Heaven, Hell and the after-life...

d spike

Postby d spike » May 5th, 2010, 12:02 pm

Odessy wrote:the DAJJAL is here :)

That's great! It will go down good wit' mih TOMATO CHOJJKA, SADA ROJJTI, CURRIED GOJJAT and RIJJCE. :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 5th, 2010, 12:13 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:evidence? Jesus requires only for you to believe in him
what do you have to lose?
seek him
he is the sovereign lord

In your belief, is Jesus God?

I believe that there is only One True and Living God who is manifest in three distinct persons as Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
I also believe that Jesus came to the earth as God the son, in the flesh and I believe that Jesus was crucified for our sins; was buried and three days later He rose from the grave and triumphed over death

You do know the Bible does not support this "trinity" doctrine, right?

Jesus did not come to earth as God, but the son of God. Jesus is a manifestation of God, not God himself. And you do know God's name is YHWH in Hebrew, translated to Jehovah, right?

d spike

Postby d spike » May 5th, 2010, 12:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

That reminds me of an interesting story that also highlights the problems of man-made religion:
The Devil and a friend were out walking one day. They saw a man walking ahead, stop, bend down and pick something off the ground, then run off delightedly with it.
"I wonder what it was that fellow found?" remarked the friend.
"He found a piece of Truth," replied the Devil.
"Doesn't that bother you?" said the friend.
"Nahhh..." said the Devil, "I'll let him make a religion out of it."

d spike

Postby d spike » May 5th, 2010, 12:41 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Not really. You do know that believers of the Trinity use the very same bible to support their belief, right? :lol: (I guess the same can be said about many beliefs)

Jesus did not come to earth as God, but the son of God. Jesus is a manifestation of God, not God himself. And you do know God's name is YHWH in Hebrew, translated to Jehovah, right?
Again, a moot point. YHWH (Yahweh/Jehovah) simply means "I am who is". That is what was told to Moses when he asked God to identify who he was speaking to - some monotheists ascribe to the view that God was putting Moses in his place for asking such a question, that implied there were different Gods.

"Manifestation", while a good way of understanding the concept of Reincarnation, isn't completely in line with that concept - as far as 'main-stream' christianity is concerned.
So what if someone thinks differently about exactly who/what Jesus was/is? That really shouldn't affect you, or your view. That is between them and their deity. I would think that as long as they accept his teachings, then they can't be too far off the course prescribed by the goodly gentleman... but that's just my opinion.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 5th, 2010, 8:39 pm

d spike wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Not really. You do know that believers of the Trinity use the very same bible to support their belief, right? :lol: (I guess the same can be said about many beliefs)

Again, a moot point. YHWH (Yahweh/Jehovah) simply means "I am who is". That is what was told to Moses when he asked God to identify who he was speaking to - some monotheists ascribe to the view that God was putting Moses in his place for asking such a question, that implied there were different Gods.

"Manifestation", while a good way of understanding the concept of Reincarnation, isn't completely in line with that concept - as far as 'main-stream' christianity is concerned.
So what if someone thinks differently about exactly who/what Jesus was/is? That really shouldn't affect you, or your view. That is between them and their deity. I would think that as long as they accept his teachings, then they can't be too far off the course prescribed by the goodly gentleman... but that's just my opinion.

What is your religious affiliation?

d spike

Postby d spike » May 5th, 2010, 9:53 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:What is your religious affiliation?

That sort of morsel is not for public consumption. :lol:
I have no problem giving an opinion based on common sense, logic or theology, but I prefer to keep my private beliefs private. This preference for not washing linen in public perturbs fellahs like Megadoc1 - they believe that if they do such, then everyone else should...

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2010, 10:18 pm

D spike does worship a coconut ^^

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 5th, 2010, 10:35 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:evidence? Jesus requires only for you to believe in him
what do you have to lose?
seek him
he is the sovereign lord

In your belief, is Jesus God?

I believe that there is only One True and Living God who is manifest in three distinct persons as Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
I also believe that Jesus came to the earth as God the son, in the flesh and I believe that Jesus was crucified for our sins; was buried and three days later He rose from the grave and triumphed over death

hmmm let me see
check this out tell me what is your take on this article
http://www.bible-knowledge.com/trinity- ... ly-spirit/

[quote]
The Doctrine of the Trinity

One of the main, fundamental, key truths in Christianity is the belief in the doctrine of the Trinity. Simply put, the doctrine of the Trinity states that there is:

One God in three Persons

It is not three Gods in one God – it is one God in three Persons. The Bible specifically states over and over again that there is only one God. This is why you technically can’t say that there are three Gods in one God.

However, as you will see in the Scripture verses I will list below, all three Persons of the Godhead are God and Lord Themselves. God the Father is the first Person of the Trinity, His Son Jesus Christ is the second Person of the Trinity and the Holy Spirit is the third Person of the Trinity.

So if all Three of Them are really God and Lord Themselves – then why doesn’t God the Father tell us in His Word that we are dealing with three Gods? Why does He keep saying that there is only one God – when in actuality both Himself, His Son Jesus and His Holy Spirit are all God and Lord Themselves?

There is no question that God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit are three separate, complete and individual Persons with their own individual, unique identities. So why does God the Father keep stating that there is only one God in Scripture? This is one of the mysteries of the Trinity that many people have a hard time with.

Here is what I believe may be a possible answer to this question. From Scripture, we know that there are only three classes of beings. God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit are one class in that the Three of Them are all God and Lord Themselves. As such, all Three of Them are absolutely perfect in Their actual natures and personalities. As you will see in one of the Scripture verses I will list below, the Bible tells us that there is no darkness in God. In other words, He has no dark side – no flesh.

This means that God is totally incapable of doing anything evil or bad. He is totally and completely perfectly good in His actual nature and personality. However, the same thing cannot be said of the other two classes of beings that God has created.

The first class of beings that God has created are the angels. The fact that Satan and one third of the angels rebelled against God and were thus thrown out of heaven – all show that angels have the capacity and the ability to malfunction to the dark side.

If they did not have this ability and capacity, then Satan and one third of the angels would have never rebelled against God the Father in the first place. This one fact alone tells us that angels are not perfect like God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit are. They thus cannot be considered gods in any way, shape or form.

The second class of beings God that has created is the human race. The Bible specifically states that all men and all women have sinned and have fallen way short of the glory of God. This is why Jesus had to come down to die for all of our sins, flaws and imperfections. The Bible says that all men have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God and makes no exceptions. In other words – all humans are imperfect just like all of the angels are.

This now leads us to one simple conclusion. Since all humans and all angels are imperfect – this now means that no angels and no humans can ever be considered to be gods themselves – no matter how much Satan would still like to believe that, and no matter how many New Age gurus would like to try and tell you otherwise with their false teachings that we are all little gods ourselves.

Now here is why I believe that God the Father has the Trinity set up under the statement of “One God in three Persons.â€

d spike

Postby d spike » May 5th, 2010, 11:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:D spike does worship a coconut ^^

mango, actually :lol: :lol: