Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby rockstarr14 » October 5th, 2010, 12:34 am

any company takin operators rite now....i need to get some experience

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 18th, 2011, 11:54 am

Sasquat007 wrote:
sharkmouth wrote:I have ppo and cant get a job...but am doing a diploma in mechanical engineering after that good life here i comeeee!!

i recently finished level 1 in meeet - how is the diploma meanin work like theory

atc?[/quote]

na i did it in trinizuela thinkin bout goin to act for level 2[/quote]
yea atc had good passes last term[/quote]

need some helo with books wa books u used ! names[/quote]
hey dont be hittin on trinzuela i went der n now im offshore
n dey had good passes
i got some stuff u can copy if u need

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 18th, 2011, 11:55 am

Sasquat007 wrote:
sharkmouth wrote:I have ppo and cant get a job...but am doing a diploma in mechanical engineering after that good life here i comeeee!!

i recently finished level 1 in meeet - how is the diploma meanin work like theory

atc?[/quote]

na i did it in trinizuela thinkin bout goin to act for level 2[/quote]
yea atc had good passes last term[/quote]

need some helo with books wa books u used ! names[/quote]
hey dont be hittin on trinzuela i went der n now im offshore
n dey had good passes
i got some stuff u can copy if u need

Postby sliderz1 » November 18th, 2011, 8:35 pm

^that was 1 YEAR ago

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 19th, 2011, 11:32 am

where the old men?
Petrotrin takes on operators around now, to cover the old men when they go on leave.
But it is internal?
Biggy how does that work? could someone on the outside get in?

Postby De Dragon » November 19th, 2011, 11:55 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:where the old men?
Petrotrin takes on operators around now, to cover the old men when they go on leave.
But it is internal?
Biggy how does that work? could someone on the outside get in?

You still beating that dead horse? :?

Oil Industry

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2012, 9:28 am

I know alot of tuners jobs deal with the oil industry......i have been seeking advice from some teachers but the havent been much help.....tried speaking to a teacher at a few schools whose courses i am interested in doing, but they hard to get on too..... :?

but so far i have been advised that MEEET, MEET and Instrumentation are courses i can start off with....now i am doing a degree in psychology...but i aint feeling that right now....would go back later tho....

any advice from u peoples to get an idea....
Last edited by dougla_boy on April 2nd, 2012, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Oil Industry

Postby r3iXmann » April 2nd, 2012, 9:31 am

dougla_boy wrote:any advise from u peoples to get an idea....

go back to school kid :|

Postby crazybalhead » April 2nd, 2012, 9:32 am

LOL@ Psychology. You shoulda do any Eng. Degree.

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2012, 9:36 am

Psych nice yunno....not to get a job with though.

Since we on the topic: Will it be wise to do the diploma in MEEET if you dont have a MET backgound or stick to the EEET?

Besides SBCS & ITT, where else offers the dip?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » April 2nd, 2012, 9:37 am

^^ UTT I believe.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2012, 9:39 am

nervewrecker wrote:Psych nice yunno....not to get a job with though.

Since we on the topic: Will it be wise to do the diploma in MEEET if you dont have a MET backgound or stick to the EEET?

Besides SBCS & ITT, where else offers the dip?

UTT,COSTATT,USC :|

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2012, 9:39 am

Automation Technology College and Trinizuela College does that i think nerve......thas the reason why i wanna put a hold on the psych for the hour....most i can get into after speaking to a few teachers was teaching.....

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2012, 9:42 am

Our oil and gas industry makes up 45% of our GDP but only employs about 5% of the workforce...

In other words please stay where you are, we don't need you.

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2012, 9:42 am

I tend to stay away from Trinzuela.

Costaatt does EEET? You mean john d? ent UTT take that branch?

UTT MC either way, they turn down my application thingy to do the certificate cuz I didnt have CXC physics. Now I have CXC physics & not to keen on getting any qualification from them. UTT dip is a city & guilds dip thingy btw? or is it just a UTT thingy?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2012, 9:46 am

OP go study something in agriculture and try and help our sorry state nah...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 2nd, 2012, 9:53 am

Stick with the Psych, plenty people going mad

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2012, 9:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:OP go study something in agriculture and try and help our sorry state nah...

na bruh....sorry eh....not liking that field....after 1hijack and advice on how to spell......still nothing of substance eh :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2012, 10:04 am

dougla_boy wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:OP go study something in agriculture and try and help our sorry state nah...

na bruh....sorry eh....not liking that field....after 1hijack and advice on how to spell......still nothing of substance eh :roll:

He meant do instrumentation & EEET so you can be some sorta technician in calibrating gauges & meters & dem kinda shizznet. :lol:
Set up a timer for a drip irrigation system, set up a pump to inject fertlizer into the line, size proper pump, line, power supply etc.....fari will hire you to irrigate his weed & nuts farm.

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2012, 10:08 am

dougla_boy wrote:

He meant do instrumentation & EEET so you can be some sorta technician in calibrating gauges & meters & dem kinda shizznet. :lol:
Set up a timer for a drip irrigation system, set up a pump to inject fertlizer into the line, size proper pump, line, power supply etc.....fari will hire you to irrigate his weed & nuts farm.

that is what i was thinking of doing....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2012, 10:12 am

dougla_boy wrote:

the agriculture industry is not only about going into the fields and planting in the hot sun eh...sighhhhh or the stigma or you young ppl eh...

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2012, 11:40 am

nothing???

Postby crazybalhead » April 2nd, 2012, 11:42 am

You eh see my post orwhat??

plex

Postby plex » April 2nd, 2012, 11:59 am

dougla_boy wrote:I know alot of tuners jobs deal with the oil industry......i have been seeking advice from some teachers but the havent been much help.....tried speaking to a teacher at a few schools whose courses i am interested in doing, but they hard to get on too..... :?

but so far i have been advised that MEEET, MEET and Instrumentation are courses i can start off with....now i am doing a degree in psychology...but i aint feeling that right now....would go back later tho....

any advice from u peoples to get an idea....

Firstly u doing the wrong course.....You should do an engineering degree...Second, what area of oil industry u looking at...Its a wide area...Lastly this is not an easy job...Depending what field you working prepare to spend days, months away from your gf or wife...That is if you in operations.

UTT is a good start to look for direction in this field.....

Best of luck...

Postby RBphoto » April 2nd, 2012, 2:40 pm

ORLY? who misinformed you?

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2012, 3:01 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

ORLY? who misinformed you?

You mean about it being nice? Its a lot of reading but you will watch people different after doing a psych course, even a crash course.

Job wise, I find there isnt so much choices but may be a good idea as most othe fields saturated. It can be fun if you like councelling people & helping people but its not for me.

Postby RBphoto » April 2nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

^^^^With the couva hospital, there will be plenty scope for those fields of study.... that is if they don't get a set of Cubans and Phillipinos to fill positions.

Postby X2 » April 2nd, 2012, 4:42 pm

crossdrilled... u confusing psychology with psychiatry ?

Mostly of the time you cant get a good job with a psych degree alone.

For oil... the best money is made outside of Trini... aside from engineering as a start you can get your candy ass down to an oil rig and start as a rough neck !

Postby RBphoto » April 2nd, 2012, 5:28 pm

X2 wrote:crossdrilled... u confusing psychology with psychiatry ?

Mostly of the time you cant get a good job with a psych degree alone.

For oil... the best money is made outside of Trini... aside from engineering as a start you can get your candy ass down to an oil rig and start as a rough neck !

Fleck dat!!

I was working on a gas rig during drilling operations when a hydrulic seal on the derric of the jackup rig blew. I had just passed the area and a guy who was behind me got drenched from what looked like four water tank full of water coming at us from 40 feet above. Luckily, he got knocked over by the splash on the grating, and not from a direct hit. Confirms why I take small money in a desk job instead of in the field.

zemilee

Postby zemilee » April 2nd, 2012, 5:45 pm

Well it depends on the actual field in the Oil industry you want to work in. If you are going to study MEEET and courses like PPO etc would get you into the upstream industries where you could be an Operator or Maintenance technician etc( or get you an interview with them at least )
If you are thinking of working offshore there are many fields that you could study. The technical aspects would require a degree in a related field though. For example to be a geologist you should have a geology degree to be hired. Degrees in Mec Eng or Elec Eng could get you an MWG/LWD job while a chemistry degree would allow you to become a Mud Engineer.
That being said there are always exceptions to the rule (even now where there is a push by oil companies to higher university graduates) with a diploma, and experience you can find yourself being hired. Of course it would help to know the right people 