vramdhan

Postby vramdhan » February 17th, 2010, 11:43 am

20CE9130

slick

Postby slick » February 17th, 2010, 11:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:the 8520 is $500 with a 2 year contract

the contract is approximately $200 per month, with 5mb internet and I not sure how much minutes for talktime

5mb is $99/month
unlimited data is $199/month

2 yr contract

and yuh hada take a voice plan as well

cheapest voice plan is 100mins plus 50 bonus mins (for now) @ $86.25/month

with the above...u can get a BB Curve 8520 for only $499

flat_out

Postby flat_out » February 17th, 2010, 3:34 pm

I heard digicel have the 9700 for 28XX post paid. Dunno how true that is.

LOL@ Maxi man phone. Korrek.

Who buy's phones in trinidad anyway? :|

You can bring down a 9700 / any model much cheaper than how much it's going for. And if you can't, let me know, I'll bring it down for you ;)

lol@ andro.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 17th, 2010, 3:42 pm

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

xr8id1968

Postby xr8id1968 » February 17th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Anybody know when the Storm 2 coming to TnT (Bmobile)?

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2010, 4:59 pm

slick wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:the 8520 is $500 with a 2 year contract

the contract is approximately $200 per month, with 5mb internet and I not sure how much minutes for talktime

5mb is $99/month
unlimited data is $199/month

2 yr contract

and yuh hada take a voice plan as well

cheapest voice plan is 100mins plus 50 bonus mins (for now) @ $86.25/month

with the above...u can get a BB Curve 8520 for only $499

Yeah my $200 guesstimate was with the 5mb and cheapest talktime/voiceplan

$99 + $86.25

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2010, 5:01 pm

Picasso wrote:
I not sure how much minutes for talktime

It depends on the package you choose upon signing up for the Post Paid Service. Also you can choose the Unlimited Package if you want just $100 exta compared to the 5mb plan.

but ent bmobile doesn't actually cap you at 5mb? with the 5mb "plan" you can use unlimited

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2010, 5:04 pm

afaik

if u go over they change per kb or sum so

Postby SUPAstarr » February 17th, 2010, 10:56 pm

Correct is rite, the faces of some of our managers on a 5mb plan were priceless after they get 3000 dollar bills

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2010, 11:00 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Correct is rite, the faces of some of our managers on a 5mb plan were priceless after they get 3000 dollar bills

oh sheit :|

*goes to warn friends*

flat_out

Postby flat_out » February 18th, 2010, 7:59 am

xr8id1968 wrote:Anybody know when the Storm 2 coming to TnT (Bmobile)?

Who cares? Ship it in!

When it comes to bmobile it will probably be selling for like 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000$ anyway

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2010, 8:00 am

the 2ner BBM group is real pace ....

if allyuh eh able doh ask to come in, realize how much pace then leave

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 18th, 2010, 8:11 am

my bluetooth not working :evil:
HELP

flat_out

Postby flat_out » February 19th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Try turning it on

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » February 20th, 2010, 1:49 am

anybody ever went over the 5mb package?
any way to monitor ur data usage?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 20th, 2010, 10:13 pm

hi can someone help me with this error......the phone is unlocked and i have a data sim, but the edge still show like this "edge" and when i try to create and account on http://www.digicel.blackberry.com...........

Postby SUPAstarr » February 20th, 2010, 10:32 pm

A data sim does not mean yuh bb will work jus so eh, do you have blackberry service enabled on the sim?

Postby r3iXmann » February 20th, 2010, 10:37 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:A data sim does not mean yuh bb will work jus so eh, do you have blackberry service enabled on the sim?

doesnt sound so

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2010, 10:52 pm

STi-N wrote:how much for the new bold 9700?
bmobile hav ne deals goin on?

$2899 Corporate

IMO not worth the money. The 8900 Javlin is now $1799 with the same features as the 9700 except for the trackpad and processor.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2010, 10:56 pm

Anybody ever get this BB error?

[b]“Uncaught.exception:net.rim.device.api.system.objectgroupreadonlyexceptionâ€

Postby r3iXmann » February 20th, 2010, 11:00 pm

first result on google...

grfxguy wrote:I had this problem on a Curve 8900, and finally narrowed it down to when I had a missed or ignored call, and then went back and clicked on the phone log - that would trigger it.

After spending several hours with up to tier 2 support at T-Mobile, they finally switched me over to RIM support who provided this solution.

Because I had narrowed the problem down to a specific and repeatable sequence, the RIM support tech determined that my phone log database had gotten corrupted. Here are the steps he gave me to clear it:
Start BB Desktop & connect phone
Click backup & restore
Click Advanced
In the right window, scroll down to Phone call log & select
Click the clear button
No more uncaught exception errors.

http://www.blackberryforums.com/rim-sof ... -tion.html

i get similar errors with the group chat app sometimes

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 20th, 2010, 11:22 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:A data sim does not mean yuh bb will work jus so eh, do you have blackberry service enabled on the sim?

Yeah, i have an unlimited plan, but today when i tried logging in www.digicel.blackberry.com it said my account was suspended so when i called digicel the deleted the account so i am now trying to create a new one but i keep getting that error.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2010, 1:41 am

Thanks reiXmann, I did as you suggested. I'll monitor for any recurrence of the problem.

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2010, 10:33 am

src1983 wrote:

Yeah, i have an unlimited plan, but today when i tried logging in www.digicel.blackberry.com it said my account was suspended so when i called digicel the deleted the account so i am now trying to create a new one but i keep getting that error.

which unlimited data sim or blackberry internet service

data sim doesnt work on blackberry

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 21st, 2010, 10:51 am

tr1ad wrote:
src1983 wrote:

which unlimited data sim or blackberry internet service

data sim doesnt work on blackberry

BIS....

I did a SIM replacement last week and i don't know if this could be the cause. At first I thought it was the phone, but I just placed a TSTT SIM and it worked fine e-mail and eveything......thus confirming the phone is unlocked.

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2010, 11:10 am

call digicel and have them create it on their end

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » February 21st, 2010, 1:46 pm

304c9ea8 - add meh :O
Last edited by ragzinc on February 23rd, 2010, 9:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 21st, 2010, 1:58 pm

Trial membership granted

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » February 21st, 2010, 5:01 pm

208d273e 0X

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2010, 5:21 pm

Problem: BB 'reboots' without warning, but never returns to the home screen. A 'cold boot' is then required to reset the unit.

Has anyone experienced this? reiXmann?