Boodram's Travel fiasco

Re: Boodram's Travel fiasco

Postby nemisis » February 10th, 2013, 6:03 am

You all think the victims will see any justice?

spanish

Postby spanish » February 10th, 2013, 6:14 am

We living in the digital age now. Why she don't just put money directly in people bank account? Steups!

I don't know the internal details of producing a certified cheque, but banks process hundreds of thousands of salaries every month. They couldn't produce 1500 cheques on time? For the sake of the victims, I really hope is not another scam.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 10th, 2013, 6:59 am

she is using the cheapest way ,by cheque

nestor

Postby nestor » February 10th, 2013, 7:58 am

nemisis wrote:You all think the victims will see any justice?

They should thank God to be gettng back their money.
Let's leave the 'JUSTICE' part to God - he's the only perfect 'judge'.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 10th, 2013, 9:16 am

The interest on that money would be substantial so even after refunding she still making a very hefty profit either way.

Postby Rooki3 » February 10th, 2013, 9:27 am

ruffrider27 wrote:she is using the cheapest way ,by cheque

certified cheque is $20 each

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 10th, 2013, 11:47 am

spanish wrote:We living in the digital age now. Why she don't just put money directly in people bank account? Steups!

I don't know the internal details of producing a certified cheque, but banks process hundreds of thousands of salaries every month. They couldn't produce 1500 cheques on time? For the sake of the victims, I really hope is not another scam.

I'm sure it still is....and banks only process a limited amount unless you have ach which I'm sure she doesn't since that's used for salaries

spanish

Postby spanish » February 10th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:I'm sure it still is....and banks only process a limited amount unless you have ach which I'm sure she doesn't since that's used for salaries

Well, now she's promising payment by next weekend (Feb 16-17). So most likely that will be another disappointment for those affected. Apparently, there was some JP at Rienzi encouraging people to take back their receipt from Fraud Squad and drop the charges so they could get their refunds.

caliw

Postby caliw » February 10th, 2013, 1:38 pm

leh she steal. is ah free world, ent?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 2:40 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:Image
she looking much better ....

Bro... u need help......srsly......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 2:41 pm

caliw wrote:leh she steal. is ah free world, ent?

guess u dont believe in morals such as honesty..... :)

caliw

Postby caliw » February 10th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Humans are as humans are.

You ent a grown man and reasoned enough to know dat?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 6:59 pm

caliw wrote:Humans are as humans are.

hey we all know u going thru a rough time...so dont stress too much bro...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 10th, 2013, 7:16 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
caliw wrote:leh she steal. is ah free world, ent?

guess u dont believe in morals such as honesty..... :)

Neither did Vicky Boodram.....

:evilbat:

caliw

Postby caliw » February 10th, 2013, 7:43 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

#

lol... what tough time?

Leh people steal, it's that simple.

Postby nemisis » February 10th, 2013, 8:20 pm

caliw wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:

#

lol... what tough time?

not ist man too collect a horn, stop being so emo or at least man up and become a hero...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 10:05 pm

next thing we read bout him in the papers tomorrow....

caliw

Postby caliw » February 11th, 2013, 1:27 pm

nemisis wrote:
caliw wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:

#

lol... what tough time?

not ist man too collect a horn, stop being so emo or at least man up and become a hero...

Emo? lol...

I saying leh she steal. Anything goes in life.

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 1:50 pm

Remember not across the street but down the road.... Do eeet

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 16th, 2013, 2:17 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Boo ... 89811.html

Boodram to refund passengers in batches
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 15, 2013 at 9:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 15, 2013 at 10:07 PM ECT
FOR yet another time, fraud- and money laundering-accused Vicky Boodram, president of Boodram's Travel and Ship Ahoy Cruises Ltd, has postponed the distribution of cheques to passengers who paid for two failed cruises.
Passengers expected to collect their refunds at Rienzi Complex, Couva, this weekend. They will now have to wait until next month, when refunds would be handed out in batches.
Boodram rescheduled the distribution to this weekend, as commercial banks were unable to process the 1,500 cheques to meet the deadline on Carnival weekend.
"But I was waiting on a written statement from the bank and I have not received this. I cannot distribute all the cheques this weekend as scheduled," she said.
Boodram said passengers would be refunded in batches. She said surnames ending with A to D would be distributed on March 2, surnames ending with E to H on March 16, surnames ending with I to L on March 30, surnames ending with M to Q on April 6, surnames ending with R to U on April 13 and surnames ending with V to Z on April 27.
Payments would be made at Rienzi Complex, Couva, from 8.30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Passengers who are yet to submit their information for refunds can call Boodram's 24-hour hotline at 490-4254 or e-mail boodramstraveltnt@gmail.com.
Many passengers were left disappointed, as they used their savings to pay for the luxury cruises. Boodram said 250 cheques were already processed and in her possession.
Boodram was charged with 109 fraud offences and released from prison on $2 million bail last November.
Her estranged husband, Ravi Arjoonsingh, was also charged with allegedly taking more than $1.3 million from 109 people through fraudulent means and transferring it to themselves and the company in 2010.
Boodram, 30, is also facing the San Fernando Court charged with two offences of money laundering and the Siparia Magistrate's Court on three counts of fraud.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 16th, 2013, 4:44 am

Why does there have to be two weeks in between each disbursement? You don't want people crowding up the place although it's only a couple hundred people? Always something getting in the way although...

She must be laughing when no one is looking because the interest on all that money is substantial so she still make out like a bandit.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 18th, 2013, 10:12 am

So she can't give out the 250 check she have in her possession?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 18th, 2013, 10:29 am

DTAC wrote:Why does there have to be two weeks in between each disbursement? You don't want people crowding up the place although it's only a couple hundred people? Always something getting in the way although...

She must be laughing when no one is looking because the interest on all that money is substantial so she still make out like a bandit.
I doubt the interest will be substantial in the bank, especially a chequing account

m6

Postby m6 » February 18th, 2013, 10:34 am

All the payback dates are weekends,....so you can't call the bank to verify the cheque!!

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 10:37 am

DTAC wrote:Why does there have to be two weeks in between each disbursement? You don't want people crowding up the place although it's only a couple hundred people? Always something getting in the way although...

I doubt the interest will be substantial in the bank, especially a chequing account

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 11th, 2013, 7:22 am

So this dishonest boodram still in JAIL? or she out and scamming more?

Postby brams112 » September 11th, 2013, 7:26 am

Somebody should send the reporter who harassing the ag to sniff out this one,it might make some news.

Postby nemisis » September 11th, 2013, 7:36 am

brams112 wrote:Somebody should send the reporter who keeping the age on his toes to sniff out this one,it might make some news.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 11th, 2013, 8:29 am

didnt know she was refunding

spanish

Postby spanish » September 11th, 2013, 9:49 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:So this dishonest boodram still in JAIL? or she out and scamming more?

She out on bail long time, and yes she still scamming. That whole refunding people business is a scam. Dem refunds was supposed to be completed since April 2013. Nobody get one cent as yet.