3ne2nr fishermen

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 21st, 2009, 10:29 am

Razkal wrote:^north-east coast, north coast, easier to catch big grouper in these areas....or atleast locate them for catching purposes :lol:

when we putting this fishing in a gear ppl? any proposed dates?

smooth thanks....

Postby Razkal » October 21st, 2009, 10:33 am

silver, i looking for decent sized anything to catch :lol:

just for the sport...anything too big, its pics and release :)

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 21st, 2009, 12:09 pm

Allyuh consult allyuh almanack and tell we when there will be some good tides at favourable times on a weekend to do some fishening. :D

Postby Razkal » October 21st, 2009, 12:12 pm

^fish always there and they always feeding, so i don't really take on the conditions too much, just head out and spend some time

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 22nd, 2009, 9:49 am

who organizing the fishing lime and which area to we going?

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2009, 10:14 am

it was suggested we head down manzanilla side for a first trip...don't know the general consensus on that. i'm in regardless actually lol

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 22nd, 2009, 10:32 am

^^ wherever the trip is , i cud come? :mrgreen:

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 22nd, 2009, 10:41 am

Date and time?

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2009, 1:19 pm

how about next weekend? 31st or the 1st?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 22nd, 2009, 1:53 pm

the evening of the 31st sounds great will keep in touch , so 3ne2nr on your mark get set.

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2009, 2:01 pm

two in, and a time suggested :)

Postby joker » October 22nd, 2009, 2:26 pm

Razkal wrote:two in, and a time suggested :)

your # ?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 22nd, 2009, 2:50 pm

765-5840

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 22nd, 2009, 7:29 pm

High tide on the 31st @ 1425 hrs.

Count me een.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 24th, 2009, 11:40 am

where is d meeting pt?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 24th, 2009, 12:22 pm

call about mid week to make some arrangements

Postby X_Factor » October 24th, 2009, 12:30 pm

if u all goin manzan side, we could meet up say valencia junction around 11ish for the ppl who comin from E/W corridor and take a cool drive down then meet up everyone else in after grande..

if high tide is approx 2pm saturday and we could reach there for around 12-1 or so should be decent to scope out the area etc

food wise--japs could be the flick...or ne thing u all decide

those are all suggestions and can be changed eh...soo fix to suit

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » October 24th, 2009, 1:49 pm

I am working on Saturday and will leave South at 12 then duck in home my # is listed on this tread.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 24th, 2009, 3:53 pm

anybody know where i can get some waders?

Postby Razkal » October 24th, 2009, 5:22 pm

X_Factor wrote:if u all goin manzan side, we could meet up say valencia junction around 11ish for the ppl who comin from E/W corridor and take a cool drive down then meet up everyone else in after grande..

if high tide is approx 2pm saturday and we could reach there for around 12-1 or so should be decent to scope out the area etc

food wise--japs could be the flick...or ne thing u all decide

those are all suggestions and can be changed eh...soo fix to suit

sounds like great ideas there man, especially the japs from grande part :lol:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 24th, 2009, 9:10 pm

If You guys heading manzan...best fishing spot in manzan is the Manzan bridge

but here i recommend experienced fishermen because it is very hard to land a fish here because you have limited space to catch a fish (well if it is huge).

but as for a nice well spent day of fishing and enjoyment-
i recommend to go into the last road on your left b4 the bridge(if you coming from grande side) in the pic (you will have to pay a small fee) and drive down nearly to the end or until you find a suitable spot.
I fish there all the time and i caught huge 60lb tarpon, 20lb salmon and lot of other fish.

BAIT-I use mullet! according to the size of fish you looking to catch you cut bait accordingly....I usually use a live mullet(about 5inches long) on a running line( 80lb braided POWER PRO) that's for the big boys when they coming down river to feed:twisted: !!...

Down side is that to catch mullet you have to get a bait net and i keep them alive with by battery operated pump!

Well enjoy!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 24th, 2009, 9:55 pm

8-) :twisted:
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 24th, 2009, 10:15 pm

manualmx, yeh i see alot of people use sardines but the fish there prefer the mullet! Dont know why!
I fish the tarpon different! when u feel a tarpon bite you will know because it plays with your bait for a while and then takes it in its mouth and swims away. while swimming it swallows the bait, so you will have to give him line for a lil while so he can swallow the bait good. when you feel you have given him enought line and time to swallow give the line/ROD a huge tug and the fights begins! I do not give him slack when i reel him in because when the tarpon jump out the water and shake its head it is to spit the hook out so tension is needed. remember a tarpon entire jaw is hard and the only time it get hooked is when it swallows the bait and the hook either gets into his gut or gills!

I use all different kinds of line! It according to what fish playing! If its tarpon i have lines that i have put together myself just for different fish.
I always have different types of hook and cable made out.
I buy the cables and crimps, the swivels and hook(different hook for different fish) separately.

The other fish that you called out are aggressive when feeding they will take your line instantly!

I can also see you know your stuff to manualmx!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 24th, 2009, 11:00 pm

8-)
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » October 25th, 2009, 9:52 am

^so you guys will be there for the mission right? between you two i doubt we'll need much more advice eh :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 25th, 2009, 10:13 am

when is it?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 25th, 2009, 10:18 am

what supplies do I need ? and where I might be able to get?

Postby Razkal » October 25th, 2009, 11:00 am

well the proposed date is the afternoon of the 31st October (next week saturday),

i'd assume you need fishing gear for yourself, a rod/caster, some line, hooks etc etc, maybe manualmx and hardcore youth can give you better advice on equipment needed for manzan side...

Postby joker » October 25th, 2009, 11:13 am

negative for me :(

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 25th, 2009, 12:28 pm

manualmx, scene! but i can throw net good so casting net is easy for me!..

Well i understand what u saying about the tarpon but when people say give slack when they jump it is because the swinging motion can cause the hook to release or the tarpons have really sharp gill plates so sometimes the line get cut..... but thats not the issue for me because i make my cables (as i said b4) long for tarpon.

but when fighting a tapron or any other fish never tighten your drag too much(unless it small)! Keep it a little slack to allow the fish to run while you can maintain the amount of line you giving! Remember to land a big fish you must get the fish to the point of exhaustion!

but its great to learn new ways too! thanks manualmx

nareshseep, Well if you starting of new to this i suggest you buy good things and done!

you will need
1- rod either a DAIWA, Shakespear or eagle claw( I use Daiwa)
2- reel either a Penn, Shimano and Daiwa ( i have all 3..lol but any one of them is a good buy)
3- Casters buy according to which feels comfortable in your hands (dont go and buy the huge ones thats more for like banking from boats and stuff)
4- Line 30lb - a 40lbs is good
5- Accessories- you will need a fishing box to hold hooks etc, lots of hooks(buy different types) and sinkers, cables(already made out), some floaters
6- small medical kit(in case of cuts etc)

I dont know if i miss out anything!