YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 25th, 2008, 10:53 am

Once I locked myself in the car. (Ford Focus) Started going through the manual like an idiot thinking it was a malfunction. Eventually about 3 hours later I realised that it was a dual locking system and all I had to do was press the unlock button twice.
OOps.

Postby skylinechild » December 25th, 2008, 12:24 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Once I locked myself in the car. (Ford Focus) Started going through the manual like an idiot thinking it was a malfunction. Eventually about 3 hours later I realised that it was a dual locking system and all I had to do was press the unlock button twice.
OOps.

you coulda call KITT to help you out....? by the way...where was KITT..?

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 25th, 2008, 12:28 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Once I locked myself in the car. (Ford Focus) Started going through the manual like an idiot thinking it was a malfunction. Eventually about 3 hours later I realised that it was a dual locking system and all I had to do was press the unlock button twice.
OOps.

you lock yourself in the car fuh 3 hours?...seriously?

Postby Rainman » December 25th, 2008, 12:59 pm

nah i have a good one,

just got driver's license, so i pulled into pizza boys in marabella (tropical plaza for those who can't remember) with the PAW 323. Coming back out with my pizza, open door put pizza in front seat with drinks. saw this lil smallie coming out of pizza hut. so yuh boy going and pull a pips.

roll down window half way on driver and pass. door. Check

put on some funk dance music, la bouche - tonight is the night. Check

Put on shades. Check

Start car. Check

Hug up passenger seat to reverse so that i can look like i know what the fcuk i doing Check

Put car in Drive instead of reverse and hit curb, damage front bumper, embarrass myself in front of smallie (who was laughing she ass off), and completely losing my street cred. CHECK
:oops: :oops: :oops:

ztune

Postby ztune » December 25th, 2008, 5:35 pm

i was told that @ the age of 6, after watching an episode of Knight Rider, i was found walking up 2 my old man Galant, with a small sledge hammer.....to do what?.....to pong dong d nose of the car 2 make it look like KITT. :?

ztune

Postby ztune » December 25th, 2008, 5:39 pm

oh, n d old man sent me 2 buy spark plugs for the car, i came back home with 1

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 25th, 2008, 6:04 pm

my cousin come by me and say he wanna drive my mom B11 cos he wanna refresh himself on manual. i say no problem; i will follow him with his B12. now i never drove an automatic car in my life eh; i learn manual and pass test on manual. every time i hadda mash brakes, my left foot coming up to mash clutch and instead, mashing the left side of the brake pedal and causing severe jerks of the B12 and some cussing of drivers from behind me. so eventually, i forced my left foot down on the ground and concentrated on not lifting it. that was working fine; no more jerky driving.

reach where we was going and we switch back; i driving my mom's B11 again. start car in neutral and trying to put in reverse gear; gear grating every time i try. do that about 10 times; ppl watching me like if i going mad, only to realize THAT I STICKING MY FOOT ON THE GROUND AND NOT MASHING THE CLUTCH!

felt so shame, reverse car quick quick and press out :oops:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 25th, 2008, 6:13 pm

couldnt find my one of the battery terminals on my bimmer. lol. they put it somewhere else cant even remember where, lol.

Postby r3iXmann » December 25th, 2008, 6:23 pm

spent about an hr disassembling the fuel door release mechanism on the prelude until i realised that you have to pull and hold the lever :oops:

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » December 25th, 2008, 6:36 pm

yuh ever open the car door and hit yuhself in the face with it?

Postby Hook » December 25th, 2008, 6:50 pm

I doh think I ever did any of those things nuh....the most I ever did was maybe close the door on my pinky finger or something

Postby X_Factor » December 25th, 2008, 7:10 pm

i remember we changing plugs in my cuz engine after drinkin some beers a saturday evening...so he taking them out and replacing them...but as he took out one...he hands my other cuz..which inturn gives me..and i give him back the old one..yuh boy put back the old one yes....

changing oil another time...yuh boy do everything...pour in the new gallon...then seein oil leaking..he wonder if he didnt tighten up the filter properly...wen we do check he forget to put back the oil pan bolt

i hav some good ones yes..jus hadda remember

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 25th, 2008, 7:11 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:yuh ever open the car door and hit yuhself in the face with it?

Well my forester have no frame so when the windows down is jes half a door kina ting. Anyway was doin some work on it and i had to go to the airport for my sis so i used my moms car. When i got there i saw her waiting so i pull up one time jump out n pelt d suitcases in and lookin to jump back in quick quick forgetting is not my car and standing right next to the door i yank it open - BAM! - in meh face almost fall down cuz i relli didnt expect dat. Everybody in the airport watchin me...missed meh eye by about 1cm and it swell up big lookin like a 3rd eye. Dat was pain.

frontier

Postby frontier » December 25th, 2008, 8:09 pm

ah few months ago leaving work and car can't start checking everything everything ok, taught battery dead, put battery in padna car battery start he car good, doh know what to d, ah tell meh padna i will jump the starter and he give gas as soon as the car tumble, i in the engine bay jumping the starter sure enough car tumble and meh padna give it gas....... and bounce me down, CAR WAS IN DRIVE ALL THE TIME.

Postby 3stagevtec » December 25th, 2008, 11:44 pm

just recently tried to do a small burn out in a car park with my pops new Madza pickup.. back out the park i was in, mash down on the clutch, rev up the engine and launch off.. forgetting the damn transmission in Reverse gear!! :shock:

my heart never beat so fast nah..

TechArt

Postby TechArt » December 28th, 2008, 1:50 pm

^^^^^^^^^ dat does make yuh shame n scared @ da same time. Ah chic had asked meh if ah cud do ah burn out, n i was like yeah so ah back the car up tuh make room to launch........ Rev up tuh 4k boom drop clutch. WTF the car rock backwards....... meh peeps does hit meh dat one.

Another time ABS light on in ah Ae111 corolla all we saying boy is da abs system, jack up car check all da sensors clean em....... nothing visual. Going tuh da bamboo tuh try ah abs valve block meh fren uncle tellin we one ah the tail lights blow go change it before we get ah ticket. As we change it presto abs light off......... we gone quietly n drink yes.

Worst fren bougth a civic and he telling we that the car burning real gas. asked him if the engine check light cuz it might be oxygen sensor, he say no........... gone and check it really not seeing it coming on. turn off the car and try n start it not even seeing it on start up. Yuh know when we pull down the console the ppl take out the engine check light bulb?

Postby Rainman » December 29th, 2008, 9:23 am

^^^^yeh but when the ignition is in he on position, this light comes on, he ddin't notice that there wasnt one?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 29th, 2008, 12:29 pm

very 1st day i got my ad wagon i was so concerned with it getting tief in d yard because it didnt have a alarm so i decided to remove d batt ...while removing d batt absent minded me left d 1 key in d eng compartment on top d shocks apron & close d hood with all d doors already locked ! .... :oops: ....now i like ass trying to pick d doors & not getting through ....next morning i with a flash light & a piece of wire trying to fish it out - i was lucky ! ....headed str8 to d key cutting shop to make a extra copy ... :lol:

had a time i was hurrying to go somewhere & reversing out d yard & in d hurriness backed into a post & slightly dent d plastic bumper ... :oops:

Postby Hook » December 29th, 2008, 12:36 pm

professor wrote:Many, Many years ago, the now speaker of the house called and said that he had some girls lined up for a lime, all we need was a car. I told him I could get my mother's car but she wanted it polished, he said bring the car. When I reach, the man rub down the car with cooking oil, it looked great, my mother was impressed. We get car to lime, used other lubricant on lime.
Two days after, the whole car covered with flies. Did not get to use car for another month.

so if not for the "polish" u were going to use cooking oil?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 29th, 2008, 12:43 pm

who ever do this :

u car dirty some days now & u feeling rel lazy to wash it so when u see d rain falling hard u run to put it out in d rain so it go get 'washed' .... :oops: ...... :lol:

Postby Hook » December 29th, 2008, 12:47 pm

nah....I never...if it happen to be there and get a lil rinse off then iite, but not intentionally

yuh ever see ah man so lazy yo wash d car, he only clean d glass and d rims and Armor All tyres?

Postby cinco » December 29th, 2008, 11:22 pm

yeh that is d real scene clean some brakes dust and amourall tyres cant go wrong

khandman

Postby khandman » January 1st, 2009, 2:45 pm

So I had now bought my lancer. Padna and me decide to change engine oil for weself in work. Went lunchtime, yuh boy well buy best oil and fram filter and ting. After work now, about 5.30, jack up car, take out oil filter, I tell me padna i go change it myself. Drain out oil, so i telling me boy, "dude good ting i changing this oil yes, look how it looking real red. Then to realize, i drain out the trans oil. Needless to say, had to travel home that night. :?

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » January 1st, 2009, 3:55 pm

Hook wrote:yuh ever see ah man so lazy yo wash d car, he only clean d glass and d rims and Armor All tyres?

:oops:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2009, 9:44 pm

i used to get tie up when i 1st got my white ad wagon & park up in d mall - at d time it had a light 35% tint glass , stock rims\tires & unpainted bumpers\front grill so it looking totally stock with no distinguishing marks just like everybody elses ....after coming out d mall i gone watching everybody number plates to see where my car is ... :oops:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 1st, 2009, 11:30 pm

well one time, bout 8years now, my classes had finished and my cousine supposed to pick me up and it was raining. I saw a silver civic n traffick outside the school with the same 'looking' graphics on the side, so i opened the door and sat in the front seat. Then to watch at the side to see a pretty milf watchin me weird cuz it wasnt my cusine........i was literally dumbstruck so i jump out fast and got hit down by sum1 who was reversing out of the parking space.
*Fixed for some veiwing pleasure* :roll:
Last edited by bonzo.specb on January 2nd, 2009, 12:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 1st, 2009, 11:38 pm

Anzar wrote:well one time, bout 8years now, my classes had finished and my cusine supposed to pick me up and it was raining. I saw a silver civic n traffick outside the school with the same 'looking' graphics on the side, so i opened the door and sat in the front seat. Then to watch at the side to see a pretty milf watchin me weird cuz it wasnt my cusine........i was literally dumbstruck so i jump out fast and got hit down by sum1 who was reversing out of the parking space.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 1st, 2009, 11:46 pm

Dragist wrote:
Anzar wrote:well one time, bout 8years now, my classes had finished and my cusine supposed to pick me up and it was raining. I saw a silver civic n traffick outside the school with the same 'looking' graphics on the side, so i opened the door and sat in the front seat. Then to watch at the side to see a pretty milf watchin me weird cuz it wasnt my cusine........i was literally dumbstruck so i jump out fast and got hit down by sum1 who was reversing out of the parking space.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol:

ok ok sorry, see dats a moment rite dere not an automotive one though :lol: :oops:

Postby Hook » January 1st, 2009, 11:48 pm

Anzar wrote:
Dragist wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol:

ok ok sorry, see dats a moment rite dere not an automotive one though :lol: :oops:

it have nothing to do with that story nuh....study how u spelled "cousin" the wrong way (cusine) twice

trdboy

Postby trdboy » January 1st, 2009, 11:50 pm

park up in uwi, with meh b13 late for class, came back car wont start at all, called my old man he coming from princes town and rain falling bucket ah drop.... he run a direct from the battery to the starter, i crank the ignition and the car jolt fwd when i watch the lever on drive!!! my father nearly kill meh yes!!! (car wont start on drive) i hate transmission!!!!! stueps!!!