Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 10:45 am

eh, this government and any coach for liverpool after benitez have something in common......they cant work with what they had there before....they hadda remove it, and all kinda sheit, and give sob excuses why they cant use it....when plain talk bad mannenrs, is cuz pnm remove it..........them on sheit.....i done hearing talk dey wanna bring back dollar for dollar.....and take out gate cuz some analyst say it is a waste of time......the government is a waste of time.......

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 14th, 2012, 11:00 am

dougla_boy wrote:eh, this government and any coach for liverpool after benitez have something in common......they cant work with what they had there before....they hadda remove it, and all kinda sheit, and give sob excuses why they cant use it....when plain talk bad mannenrs, is cuz pnm remove it..........them on sheit.....i done hearing talk dey wanna bring back dollar for dollar.....and take out gate cuz some analyst say it is a waste of time......the government is a waste of time.......

GEEZUS, dont bring back dis GATE issue again, people simply abused the system , and now that they are seeking to correct it and put it back to a more Fair level, people who were abusing it are enraged.

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 11:04 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:eh, this government and any coach for liverpool after benitez have something in common......they cant work with what they had there before....they hadda remove it, and all kinda sheit, and give sob excuses why they cant use it....when plain talk bad mannenrs, is cuz pnm remove it..........them on sheit.....i done hearing talk dey wanna bring back dollar for dollar.....and take out gate cuz some analyst say it is a waste of time......the government is a waste of time.......

GEEZUS, dont bring back dis GATE issue again, people simply abused the system , and now that they are seeking to correct it and put it back to a more Fair level, people who were abusing it are enraged.

couldnt they have looked at ways to improve the current system? they should have done some research and implemented ways to improve the current system......

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2012, 11:05 am

rfari wrote:*pulls in bait*
So much effort to drag u out ur hole to come into this ched. Ah boy!
Anyways, what's ur take on this? U think that the bad mind move by the pp government was worth it? How u feeling?

Why did the PNM stop Trinidad Rail in the late 1960s?
Answer =
1. Car dealaships at that time was behind this move to sell cars.
2. A scrap Iron dealer and member of the PNM convinced Eric Williams to sell the scrap for his personal gain to Brazil.

Very Tuners will know of the history on Trinidad rail and the PNM.

The stopping of Trinidad rail was due to persons making huge money, same as the blimp. In the case of OPVs someone made a huge killing from the PNM. The OPV and rapid rail had tobe stop it was like rape on the tax payer for the gain for a few people.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 14th, 2012, 11:08 am

Anyways, what's ur take on this? U think that the bad mind move by the pp government was worth it? How u feeling?

Answer =
2. A scrap Iron dealer and member of the PNM convinced Eric Williams to sell the scrap for his personal gain to Brazil.

The stopping of Trinidad rail was due to persons making huge money, same as the blimp. In the case of OPVs someone made a huge killing from the PNM. The OPV and rapid rail had tobe stop it was like rape on the tax payer for the gain for a few people.

Thanks for enforcing what we already know
The PEENEME was and is the biggest downfall of this entire country.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 11:14 am

Answer =

Ahahahhaha! Aye! The other half of u should create a new 2nr account cus i doubt one person could be so gullible and dotish. Jah kno starrr....
In anycase u shouldn't feel obligated to post anymore. I just wanted to make sure that u see wha going on.

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 11:16 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Answer =

i sure if it wasnt for PNM, yuh wouldnt have the clothes on yuh back.....

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2012, 11:23 am

^^^ say what u want dude, everyday you prove how PNM u are.

mrkessy

Postby mrkessy » November 14th, 2012, 11:32 am

Answer =

The fact that wrong was done (and rampantly so) in the past does not justify it being done now though. Believe me, the last thing im doing is watering the balisier, but you can't use past corruption as your measuring stick for performance. "We doing great cuz we (get caught) teifing less then them.

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 11:32 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ say what u want dude, everyday you prove how PNM u are.

negro.......i pledge no allegiance to any political party.....d fcuk u telling me i is a PNM?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 14th, 2012, 11:45 am

http://otp.investis.com/generic/regulat ... sid=292164

Re Contract

Released : 14 Nov 2012
RNS Number : 0737R
BAE SYSTEMS PLC
14 November 2012

BAE Systems agrees settlement with Government of Trinidad and Tobago

14 November 2012

Following the announcement on 21 September 2010 regarding the disputed Offshore Patrol Vessel contract with the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago (GORTT), BAE Systems and GORTT have reached agreement on a settlement.

The three Offshore Patrol Vessels that were the subject of the GORTT contract were subsequently sold to the Brazilian Navy under a contract signed in December 2011 and the first ship was handed over to the Brazilian Navy in June this year.

The settlement with GORTT is at an amount consistent with provisions held.

Issued by:

BAE Systems plc

London

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 12:32 pm

In possibly one day PP government waste more funds than pnm did in how many year it was in government before. That has to be a record of some sorts. Exactly who gonna be held accountable for this?

WetR

Postby WetR » November 14th, 2012, 12:42 pm

^^source?

but good question though.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 12:51 pm

Thats a guessimate i use there. Any pp/unc fan sites that have a tally of the amount of money pnm spend that can't be recovered?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2012, 1:01 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Answer =

i sure if it wasnt for PNM, yuh wouldnt have the clothes on yuh back.....

How you come to that conclusion fadda?

rfari wrote:In possibly one day PP government waste more funds than pnm did in how many year it was in government before. That has to be a record of some sorts. Exactly who gonna be held accountable for this?

You real dropping the ball today with some folly statements bald head, go drink a punch and settle yuh self.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Kurps. Doh tell me u toting feelings for this pp government unno. I talking unrecoverable funds here eh.

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2012, 1:22 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ say what u want dude, everyday you prove how PNM u are.

negro.......i pledge no allegiance to any political party.....d fcuk u telling me i is a PNM?

dude sorry about that, it was not meant for you but rfari

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 1:26 pm

Stop lying zoom. U label him a pnm.
As u here, where can i get a quantitative summary of pnm's waste of the money in the treasury during its last tenure? Blimp, stadium, everything everthing.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2012, 1:36 pm

rfari wrote:Kurps. Doh tell me u toting feelings for this pp government unno. I talking unrecoverable funds here eh.

:lol: @ trying to invoke feelings.

Baiting or no baiting, yuh dropping L's whole morn.

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2012, 1:40 pm

rfari wrote:Stop lying zoom. U label him a pnm.
As u here, where can i get a quantitative summary of pnm's waste of the money in the treasury during its last tenure? Blimp, stadium, everything everthing.

Nope its my mistake, it was meant for you. dougla on girls as far as i know not much on PNM/PP

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 1:41 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Kurps. Doh tell me u toting feelings for this pp government unno. I talking unrecoverable funds here eh.

When? Quote me

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2012, 1:55 pm

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

When? Quote me

professor

Postby professor » November 14th, 2012, 1:56 pm

rfari wrote:In possibly one day PP government waste more funds than pnm did in how many year it was in government before. That has to be a record of some sorts. Exactly who gonna be held accountable for this?

I was going to comment, but is better Cockroach keep out of Fowl business.

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2012, 2:01 pm

The Attorney General notes that the Opposition PNM has been predicting for some time now that the Government will lose the arbitration and be forced to pay BAE hundreds of millions of dollars,” the statement said. According to Ramlogan, Government acted “quite properly in this matter” and remained confident about the chances of success in this arbitration.

He also condemned what he viewed as a “reckless, spiteful and malicious attack” by Leader of the Opposition, Dr Keith Rowley, at the PNM’s Annual Convention against the AG and the Government on the false premise that the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago have lost this important arbitration.

“His “we-told-you-so” attitude and predictions of doom and gloom for the Government and people of this country amount to no more than empty political rhetoric dangerously espoused by someone aspiring to be Prime Minister. For yet another time, Dr Rowley spoke without bothering to ascertain the facts,” the statement said.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Say wha u have to say dan.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 4:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:
The Attorney General notes that the Opposition PNM has been predicting for some time now that the Government will lose the arbitration and be forced to pay BAE hundreds of millions of dollars,” the statement said. According to Ramlogan, Government acted “quite properly in this matter” and remained confident about the chances of success in this arbitration.

He also condemned what he viewed as a “reckless, spiteful and malicious attack” by Leader of the Opposition, Dr Keith Rowley, at the PNM’s Annual Convention against the AG and the Government on the false premise that the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago have lost this important arbitration.

“His “we-told-you-so” attitude and predictions of doom and gloom for the Government and people of this country amount to no more than empty political rhetoric dangerously espoused by someone aspiring to be Prime Minister. For yet another time, Dr Rowley spoke without bothering to ascertain the facts,” the statement said.

Rowley talking propaganda as usual. Cant trust any bandit looking fella to be a political leader because they always tell lies

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2012, 4:59 pm

in a press conference a few mins ago the AG has stated that T&T won the judgement in the arbitration and B.A.E. has to pay us $1.2B

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 5:03 pm

*tunes in to news centre 5@5*
I doh believe u hoss. Srs

section34

Postby section34 » November 14th, 2012, 5:18 pm

correct is right...@eliteauto

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Is it that the PP wants to outright lose the next elections? Wha really going on? Or is this all one big expensive smoke screen?