioration day by day," Browne said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MINOR_VIOLATOR-128570213.html

Postby Monk BANzai » August 28th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2011, 11:34 pm

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2011, 11:36 pm

Browne called for the International Convention on the Rights of a Child to be observed.

he eh make out who the PP is orrrrr?
Them bigger than that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 12:02 am

d stated that she was born in 1986, but in fact is a 14-year-old secondary school form one pupil who lives in Cocorite.
She should have been among the first recipients of a laptop computer last year, a promise made on the campaign trail by the People's Partnership Government.
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on August 29th, 2011, 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » August 29th, 2011, 12:04 am

2nr memory REEEEAAAAAL short boy...I wonder why the last regime didn't take the same stance as rudebwoyanand is doing now when these guys did their thing

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=302871&p=4350589#p4350589

is chet dey chetnin dey ent?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 12:04 am

i wonder if its the same laptop the pp gave her that she used....

always though ivin these kids free laptops was a bad idea.....

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2011, 12:43 am

Hook wrote:2nr memory REEEEAAAAAL short boy...I wonder why the last regime didn't take the same stance as rudebwoyanand is doing now when these guys did their thing

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=302871&p=4350589#p4350589

is chet dey chetnin dey ent?

corn in dey MC musbe meant something different. :|

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2011, 12:51 am

Hook wrote:2nr memory REEEEAAAAAL short boy...

It not short...it selective

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2011, 12:54 am

^ exactly

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 29th, 2011, 1:35 am

On her Facebook page her favorite quote is, "If talkin sheit was a crime i woda bin lock up long tym"

The irony.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 29th, 2011, 6:42 am

Anon. wrote:The crime of abuse of power is less threatening than legislation enabling the power to abuse.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 29th, 2011, 7:25 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:d stated that she was born in 1986, but in fact is a 14-year-old secondary school form one pupil who lives in Cocorite.

I was among those who was handing delivery of laptops to her school earlier this year.

Yuh mean she take the Kamla laptop to threaten Kamla?? :?

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 29th, 2011, 7:27 am

DTAC wrote: "If talkin sheit was a crime i woda bin lock up long tym"

Self fulfilling prophecy...
Last edited by eViLwOn on August 29th, 2011, 7:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby AllTrac » August 29th, 2011, 7:32 am

Baby Guntress wrote: ahi yeaaarl soiyi, yeaaarl yeaaarl soiyi :(

Postby r3iXmann » August 29th, 2011, 7:34 am

AllTrac wrote:
Baby Guntress wrote: ahi yeaaarl soiyi, yeaaarl yeaaarl soiyi :(

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » August 29th, 2011, 7:41 am

sweet

one less Gazaprincess around

Postby Greypatch » August 29th, 2011, 7:58 am

both the "minor" and the email bully deserve jail time

Postby Greypatch » August 29th, 2011, 8:00 am

Habit7 wrote:

nice vid any for the bandits and rapists ?