Anybody into watches?

Val

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby Val » May 5th, 2012, 1:09 am

BlueGalant HD wrote:If Anybody interested let me know.

I bought it online and think its a little to light for my liking.

http://www.amazon.com/Citizen-JY0010-50 ... B0012IR0U2

Just want to get rid of it so the price will be great. tag still on NEVER USED

Too light? You want to trade for the black IP stainless version then? I find mine too heavy.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 31st, 2012, 2:18 am

TRAE wrote:had this--- worked great till i got in a fight and broke the glass...

that design of breitling bracelets are really comfortable though, if the glass broke you probably were looking at 3-500 for the crystal and an overhaul of the movement working up to about 1000us or in that region :lol:

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » August 9th, 2012, 11:13 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2012, 11:53 am

Jamaican sprinter Yohan Blake wore a custom $500,000 watch in the 100, and the IOC is not happy

In fewer than 24 hours, Jamaican sprinter Yohan Blake could be a gold medalist in the 200-meter sprint, if he can find a way to top Usain Bolt. Yet Blake’s wrist might get much more attention from the International Olympic Committee than Bolt’s entire body thanks to something Blake wore during the 100 final: A custom, $500,000 watch made by designer Richard Mille.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 9th, 2012, 12:08 pm

^great advertising,although bolt could probably wear head to toe covered in bling and still win :lol:

Anton

Postby Anton » August 9th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:[b]Jamaican sprinter Yohan Blake wore a custom $500,000 watch in the 100, and the IOC is not happy[\b]

In fewer than 24 hours, Jamaican sprinter Yohan Blake could be a gold medalist in the 200-meter sprint, if he can find a way to top Usain Bolt. Yet Blake’s wrist might get much more attention from the International Olympic Committee than Bolt’s entire body thanks to something Blake wore during the 100 final: A custom, $500,000 watch made by designer Richard Mille.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2012, 2:37 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^great advertising,
the problem is OMEGA is the official sponsor of the Olympics and no other watch is allowed on athletes (should they wish to wear one).

So the IOC can fine Blake a hefty sum for breaking the rules.

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » August 28th, 2012, 10:54 am

Saw one like this in Stechers for $10k, is not bad:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 28th, 2012, 12:07 pm

just added this to my collection which only consist of one other watch
A1ZRIt2CMAA4s-5.jpg

Postby pete » August 28th, 2012, 1:16 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^great advertising,
the problem is OMEGA is the official sponsor of the Olympics and no other watch is allowed on athletes (should they wish to wear one).

So the IOC can fine Blake a hefty sum for breaking the rules.

Is that for all sports?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 28th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Picked this up recently.

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » August 28th, 2012, 6:27 pm

damn yo, those look pretty expensive, niggas rich hahah.
i wish i could buy a tag huere or however its spelt but that sheit hella expensive.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 28th, 2012, 6:57 pm

P1070331.JPG

have my eye on this, but out of range for the while. plus owners complaining of the crown 'stripping threads' :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 28th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Anyone could recommend where I can have an citizen eco drive repaired or looked at?

Just realized mine stopped working

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 28th, 2012, 11:08 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Anyone could recommend where I can have an citizen eco drive repaired or looked at?

Just realized mine stopped working

when last yuh wear it? it may just need recharging...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 29th, 2012, 12:49 am

Victory_Specification wrote:
P1070331.JPG

have my eye on this, but out of range for the while. plus owners complaining of the crown 'stripping threads' :|

the newer ones i believe they fixed the problems of stripping crowns, or tag started covering it under warranty..if thats the case i dont think you can go wrong with the aqua racers at all

the seamaster is also a nicer diver, the quartz seamaster is in the same price range as the aqua racer .. but they havent released or announced a quartz version of the new ceramic seamaster

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 29th, 2012, 2:34 am

pimptacular wrote:
the newer ones i believe they fixed the problems of stripping crowns, or tag started covering it under warranty..if thats the case i dont think you can go wrong with the aqua racers at all

the seamaster is also a nicer diver, the quartz seamaster is in the same price range as the aqua racer .. but they havent released or announced a quartz version of the new ceramic seamaster

After 3 years I believe TAG - albeit unofficially owned up to the fault with the crown. It wouldn't be a problem with the quartz 500m (since you dont have to wind it as often), but I'm really interested in getting my hand on a couple automatic TAGs - which if you own a Seamaster, can appreciate aren't by any stretch cost effective at all.

I would hate spending that much on a watch and have to send it away, even under warranty. I think I'll wait for the old stock (with the fault) to clear out before I purchase. Would also give me some time to save up for the damned thing!

Would also like to own this one some day. Proper racing driver's watch.

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2012, 7:31 am

I have to send in my Tag Classic 2000 for service badly
still works but need reluming
I suspect it will cost an arm and leg

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 29th, 2012, 12:42 pm

pugboy wrote:I have to send in my Tag Classic 2000 for service badly
still works but need reluming
I suspect it will cost an arm and leg

http://internationalwatchworks.com

i read good things about them,

the finish and mainly the movement on the seamaster is better than aquaracer, but depends on your style..but regardless both are great watches.. also swatch customer service is also better than LVMH when it comes time for servicing.. but in the end buy what you like

i was looking at that same exact carrera a month or 2 ago but it was just too busy for me and got another tag

Postby crazybalhead » August 29th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Kurps, Stephen Low on henry street. It probably needs a capacitor (battery). It will cost about 250. But they have to take a look first. My wife's stopped after 10 years, and they fixed it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 29th, 2012, 3:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Kurps, Stephen Low on henry street. It probably needs a capacitor (battery). It will cost about 250. But they have to take a look first. My wife's stopped after 10 years, and they fixed it.

Actually I thought it went but I left it by my window and its good to go (thanks Swisha) Seems it preferred natural light vs the room lighting.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2012, 3:46 pm

anyone have experience with NIXON watches?

they have some nice designs esp for casual watches!
http://ot.nixon.com/mens/watches/

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 31st, 2012, 4:26 pm

^ Seen them around on a few wrists. Very eye catching, have a 'manlyish' look to them if you would.

The Bezels on them remind me of the ones you would find on an ORIS.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 31st, 2012, 11:47 pm

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » September 1st, 2012, 7:25 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone have experience with NIXON watches?

they have some nice designs esp for casual watches!
http://ot.nixon.com/mens/watches/

got one of these from amazon a few months ago:
http://ot.nixon.com/mens/watches/the-ticket-a085.html?sku=A085000-00
love it!

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 20th, 2012, 1:02 am

http://www.amazon.com/Stuhrling-Origina ... 66&sr=1-16

Nice

I must say this caught my eye especially at that price point

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 20th, 2012, 5:38 am

^ I have that one.
might hurt you to know that it was on sale for $88.00 just a couple days ago.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » September 20th, 2012, 7:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Image

Picked this up recently.

This is really cool 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 20th, 2012, 11:40 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^ I have that one.

Dah phok :?

I just stumbled across it out of boredom.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 20th, 2012, 1:27 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^ I have that one.

a 44mm watch doesn't look like a wall clock on your hand? :|