( OFFICIAL) Canadian tuner thread

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 31st, 2009, 9:31 pm

Al...check this Trini chick that goes to VFS...gorgeous...just got a modeling contract too and no she leaves the ego/attitude on the runway. Come Vancouver and lime

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 31st, 2009, 9:54 pm

Ah coming !!!

Postby Maserati » January 1st, 2010, 12:10 am

:faint: :faint:

SEVin

Postby SEVin » January 1st, 2010, 6:34 pm

Freelander, where you ended up headiing ole years?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 1st, 2010, 6:42 pm

went for sushi on bloor and spadina den headed to a pub right by nathan philips square.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 3rd, 2010, 5:14 pm

Snowstorm in Niagara today, got stuck on the QEW, due to...

It was fun driving along the River parkway though,
fresh powdah!!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 3rd, 2010, 5:29 pm

Soon I'll have a machine to combAt that white stuff.

U brave boy to venture into that

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 3rd, 2010, 5:29 pm

i wish it was that "light" in Montreal right now, last night i park the car went for a pizza and by the time i got it and came back to the car i had to clean off snow again. :?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 3rd, 2010, 5:37 pm

Freelander wrote:Soon I'll have a machine to combAt that white stuff.

U brave boy to venture into that

Had to drop off someone at the Train station, didn't see that on the forecast when I checked :?

It's an adventurous drive though, except for getting stuck on the highway.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 3rd, 2010, 5:39 pm

bigga514 wrote:i wish it was that "light" in Montreal right now, last night i park the car went for a pizza and by the time i got it and came back to the car i had to clean off snow again. :?

It was heavy like that this morning dread. It looks light in those photos because it had eased quite a bit, I could even take pics while it was heavy, had to drive at about 10kph

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 3rd, 2010, 5:43 pm

You know it's snowing heavy when men pulling up in skidoos at the gas station for a refill

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 3rd, 2010, 6:06 pm

lmaoo

nex week i gettin to hit the trails, how much is gas right now on your side. $1.059 right now here.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 3rd, 2010, 8:36 pm

bigga514 wrote:lmaoo

nex week i gettin to hit the trails, how much is gas right now on your side. $1.059 right now here.

I can't wait for the day when I can load my snowski and just spend a weekend on a trail. Enjoy it.

As for gas,
.98 now, yesterday it was 96, I'm sure it is going to be above $1 by Wednesday.

anish

Postby anish » January 3rd, 2010, 11:28 pm

DevilZ wrote:
anish wrote:i in vancouver...fed up of snow and negative temps so i moved here

why u eh come back freddy an lime wit me eh? i hadda stop drinkin since yuh ride out lol...

boy!! my liver in withdrawal yes
i cah drink as much as before
make a trip out west and we will get our livers back in shape

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 6th, 2010, 1:55 pm

A vid from the drive through the snow, ....yes, I am bored.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6PXOn8MWmgs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 11th, 2010, 12:16 pm

On Sunday afternoon, more than two hundred Torontonians cast modesty to the wind and gave passengers on the TTC the half-monty as they shed their pants for the third annual No-Pants Subway Ride—a flash mob–style event organized by Improv in Toronto, the urban pranksters responsible for Subway Sing-A-Long, Clue in the Eaton’s Centre, Subway Dance Party, and many other events. Like the world-wide Improv Everywhere event that it’s modeled after, the objective of the no-pants Toronto mission is to take your pants off on the subway and then act normally. If asked why you're not wearing pants, you're supposed to say you "forgot them" and then "insist that it is a coincidence that others also forgot their pants."

i does really wonder about this city yes :lol: :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 11th, 2010, 12:19 pm

doh forget to tag me in that pic... :oops:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 11th, 2010, 2:02 pm

cold sushi lol

ive been questioning tdots mentality since they started putting a gay band in caribana and had it directly after the Jamaican band :lol:

SEVin

Postby SEVin » January 11th, 2010, 2:12 pm

bigga514 wrote:cold sushi lol

ive been questioning tdots mentality since they started putting a gay band in caribana and had it directly after the Jamaican band :lol:

X2 man lol

Some of the things this city does do does make me laugh..

No heavy snow yet down my side......just some very very very salty roads..

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 23rd, 2010, 2:05 am

Anybody have experience with Wind mobile or Koodo? I've been with Rogers for too long and im fed up of their high prices and horrible customer service. Thinking of switching to Wind or Koodo cuz they both have decent plans at more affordable rates but i'd like to hear if anybody here has any experience with either.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 23rd, 2010, 4:06 am

telus pay as you go is what i on till i settle in was home for a year.
kodoo is telus like fido is rogers. Telus got real options for prepaid i chose the 5 faves option ($20.00 unlimited text+talk) cause is only 4 numbers i call right tru so that works for me, and yes rogers is crap and i wouldnt recommend them to my frienemies . check out the sites and compare.
wind mobile not here in quebec so idk a thing bout it

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 23rd, 2010, 4:37 am

Padna you understand french? cuz i might be coming down tha side soon to pick up a track bike but the seller not very fluent in english so it ralee hard to communicate with him.

Postby Maserati » January 23rd, 2010, 3:33 pm

Rogers is sheit can't wait till my contract with them is done

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 23rd, 2010, 4:37 pm

suspeck wrote:Padna you understand french? cuz i might be coming down tha side soon to pick up a track bike but the seller not very fluent in english so it ralee hard to communicate with him.

yea thats no seen link me i speak french but if he is a real "Quebecois"
then its like patois to a french man, but i should still be able to help.

Postby foss » January 23rd, 2010, 8:17 pm

i had Koodoo when i was up there, my plan was $50 something a month with free incoming, caller id and unlimited txt (worldwide) they have best plans. Got the phone free, and it payed off for itself every month it was in use

only thing i didnt like was no gsm :x

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Anybody here ever hear about Gary Goodridge?
Trinidadian guy livin in Barrie now.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/s6Iz-e9ByaI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/s6Iz-e9ByaI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

SEVin

Postby SEVin » January 24th, 2010, 12:01 pm

suspeck, Yeah, I was surprised when I went on the Pride fighting championship a few years ago when it was around and saw next to GG's name and saw the Trinidad flag LOL..

Had to go and check him out and find out he is from Barrie Ontario also

He has been through some wars, from early UFC days to Pride to K1 to Strikeforce

He does have quite a set of losses under his belt though but also some great knockout reels

Yuh know him?

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 29th, 2010, 1:14 pm

-25c Blues

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 29th, 2010, 1:17 pm

bigga514 wrote:-25c Blues

It bludclat cold today dread. I knew February was gonna hit we this shot.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 29th, 2010, 1:44 pm

and i hadda work tonight! im so fawked