The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: best deals for Black Friday & Cyber Monday sale

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 3:44 pm

South Man wrote:I got this for $199

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Friday-2011-Bundle-sony-playstation3/dp/B005XT33NY/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1322421586&sr=1-1

What's a rough estimate of how much it will cost to ship and clear via Aeropost!?

about 700.

Fellas, i need an estimate for a 42" HDTV.
Costing about 500-600$ US.

Anybody have an idea how much it would cost from experience?

I checked with Websource and they saying 2K for shipping + customs.

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2011, 3:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:this was fackin disappointing.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005JK01GO?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
i well say i linking a 42" for my room.

$10 off amazon..really..steups..

You're new to this aren't you?

Ever heard of MSRP?

yes im new :| , why it drop by only 10$

It actually dropped by $300.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2011, 3:47 pm

South Man wrote:Noooooooooo
:cry: I feel I gonna cancel it yes

Kidding man, But it shouldn't be anything over $1k TT for sure. In any case you saved around $300 at least.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 3:53 pm

Stephon. wrote:
S_2NR wrote:this was fackin disappointing.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005JK01GO?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
i well say i linking a 42" for my room.

$10 off amazon..really..steups..

:lol: got one for my cousin though.

Studying if I should order this.
Good price but reviews not good.

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 6:13 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005HF ... PDKIKX0DER

$429.00 iSymphony LED42IF80 42-Inch 1080p LED HDTV

Never heard of this brand before tho so.

Postby AllTrac » November 27th, 2011, 6:24 pm

go 46" and up, anything under that is wasting time.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 6:26 pm

what about customs?
would it really cost $1500 in duties and vat?

is best i prepare my angus :(

Postby AllTrac » November 27th, 2011, 6:28 pm

here you all go:

http://slickdeals.net/forums/forumdispl ... c91ca&f=41

the amount of deals i grabbed up from that forum before and on black friday, waiting on cyber monday to get a laptop

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 6:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:here you all go:

the amount of deals i grabbed up from that forum before and on black friday, waiting on cyber monday to get a laptop

I love how you tell us about this after black Friday, basically leaving us with the cyber Monday scrums.

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2011, 7:03 pm

I too guilty of that...not sharing deals :lol:

I got plenty sh1t for cheap :)

Cyber monday isn't all that anyhow

Postby Stephon. » November 27th, 2011, 7:06 pm

S_2NR wrote:what about customs?

It's supposed to cost around 900 - 1200

Postby AllTrac » November 27th, 2011, 7:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:
AllTrac wrote:here you all go:

I love how you tell us about this after black Friday, basically leaving us with the cyber Monday scrums.

pioneer wrote:I too guilty of that...not sharing deals :lol:

:lol: :lol: yes, i to can be a greedy pr1ck at times, regardless the season, you know how much time i wanted to post that, but i keep eyeing other stuff :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2011, 7:28 pm

Thanks eh Trac :|

Had I seen that before I would've known about the Iconia special :(

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2011, 7:28 pm

Stephon. wrote:

cool..just a little worried about shipping something that expensive with my skybox.
i think ill order it tomorrow after i sleep on it yes :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 27th, 2011, 7:29 pm

orgoarrr dan, see it as me sharing one year in advance! :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 27th, 2011, 7:31 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

cool..just a little worried about shipping something that expensive with my skybox.
i think ill order it tomorrow after i sleep on it yes :lol:

with some of the prices dropping now, even if you pay $1500 to clear you still coming out about $800 cheaper locally, just use the math reixmann posted and keep it LED. A 46" LED 1080P 120hz starts at about 9K here

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2011, 7:32 pm

Fire fuh allyuh, survival of de fittest out here :lol:

I geh this fuh $71.49 - sells for $1355 locally

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-4567625-LEGO ... 566&sr=8-2

Got this for $52.19 - sells for $1150 locally

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-4567224-Offr ... 620&sr=1-1

More so i got this for $49.99 - local price???

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Technic-8109 ... 698&sr=1-1

I am going to have so much fun wrappin this sh1t for myself this year 8-)

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2011, 10:18 pm

a 32" TV costs around $1800-2000 to clear... 40" costs around $2500.

those are average given to me from the skybox company... but it also depends on the customs officer as well.

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2011, 10:51 pm

1TB WD external went from 129 to 80usd....sold out in 5 seconds....

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2011, 11:18 pm

^ it ain't sold out... the waiting list is full, not all buyers on the waiting list would pay for it. so you still have a chance to get one!

Postby 16 cycles » November 28th, 2011, 5:33 am

^ indeed.....

Batman Arkham City - 40USD ps3 now
condition: new

Postby Stephon. » November 28th, 2011, 6:26 am

I remember getting a 2TB hdd on cyber Monday for 60 dollars last year :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 28th, 2011, 11:00 am

At $199 a pop.....I may have gotten a lil carried away :|

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2011, 1:53 pm

ZAGG has sale. good luck getting their site to work properly.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 28th, 2011, 2:28 pm

Great, after I ordered screen protectors and cases last night. :| :lol:

casper

Postby casper » November 28th, 2011, 3:39 pm

:shock: Went rellll out on this black Friday sale yesss....amazon is EViL...

Bought a BB playbook, a Toshiba thrive, batman arkum asylum, arkum city, dirt 3, tekken 6, GOW 3, final fantasy xiii, And a g-shock watch :shock:

D phoq bai!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 28th, 2011, 6:08 pm

anybody seeing tripods on sale?

Postby 16 cycles » November 28th, 2011, 6:11 pm

arkham city down to 30usd now...great deal for game of the year contender

Postby Habit7 » November 28th, 2011, 6:44 pm

and they call us third world

what is the difference between this and the UN handing out bags of rice in a famine stricken country?