BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby SR » July 3rd, 2011, 9:36 am

link wrote::popcorn: ....agree wit RapTor... wey d musik :drinking:

hope when I'm ready to 'link' up with sr he eh pull d 'plug' & run :lol: :lol: :lol:

nah i fraid you link when yuh STAGerin yuh known to pelt chairs at officials

sparky

Postby sparky » July 3rd, 2011, 10:43 am

For a few years,we had no place to race,we took chances on the public roads,up to two weeks ago there were no possibility of having legal local drag racing,our only option is to race abroad. Now an opportunity presents itself to us,I think we should embrace it and find a working solution to our differences .

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 3rd, 2011, 11:55 am

Its really up to all the racers to DEMAND things be put in place in terms of seating, parking, and safety for both spectators AND racers.

Keyword, DEMAND, not say "oh wells, i go just pay and race yes" If you want a proper racing event, DEMAND IT OR DONT GO.

How can one make money if no one is going to race? If they been fighting to get a place to race, im sure they'll meet the demands. Dont fall for the trick of anyone saying they wont bother to have any events and that they will leave it just so, we all know they want to hold the event that bad to get some money.

Bcuz if everyone was planning to race on the streets or go away and race, what have you got to lose?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2011, 11:57 am

gosh sparky , why cant you be the head man for motorsport in this country , you seem to be very intelligent, honest and straight forward.

Thats really true what you saying and these fellas who bashing link and TTASA each page CANT DO ONE FCUK ABOUT IT , DO SOMETHING ALLYUH ? ......? see what im saying, just face it fellas, unless you can do something about TTASA, STFU, we know TTASA has fcuked racing but lets see what will happen from here.

Stop crying eediots, all who have a problem just tell me what you can do to get rid off TTASA limme hear some idea's nah? ill assist

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 3rd, 2011, 11:58 am

Thats IF we get camden.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 3rd, 2011, 12:00 pm

Another thing i cant seem to understand, most people who dont even bother with drag racing always have something negative to say when a tiny bit of hope for drag racing comes up.

Added to that, is people who are talking and talking and talking, HAVE PROBABLY NEVER held and event or GOTTEN THRU to getting a drag strip or temporary one at least for the racers of this country.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2011, 12:05 pm

correct A1 , they talking talking here on tuner but what are they doing to help Motorsport? bet some ah them aint even in a group/club.

Racers will decide they want to race or not , now what if higher authority wants to see the outcome of the first event to see if people serious and interested and here you encouraging people not to race ona TTASA Controlled track , then you are just being an ARSSEWHOLLLEEE ALSO not so?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 3rd, 2011, 2:37 pm

sparky wrote:There are 4,5,6 even 700hp cars that do drag race on road without the use of track-bite safely by using the appropriate rearend ratio. Track-bite may come later when things are more favorable.

Eh heh?? :shock: And just when I thought I've herd it all :lol:

Frydog

Postby Frydog » July 3rd, 2011, 5:05 pm

Mr. SR ah see yuh asking repeatedly about way d money gone from the night drags and d money in d car trunk .
YYYYYY you dont ask yuh cousin , he was the PRESIDENT then , the guy from Arima who telling everybody he is the Chairman of Motorsport in this country. To clarify he tell people he have some CANCER problem and solicited donations also (i knw people who contributed) ASK HIM TO EXPLAIN.
The Treasurer then was allowed to take the trunk full ah money and go home to countit.

Why pressure the present Management who is trying to clear up and clean up and at the same time trying their best to Provide a track for these guys.

Your Cousin and the next one who was working (edited) are the ones you should question because thats where the problems star.

One more, Also ask yuh cuzn where all d money that they collected from sponsors for d Arima Grand Prix that never came off.

Dont turn a blind eye to your people and what they have done.

TTASA Management trying alot harder than the Past Management.

professor

Postby professor » July 3rd, 2011, 6:29 pm

My hope is to live long enough to see Motor Racing in T&T unified, and in a proper environment.

The way people getting on over Camden, TTASA, what went on in Guyana, etc. if I do see that, it would mean that I would have lived to a ripe OLD age.

By then men going by Sherrif to buy modified batteries.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 3rd, 2011, 7:29 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:correct A1 , they talking talking here on tuner but what are they doing to help Motorsport? bet some ah them aint even in a group/club.

Racers will decide they want to race or not , now what if higher authority wants to see the outcome of the first event to see if people serious and interested and here you encouraging people not to race ona TTASA Controlled track , then you are just being an ARSSEWHOLLLEEE ALSO not so?

I just tried to talk with the mind of the ones who aint doing one thing for motorsports. Its annoying and i took forever to just type it up so i dunno how/why they just sit and think of negative things to put towards drag racing.

Racers WILL race no matter what, crash, drift, slide, whatever, they still going. EVEN ME.

Postby tr1ad » July 3rd, 2011, 8:06 pm

yes racers will race

sad to say they'll do that for their own selfish reasons, and not understand what happens in the background at these type of events / committees that leads to those making comments like what is being shown here

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 3rd, 2011, 8:23 pm

ok everyone just cool down, lets wait paitently to see how the first event will be handled, in terms of safety, planning etc.
put aside your grievences, past troubles/quarrels, sour grapes, whatever.
At least for now, until we all hear something solid, then you can scrutineer.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 3rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

Ha ppl will tote on TTASA forever it look like, yea they is a waste of time, hell i even let link kno how much it irritates me everytime he posts on this forum, but in my opinion, nobody else cant help the situation until there is a private track. Some ppl will jus tote forever, a not lift a finger to do anythin.

Im jus gonna sit back an see what happens, if they actually get something together then good for racin, if they come back with rubbish, then they askin for the amt of public licks they get, an to me, i think they want to get back public support an not be made an ass infront all of us again.....an again

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » July 3rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:ok everyone just cool down, lets wait paitently to see how the first event will be handled, in terms of safety, planning etc.

I agree, lets put all differences aside and see how the first event comes true :)

Frydog

Postby Frydog » July 3rd, 2011, 11:58 pm

I agree , but all some people have in their head is negative thoughts about everything .
lets just give new Management a chance and see what will be. Everybody else had their chance one point in time.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 4th, 2011, 8:01 am

in my humble opinion, TTASA should do like Patrick and walk....................

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » July 4th, 2011, 8:20 am

kilazz wrote:
Garrett Inside wrote:ok everyone just cool down, lets wait paitently to see how the first event will be handled, in terms of safety, planning etc.

I agree, lets put all differences aside and see how the first event comes true :)

yep...everyone done pointing fingers already...forget the past time to move on, plenty young an new racers out there who need to be given a chance, let the past stay in the past an let us all think positive, be thankful we finally have hopes of racing somewhere.

btw wen in the next ttundra meeting?

BS DISTRIBUTORS

Postby BS DISTRIBUTORS » July 4th, 2011, 8:25 am

yea i am happy to hear this i can't wait

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 4th, 2011, 2:19 pm

join the Barrackpore Racing Facility Project Group on facebook http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/home ... =group_r2j

ttdrifter

Postby ttdrifter » July 4th, 2011, 3:26 pm

Oh yeah sounds like a Wallerfield circus all over again (must be TTASA sanctioned). TTASA gonna make money of autosport (how many years were they in control of it) and at the end of the day they somehow have none to develop the sport and fans must beg/blame the government with encouragement from TTASA for the eviction and homelessness of autosport.

Half a loaf is better than none.........but dont settle for a slice. Let's see how the sport develops on their "second" chance. Think we would all die if we held our breath if the same sorry bunch dictates who uses the facilities.

Postby SR » July 4th, 2011, 4:56 pm

ah second chance?

in 1995 TTASA kicked AutoSport Promotions out of Wallerfield circuit track and when AutoSport Promotions developed the north runway (which was separate from Wallerfield circuit track) as a drag racing track, TTASA jumped in and demanded that ASPL pay TTASA $1000 a month. TTASA once insisted that they must inspect every single car on the Sunday morning of a drag event but they would need 30 minutes to inspect each car knowing there were about 40 cars (a sure way to prevent ASPL from having drags that day since that exercise would have taken 20 hours).

in 1999 TTASA decided that the Texaco/Tecmarine rally (biggest ever in T&T in 1997 & 1998) should be sanctioned by TTASA. They upset the sponsor who eventually pulled out before the rally. The rally (which was bigger than Rally Barbados in dem days) ended up having about 5 competitors and never happened again.

in 2005 circuit racers formed TTMF and started having events and rebuilding the facilities at Wallerfield only to have TTASA make problems for them.

TTASA expelled Gary Hunt from the association. Hunt later went on to become the Minister of Sport, yuh feel he was going to do anything for racing in T&T as Minister to make TTASA look good?

in 2006 ASPL moved to the south track at Wallerfield, TTASA insisted that they are the custodians of Wallerfield and should be the ones in charge of the south runway too. So TTASA started running drag events on the south runway and subletting it out for a fee to other promoters.

Later in 2006 TTASA gave up their 40 years of squatting rights in Wallerfield by signing an agreement with e-Teck and were eventually kicked out of Wallerfield with no legal recourse.

The then Minister of Sport gave TTASA a one year lease in 2007 on Camden to use for motorsport. TTASA broke just about every guideline set forth by the agreement and Camden was eventually taken away from TTASA at the end of the 1st year and were not granted a renewal.

in 2011 TTASA were again granted a lease to Camden but not through Ministry of Sport but from the commissioner of state lands. Who will they upset this time?

how many more chances they want?
allyuh have 9 day memory yes!

DOH FORGET TTASA GOT HALF MILLION $$ FROM MIN OF SPORT WHEN THEY LEFT WALLERFIELD AND WENT CAMDEN, WHA DEY USE DAT TO DO? ADVANCEMENT OF MOTORSPORT IN T&T?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 4th, 2011, 8:48 pm

^ well said.. ..

Postby gt4tified » July 4th, 2011, 9:01 pm

SR wrote:in 2011 TTASA were again granted a lease to Camden but not through Ministry of Sport but from the commissioner of state lands.

Hmmmm....this ^^^ sounds like bacchanal brewing.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 4th, 2011, 9:20 pm

so if you doh like ttasa and their plan, then y don't you come up with a better (realistic) plan, we are all open to new ideas.

Frydog

Postby Frydog » July 4th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Thank you Garret Inside, this man could only talk and cannot do better or even get in a position to do better , please answer my questions to you Mr. SR.
Since you have all that info how come you leave out the part that includes your cousin .

Mr. SR ah see yuh asking repeatedly about way d money gone from the night drags and d money in d car trunk .
YYYYYY you dont ask yuh cousin , he was the PRESIDENT then , the guy from Arima who telling everybody he is the Chairman of Motorsport in this country. To clarify he tell people he have some CANCER problem and solicited donations also (i knw people who contributed) ASK HIM TO EXPLAIN.
The Treasurer then was allowed to take the trunk full ah money and go home to countit.

Why pressure the present Management who is trying to clear up and clean up and at the same time trying their best to Provide a track for these guys.

Your Cousin and the next one who was working Neal & Massy are the ones you should question because thats where the problems star.

One more, Also ask yuh cuzn where all d money that they collected from sponsors for d Arima Grand Prix that never came off.

Postby SR » July 4th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Frydog wrote:Thank you Garret Inside, this man could only talk and cannot do better or even get in a position to do better , please answer my questions to you Mr. SR.
Since you have all that info how come you leave out the part that includes your cousin .

Your Cousin and the next one who was working Neal & Massy are the ones you should question because thats where the problems star.

My people? I don't answer for anyone but myself mr. frydog.

If you have evidence of someone doing something wrong then go to the police/fraud squad/authorities or your lawyer. Feel free to post the result of said legal action here. If TTASA members took no action knowing their president did those things then that's even worst for that association.

The point is that the same TTASA members are still members today, even though alot drop out cause ah hear they can't even get a quorum for a meeting these days.

Garrett Inside wrote:so if you doh like ttasa and their plan, then y don't you come up with a better (realistic) plan, we are all open to new ideas.

for TTASA to jump in and want to take over? nah is ok
all the racetracks that people building watch and see TTASA musbe calling them all now trying to make friend.
Allyuh just be warned by the history of this association in the past decade and a half.

Get rid of TTASA and then we can all make plans and offer something better. Till then we in a endless sh!t cycle

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 4th, 2011, 9:36 pm

SR wrote:ah second chance?

in 1995 TTASA kicked AutoSport Promotions out of Wallerfield circuit track and when AutoSport Promotions developed the north runway (which was separate from Wallerfield circuit track) as a drag racing track, TTASA jumped in and demanded that ASPL pay TTASA $1000 a month. TTASA once insisted that they must inspect every single car on the Sunday morning of a drag event but they would need 30 minutes to inspect each car knowing there were about 40 cars (a sure way to prevent ASPL from having drags that day since that exercise would have taken 20 hours).

in 1999 TTASA decided that the Texaco/Tecmarine rally (biggest ever in T&T in 1997 & 1998) should be sanctioned by TTASA. They upset the sponsor who eventually pulled out before the rally. The rally (which was bigger than Rally Barbados in dem days) ended up having about 5 competitors and never happened again.

in 2005 circuit racers formed TTMF and started having events and rebuilding the facilities at Wallerfield only to have TTASA make problems for them.

TTASA expelled Gary Hunt from the association. Hunt later went on to become the Minister of Sport, yuh feel he was going to do anything for racing in T&T as Minister to make TTASA look good?

in 2006 ASPL moved to the south track at Wallerfield, TTASA insisted that they are the custodians of Wallerfield and should be the ones in charge of the south runway too. So TTASA started running drag events on the south runway and subletting it out for a fee to other promoters.

Later in 2006 TTASA gave up their 40 years of squatting rights in Wallerfield by signing an agreement with e-Teck and were eventually kicked out of Wallerfield with no legal recourse.

The then Minister of Sport gave TTASA a one year lease in 2007 on Camden to use for motorsport. TTASA broke just about every guideline set forth by the agreement and Camden was eventually taken away from TTASA at the end of the 1st year and were not granted a renewal.

in 2011 TTASA were again granted a lease to Camden but not through Ministry of Sport but from the commissioner of state lands. Who will they upset this time?

how many more chances they want?
allyuh have 9 day memory yes!

DOH FORGET TTASA GOT HALF MILLION $$ FROM MIN OF SPORT WHEN THEY LEFT WALLERFIELD AND WENT CAMDEN, WHA DEY USE DAT TO DO? ADVANCEMENT OF MOTORSPORT IN T&T?

Now who can stop them? got anyone/group/association/hitman in mind? If no is the answer we just have to live with them and take their craap, HAVE TO I TELL YOU. Unless they change, otherwise what we go do sr?

Frydog

Postby Frydog » July 4th, 2011, 9:38 pm

Mr. SR you have a calendar of memory ok fine,
Put yuhself in position to help Motorsport in Trinidad & Tobago , but all you want to do is condemn people .

Postby SR » July 4th, 2011, 10:12 pm

been there, done that.
raced car, organised events all that, but I not wasting energy to full nobody pocket while TTASA around.

in 1996 TTASA filed an injunction against AutoSport Promotions on the ground of safety concerns. TTASA eventually backed down when dey lawyer start to put pressure on TTASA.

what make allyuh feel TTASA wont do the same against TTUNDRA? ah hope sparky and the crew have court clothes.

up till now we cant get a proper release from TTASA and no one know for sure if they really even get Camden. Instead is one setta phone call shoo shoo-ing going on between TTASA and TTUNDRA cause TTASA needs TTUNDRA and other clubs to join them so TTASA could go back to the ministry an say "yuh see we haz affiliates!!".

I not hating or trying to cause trouble, ah just warning allyuh cause like people doh remember what happen in the recent past.

anyway lemme enjoy the rest of my dinner yes