SRASC

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby SRASC » October 6th, 2010, 8:22 am

Well at least their documents got to see the light of day in there

Postby wagon r » October 6th, 2010, 9:19 am

i got my 10yrs as well. went last friday, wasn't asked to show anything, just asked where i was going (uncle in Atl) and the guy looked thru my old passport (saw i went and returned 4 times before on a 10yr visa..), asked if i was married (yes) and if i have any kids (i tell him we "tryin")......

..his repsonse.."...you are going by your uncle and your tryin to have kids, how romantic is that..???"...

...my response..."....he has a basement..."...

...his response..."....have a nice flight sir (with a chuckle).."....

...we leavin for thanksgivin.. :)

...on a side note, up to when i went, there were about 6 people before me and 5 of them got thru. from another young guy to a mom and her primary school daughter.

Postby SR » October 6th, 2010, 10:29 am

wait u tryin.................runs off to bbm lizzy

Postby wagon r » October 6th, 2010, 10:39 am

^ llllaaawwwwddd....!!

Postby SR » October 6th, 2010, 10:45 am

in fact ah hada pass by d mechanic this evening one ah d axle pop out

Postby SR » October 6th, 2010, 10:49 am

oh and she say to ask yuh which wife cuz it have one name canon yuh does be with more

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 15th, 2011, 10:11 am

What's the latest as far as this is concerned?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 15th, 2011, 11:00 am

SRASC wrote:What's the latest as far as this is concerned?
I got mine late last December. I just filled out the online form, carried my supplemental bank and job letter, and did the interview as relaxed and honestly as I could. I have had prior visas, never overstayed, am in my mid twenties, and relatively newly employed.

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2011, 11:11 am

my 10 years expiring in june, hadda see how it goes after yes

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 15th, 2011, 11:16 am

I do think if I was allowed to show my documents that I may have gotten through.

Consular Officer B wrote:I am not allowed by law to look at those documents

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » January 15th, 2011, 11:24 am

went to renew last week and got another ten yr....didn't ask to see any documents.
But i was travelling sometimes twice ah year....guess thats de key

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 15th, 2011, 11:28 am

SRASC wrote:I do think if I was allowed to show my documents that I may have gotten through.

Consular Officer B wrote:I am not allowed by law to look at those documents

see, I asked if they would like to have my bank/ job letter and was just told that it wasn't necessary :?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 15th, 2011, 5:47 pm

suckers!

Postby M_2NR » January 15th, 2011, 6:09 pm

Just a side note. If you are denied entry to the US don't even bother contacting them in Trinidad. Start pursuing the issue directly to the US. Family member was told to contact the Embassy here... get redirected one time to US Customs and Border Protection and Homeland Security. They don't handle those issues apparently. :|

And yes the person has multiple 10 year US Visa's.

jm3

Re:

Postby jm3 » January 15th, 2011, 6:40 pm

pimptacular wrote:that is BS..
what wrong with the united states trying to reduce the amount of possible illegal immigrants coming in the country?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of ... ted_States
1st two paragraphs.
see where so-called Americans got their start. pity Native Americans didn't have better border control / immigration department.
a nation of immigrants, now against immigrants. :|

Language...........
[spoiler]
Yes it's comedy, but it is also accurate.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G33uwNvwG_U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/spoiler]

yeh that's the funniest part about that sheit hole of a country there all immigrants then the studpid fawkers went to war with themselves because they didnt want to pay tax and ended up paying it anyway rofl

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 27th, 2011, 9:29 am

Heard that they had a representative on one of the local shows sometime last week & he dodged any question concerning Visas & why they were getting declined when they probably shouldn't.

M_2NR wrote:Just a side note. If you are denied entry to the US don't even bother contacting them in Trinidad. Start pursuing the issue directly to the US.

I have been doing just that since this crap started for me. If you try to ask the Embassy here all you get is a generic Dear Sir/Madam letter. At the same time though the US State Department is about the same, except it at least acknowledges your name & refers to details of the case.

Ronnie203 wrote:But i was travelling sometimes twice ah year....guess thats de key

Not entirely sure of that. I had a relative they gave hell for cause she traveled too much into the US.

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2011, 9:35 am

he was Kamla'in then

Postby crazybalhead » January 27th, 2011, 9:57 am

Ah boy, the guy reporting to me is reapplying this morning. Fingers crossed, this young man ha a bright future ahead and this Visa will play a critical role.

Postby crazybalhead » January 28th, 2011, 10:30 am

Mutha fvckers!!!!!!!!!!!! They denied it AGAIN. They didnt even want to see any supporting documents!!!! The guy applied and they had a letter ready saying it was denied!!!!!!!!! WDF!!!!!!?????

Saying that he has not made any social or economic contribution to his country and not enough ties. hear nah...STEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUUPS.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 28th, 2011, 12:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Mutha fvckers!!!!!!!!!!!! They denied it AGAIN. They didnt even want to see any supporting documents!!!! The guy applied and they had a letter ready saying it was denied!!!!!!!!! WDF!!!!!!?????

Saying that he has not made any social or economic contribution to his country and not enough ties. hear nah...STEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUUPS.

man u got

Postby Stephon. » January 29th, 2011, 6:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Mutha fvckers!!!!!!!!!!!! They denied it AGAIN. They didnt even want to see any supporting documents!!!! The guy applied and they had a letter ready saying it was denied!!!!!!!!! WDF!!!!!!?????

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ this post, but I know the feeling it sucks.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2011, 11:14 am

5 months left on meh visa yes :(

but I have a plan for when I reapply, i guh tell u how it works

I in the "might run away and live /not enough ties" age bracket too

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 7th, 2011, 10:11 am

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2011, 10:46 pm

pioneer wrote:I geh brace too, apparently in my photo i had on a blue tie, dotish me gone to the interview in the same tie and de woman say "sir, you don't have enough ties"

:?

Postby Stephon. » February 7th, 2011, 11:04 pm

pioneer wrote:I geh brace too, apparently in my photo i had on a blue tie, dotish me gone to the interview in the same tie and de woman say "sir, you don't have enough ties"

:?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Stephon. » February 8th, 2011, 9:11 pm

My friend went today and got through, he was denied a couple of months ago with about 100k in his RBL account. Today he went back with his RBTT statement with a little under 30k in it, I guess they thought the amount was unrealistic the first time for a university student? idk :?

Sully

Postby Sully » February 9th, 2011, 6:37 am

I'm guessing it's who you talk to there. Some of the interviewers deny people more than others.

Someone I know who got denied a few months ago got through without any issue this time. (<3mins)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 9th, 2011, 11:09 am

I studying if to try again this year. Would like to head up State side for Christmas.... Sounds like a 40/60 shot though.

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » June 1st, 2011, 10:26 pm

Anyone have any experience lately ? Has anything changed or is it still the same ?

Postby Stephon. » June 1st, 2011, 10:31 pm

I got through in febuary. They didn't ask for any information. She just asked me when I was next planning to go to the states. I said in march. Which was a lie then she smiled and told me to have fun!

It was weird though because when I went before they asked me for one set of documents and after I presented them I didn't get through :/