TOIZ W NOIZ...leh we talk ah talk.....

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 26th, 2009, 1:13 am

Not all retailers are like that though

I once asked (I think it was andys) a salesman about the negative effects of 19s on my car...and he was straight up with me. He told me flat out that my car's suspension was not really suited for it, no matter the profile and broadness of tire i chose. THe rims were rice.. he still made the sale though. And because of that I'd shop there again. I didnt have to hear the same bulls1t "nah, doh worry..that fitting up real good and it go ride normal"

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 26th, 2009, 5:08 am

So is this considered rice also?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/STTr4n6-aZE&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/STTr4n6-aZE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

On point with the topic, whats wrong with the guy asking to call instead of writing it out online, maybe he could have answered better over the phone? Maybe you would have questions that would be addressed over the phone or face to face?
Last edited by SEVin on August 26th, 2009, 5:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 26th, 2009, 5:08 am

Friggin damn embedding...

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2009, 7:43 am

sooooooo.............the real question: how come none ah de man bess cars sell yet?

Postby bluesteel29 » August 26th, 2009, 7:45 am

oh nose....

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » August 26th, 2009, 8:14 am

Recession.............

MG Man, isnt that the man business ?

Postby crazybalhead » August 26th, 2009, 8:28 am

Yuh know this "blackboy" repping TOIZ, but the man don't even have enough imagination or resourcefulness to organise a display in his shop, I think this is reflected in the Del Sol. This is just my opinion eh.

Andy

Re: TOIZ W NOIZ...leh we talk ah talk.....

Postby Andy » August 26th, 2009, 8:38 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

was going thru yuh FS post and yuh rides yuh have for sale.....walk and talk meh through the process of bulidign acar like this...i mean from concept to finish....

how you come up with the concept...who do you choose to do what?....what brands are good from the shiddy ones when customizing?

this is a serious thing...i of myself dont like blinged out cars....i prefer to drop a 13B Bridgeport in a ole Galant (PACE series), drop some Panasport rims on it and use a trumpet exhasut and "burble"through town with it....thais me...

But i've always wanted to know how you do what you do....

(BTW yuno man go flame yuh eh...buh is no scene...dem CYAR AFFORD it anyways!!!)

QUESTION IN HAND............In case anyone missed it !!!!!!!!!
All the man wanted was a simple answer just like everyone else who might be intereted.

ISOLATEDEMON

Postby ISOLATEDEMON » August 26th, 2009, 8:38 am

Yo..
i understand this is ole talk an such..

but.....
dont u all this this is a bit too much ole talk..

stay on the topic......

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2009, 9:16 am

RICE WARS YO!

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 26th, 2009, 9:46 am

allyuh win explanation time

well first the car it have a single cam vtec in it when i bought it never upgraded reason why because i like to jink ah lil johnie and that and speed dont mix

evrything else on the car is stuff i import and sell

the lambo doors does come in handy when u have to park up in tight spaces

the air suspension was put in because i like a low look and when the car was drop low every month the car had to go back in the garage to fix back the kit so air suspension was put in to raise and lower the car according to road conditions and also when u park and drop the car the chassis does rest on the ground so stealing it and wrecking it is out of the question because the wrecker arm will nat be abe to fit

the bright red paint job was to attract customers because the does be parked up in front the store also to display stuff

i not into speed i have acouple fast cars but hardly ever drive it because it does be real pressure in traffic riding copper clutch

what else do u all want to know

Postby Monk BANzai » August 26th, 2009, 9:55 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:allyuh win explanation time

well first the car it have a single cam vtec in it when i bought it never upgraded reason why because i like to jink ah lil johnie and that and speed dont mix

evrything else on the car is stuff i import and sell

the lambo doors does come in handy when u have to park up in tight spaces

the air suspension was put in because i like a low look and when the car was drop low every month the car had to go back in the garage to fix back the kit so air suspension was put in to raise and lower the car according to road conditions and also when u park and drop the car the chassis does rest on the ground so stealing it and wrecking it is out of the question because the wrecker arm will nat be abe to fit

the bright red paint job was to attract customers because the does be parked up in front the store also to display stuff

i not into speed i have acouple fast cars but hardly ever drive it because it does be real pressure in traffic riding copper clutch

what else do u all want to know

nice....given your experience..whats the recommended drop?...i ask this becuz im sure there are pesky customers that ALWAYS coming back and wanting "this fix and that fix" becuz they didnt heed yuh advice. How you deal with that?

what about brands for these mods?....are there "weak" brands and good ones?

And whats the trade off? Do ppl with tat level of mods have to drive slow to avoid potholes n stuff? or can teh mods be done without all that?

BTW..your Benz....lovely car. Best price too!!

Postby Hook » August 26th, 2009, 9:58 am

nice....now we getting somewhere...this is about getting to know why u do what u do and how u do it

when a 2nr does a project car, he decides to go boost or n/a or use nitrous, if to keep it A/T or manual, what shift kit/clutch kit to go with blah blah blah

so what's the inspiration to start one of your project cars? what's the process involved in selecting components, or is one brand just as good as another?
aside from paint and maybe rim style, what makes one car stand out from another and what's done differently to each one?

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 26th, 2009, 10:02 am

there is no recomended drop u can go stock height and drop back low with the flick of a switch
i does hardly install customers come and buy and depend on where they live i recomend an installer

the hinges are chassis tech made and the air suspension is mcpherson struts very good quality

and the only time u avoid pothole is due to your tyre size

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 26th, 2009, 10:06 am

hook simple answer everybody has their own style

and before u buy an item research before thats what i do

Postby eliteauto » August 26th, 2009, 10:07 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ, buss a bess response there, nice thread going in the right direction now

Postby SUPAstarr » August 26th, 2009, 10:07 am

i read u said the lambo doors are handy in tight spaces, does it become difficult to use at other times, or become combersome???? also is it once you go lambo you cant go back??? or can it be uninstalled???

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » August 26th, 2009, 10:09 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
i thought this would reach ova 25 pages.....

runs off to abrocrombery street library to borrow a romance novel to read...... :arrow: :arrow:

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 26th, 2009, 10:13 am

yes lambo doors can be uninstalled and easy to use once the right installer installs it for u

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 26th, 2009, 10:14 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ, I´m happy that you decided to answer. Thank you.

I´m into speed and I don´t understand your hobby as well as I understand mine.

I will look for performance rims that I think look good and would never buy chrome even though it might look good because chrome is too heavy. The extra rotating mass of chrome wheels means that my car would accelerate slower and would take longer to stop so its not a good type of wheel for performance cars.

I would like to know how you go about customizing a car. For example one of the first things we do when we start tuning a performance car is enhance the brakes then we move to bolt on mods, some rims, then as we reach the limits of our current mods we move to internal mods, more boost, ecu swaps and so on. How does that process flow with the cars you customize.

On a serious note, when people refer to none performance customized cars as "Rice," is that a derogatory term or is that slang for cool cars ?

Andy

Postby Andy » August 26th, 2009, 10:26 am

Finally...........Question & Answers :roll:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 26th, 2009, 10:28 am

Gear....lets use this car as an example...Rice no doubt.....but to me well executed!!

and im saying there must be a formula....cuz this looked good...and then there are ppl who really just DONT get it.....

Postby Hook » August 26th, 2009, 10:38 am

not bad BANz.....IMO the windscreen decal is tacky and they should dump it..but it looks good...I like how they carried the black all the way to the trunk...simple kit, nice front splitter

Postby cinco » August 26th, 2009, 11:15 am

im sorry eh banz but i class that bmw with the del sol both are well executed there is nothing inherently wrong with the del sol because it is a showcase car that was done specifically in that style the bmw to me is far worse considering how it looked before :lol:
flames on the hood were totally unecessary

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » August 26th, 2009, 11:53 am

dont like the paint job.....flames...etc///
really dislike the rims....
and whts up wit the doors......

body kit is ok tho....

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 26th, 2009, 11:57 am

I didn´t like the rims but the flames on the hood grew on me but I didn´t like it in the beginning. I thought the window decal was too tacky.

I liked the punch of the orange. The paint job itself was flawless and precise. Absolutely no overspray or blemishes. The body kit and headlights were nice touches together with the racing style Brembo brakes. Plus the car was naturally quick so I appreciated it more than say a car that has no speed but dresses up to look fast.

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2009, 12:11 pm

excellent paint job on that bmw...
but the driver....... :skurred:

Postby Damien » August 26th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Bmw looking topps minus the sticker

Andy

Postby Andy » August 26th, 2009, 1:35 pm

Now tell me........whenever that BMW could ever outclass this monstar.

Andy

Postby Andy » August 26th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Oh yeah she coming with the car too. :shock: :shock: