WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

ryan99tt

Re: WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Postby ryan99tt » June 4th, 2014, 3:54 pm

How long it took to come? Ordering 2 pairs weekend...

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Postby gastly369 » June 4th, 2014, 4:26 pm

took about 6 days from shipped date

toyotarulez

Postby toyotarulez » June 4th, 2014, 11:20 pm

Postby gt4tified » June 6th, 2014, 8:08 am

Steven Ramadar wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Anything in the same price range better than theaudio technica ath-m30 in its price range?

Can't beat audio technica. Personally for me Beats just have overpowered bass and not enough clarity...could be me since I use Sennheiser and Audio Technica all the time

Finally, another believer! Lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2014, 8:11 am

gt4tified wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Anything in the same price range better than theaudio technica ath-m30 in its price range?

Can't beat audio technica. Personally for me Beats just have overpowered bass and not enough clarity...could be me since I use Sennheiser and Audio Technica all the time

Finally, another believer! Lol

I'd admit though, I do wish my m30 had a little more oomph on subbass. Mids and highs are exceptional but it just misses that low end.

Postby Redman » June 6th, 2014, 8:18 am

Ive used The Shure E2c sound isolating ear buds for about 7 years-
theyve taken gym and running outside use,heat in the car in between work outs
the cord is long enough and robust.
I use the iphone for music and a couple times the phone has fell while connected to the buds in my ear and the buds caught the phone without disconnecting,being pulled from my ears etc

They sound excellent -i listen to rock reggae,disco house,dub,techno and Ive experienced little distortion.The sound rep is deep and rich-and Ive not heard any deterioration over time.

Im on my 3rd pair as despite their quality there is no defense for me losing them or being stashed by a 4 year old-in fact the second pair sat in its case in the bottom of the inside store room for about a year and a half after opening and 2 weeks use as he stashed them,thankfully I had found the 1st pair after purchasing the second set
Found them when we moved.
But Ive lost both again so just ordered the 3rd pair.

Stay tuned I might find both once I open the 3rd pair.

Postby crazybalhead » June 6th, 2014, 8:18 am

Read the article nah bhai!

Postby DVSTT » June 7th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Redman wrote:Ive used The Shure E2c sound isolating ear buds for about 7 years-
theyve taken gym and running outside use,heat in the car in between work outs
the cord is long enough and robust.
I use the iphone for music and a couple times the phone has fell while connected to the buds in my ear and the buds caught the phone without disconnecting,being pulled from my ears etc

They sound excellent -i listen to rock reggae,disco house,dub,techno and Ive experienced little distortion.The sound rep is deep and rich-and Ive not heard any deterioration over time.

Im on my 3rd pair as despite their quality there is no defense for me losing them or being stashed by a 4 year old-in fact the second pair sat in its case in the bottom of the inside store room for about a year and a half after opening and 2 weeks use as he stashed them,thankfully I had found the 1st pair after purchasing the second set
Found them when we moved.
But Ive lost both again so just ordered the 3rd pair.

Stay tuned I might find both once I open the 3rd pair.

I could keep the new set safe for you....

Postby javishm » June 8th, 2014, 7:38 pm

Looking for in on ear or over the ear earphones

What would you guys recommend. Max I would say is about $300usd

Postby gastly369 » June 11th, 2014, 4:04 pm

javishm wrote:Looking for in on ear or over the ear earphones

http://www.amazon.com/Bose%C2%AE-QuietC ... 584&sr=1-1

best i ever had hands down(thank god was a gift tho) :lol:

noise cancellation epic with the flip of the switch

oh btw using the poweramp app for music playback 100% better than stock player

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 5:28 pm

viewtopic.php?t=572355

Using mine about a year now...no complaints. There's another version with an extra coiled cable.

Edit:
Headphones- http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GC4L7S/ref ... Mtb19APFD7

Amplifier- http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GCDJBMM/ref ... Mtb08A3DGG

Use the amp for that extra "umph". I'm using the E11 and uqgrading to this soon

Postby javishm » June 11th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Thanks guys

Postby gt4tified » June 12th, 2014, 10:56 am

Hoss, daz like you going on matchdotcom and writing 'Looking for a woman, alive and born on earth'.... :lol:

What are your preferences dan? Audiophile or studiophile? What level of sound isolation? Noise cancelling or not? What type of music you like? Mountain biking or long walks on the beach... :? Well, u get it, right?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 12th, 2014, 11:41 am

Yeah it depends on what music you listen to and your application. But if you not running a marathon or cycling in France I picked a combo that just under the budget and that I use somewhat myself for more than average work

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2014, 7:26 am

gastly369 wrote:thanks to russ 8-)
lets see how it goes later phone charging atm

Update/review? Didnt get ah chance to place my order as yet...

Postby Damien » July 2nd, 2014, 8:43 am

looking for a set of headphones for the s3/s5 preferably the outside style. just to listen a little musicin the night

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2014, 8:46 am

Type of music u listen to, price range u willing to spend?

Postby Slartibartfast » July 2nd, 2014, 8:47 am

gt4tified wrote:Hoss, daz like you going on matchdotcom and writing 'Looking for a woman, alive and born on earth'.... :lol:

I have a couple friends that used to go on all these sites and fill out the profiles for kicks to see who hey would get matched up with but there was this one guy that went on Match.com, Eharmony, OKCupid and a couple other and got no matches... anywhere. He never had a girl to this day.

Postby Damien » July 2nd, 2014, 9:06 am

mostly youtube 94.7 style and type, nothing too costly. the original earphones sounds great but hurts my ears very quickly uncomfortable

Postby pete » July 2nd, 2014, 9:19 am

Did you try the different size tips it came with?

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2014, 9:26 am

ryan99tt wrote:

Pros
Great sound quality as expected comfortable
Very balanced frequencies no one overpowering the other
Can hit the lowsss comfortably :lol:

Cons
Wire very thin(feel I could burst them easily)
And it has those of set left and right length wires :/

Postby Damien » July 2nd, 2014, 11:59 am

pete wrote:Did you try the different size tips it came with?

Yeah same thing

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2014, 12:03 pm

Yea, i like the flat cables...it just seems to tangle less and feel stronger...maybe in the next version...

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2014, 4:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:

Pros
Great sound quality as expected comfortable
Very balanced frequencies no one overpowering the other
Can hit the lowsss comfortably :lol:

Cons
Wire very thin(feel I could burst them easily)
And it has those of set left and right length wires :/

I broke my cable already.

Anyone knows where I can find a 3.5mm male to female adapter about 3feet in length?

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2014, 5:15 pm

Dam.. :S

JF.K

Postby JF.K » July 2nd, 2014, 7:34 pm

I bought a pair of Skullcandy Earbuds almost two years now...
Still working great!

No "shorting off" at the wire connecting ends, clear sound with heavy (enough) bass!
I even listened to a MTX Bass CD (soft copy) on full (phone) volume, and it handled it very well... nice deep, clear bass!
The pair has a lot of fine stylish details in it as well.

It can't compare to the sound quality of Bose, but for US$25.00 (shipping included) I couldn't go wrong.

This is the exact model that I bought:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004MW ... UTF8&psc=1

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 2nd, 2014, 8:25 pm

I had the rasta edition....jah them thing was sweet. Also my House of Marley was one of the best. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B005FO2DGU/re ... 08V2SYBYJJ. The wire is covered by a durable hard cloth like material. Deep bass and sounds great on both android and iPhone device

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2014, 8:27 pm

Dont like skullcandy headfones...

Postby gt4tified » July 2nd, 2014, 11:29 pm

Skullcandy are good value for $, but not my style.