PREMIUM gas now $4.00/L .......lets discuss

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 9:18 am

She was doing develupmunt in parlimunt. Yuh wasn listening or what?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 9:20 am

larafan wrote:lol...i have no problems with raising cigarette prices....hey could raise that by 800% for all i care....

alcohol on the other hand....lower that nah.... :oops:

Again we only thinking about ourselves.

What about people who smoke but don't drink?

The price of cheese, bread, meat gone up. Well you know what.. stop complaining cuz you don't really NEED any of those to survive. Eat something else and live the same way.

See while you can do it, you going to bother some people who already paying too much for goods.

You can't think about yourself, but what is best for the country because of how it affects people.

I will not argue with tax increase on vehicles, but this gas hiking... it's going to tip us more into inflation. I don't think too much people really know what "inflation" is eh.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 23rd, 2008, 9:22 am

A33_VQ35 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been travelling for most of the yr....lots and LOTS of a/c equipped buses and maxi..evn to a long bus to work one morn...then shits does ride better than a ole model ROyal Saloon yo!!....

i mean...we does go UK and eurpe and do it like it in stle...Wa d faw......why not do it here?

For the simple reason that they are reliable and efficient. Jus last night i was talkin bout this. Jus came back from toronto, and the public transport system there is efficient to a T. The bus comes EVERY 10-15 mins and they run on a schedule so 2 mins behind schedule is late.

Why can't we get it right here. We have ppl takin busses from north 2 south an have them shutting down on the highway, or catchin fire, when all u want 2 do is get home after a hard day at work, then what, u have 2 wait for a bus goin in the other direction to go city gate an inform whoever and then 4 them 2 send a replacement bus, after about an hr has passed!!! What sheit is that.

an then u want ppl 2 use public transport....... BS!!!

North/south is not the same as east/west and anyone who has done both will tell u the same.

A33_VQ35

point: i workd for 2 yrs in UK and watch meh...the buses DO shut down eh...esp the "coutnry" ones....

Most transport systems are HEAVILY subsidized. Granted, the Govt needs to much muh more to get things up to scratch....i see trhey bring in abotu 30 new buses (Again) to addt othe fleet...but the scheduling is what is bussing thier throat.

agreed that the public transportation needs work...but we should have been car pooling and thinking Thrifty for yrs now...not becuz it finally reach the "4 dolla" mark that we start to cry and wail....

and ALL of us chupid just the same....in a matter of weeks...hell 10 days, ppl go cool dey kants and buy the fuel...why?....cuz we LAZY as a ppl....we wont appreciate when truckers go on strike...in fact we go praise them cuz as far as we are concerned, "they clogging" up the roads. Trinidadians CANT and WONT get it....if it was the other way around ppl would STILL be bitching. If the fuel costs had DROPPED, the public would be saying ..."SO WHY DEY EH DROP COSTS ON FOOD/BREAD/UTILITIES?".... cant pealse the electorate either way.

YOu hve chunas her who wil lgrumble and scatter al lthey teef bad talking teh gas increase...BUT YET! dey in traffic under cold breeze and dey Turbo/modified cars sucking in gas doing nothing....inch up..stop...suck suck suck....inch up.. stop...suck suck suck.....ah mean..really!!

We need to ignore Manning and his band of (insert term here) and start as a ppl to think and move differently. The only reason that Manning gets away with what he does is that we TAKE IT...imagine for a week, around noon, no traffic in town...only trickle of cars...no trucks in the City, no Trade taking place....Banks terazzo floors shint cuz no one in line doing business other thtan a mother opening an account for her child......Manning will go CRAZY!! PoS is his eyeball! WHAT? NOBODY DOING BUSINES!!! WTF!!!....but nah....we hadda "Get this and that done else the boss will fire meh"....IF y ou doing a great work..do you really think you boss will fire you and have to go looking for a new resource that doing just as agood a job?....you only scared for your job cuz you know you NOT up to scratch!....

I agree...if yuh increasing fuel costs...do it accross the board...not just for Premium....tho, if he had increased Diesel..then his electorate wuda cuss and carry one cuz this North strong hold wuda start paying MORE for transport with the rest of th coutnry paying more in genreal for everything....so Manning eh wah cut off his ppl esp seeign that he 'out smart" everyone out of a No Confidence vote some weeks ago.

And even then Manning ent go be woried cuz he knows his ppl wil not riot and realyl pelt big stone at ppls cars on the Beetham and such..why?...CUZ WE DOES TAKE THAT sheit!!!!...

Sorry to drift..but we cud beyotch from here till..and all up teh Caribbean, the ppl are looking at us and saying 'Look at these FOOLS..dey really DONT know what they have nuh!!"..

Lord help us the day we have to depend on something OTHER than Oil and Gas to run this country.

larafan

Postby larafan » September 23rd, 2008, 9:25 am

Strauss,

get real...who isn't only thinking about themselves?

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 9:26 am

Easy banzai...doh lemme hear yuh using yuh stock eh..

larafan

Postby larafan » September 23rd, 2008, 9:33 am

pork gone up?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 23rd, 2008, 9:39 am

In a buget that was hoped to decrease the cost of living we get this totally not surprising move by govern't to increase fuel price.
Most will argue that the increase in premium would only affect those who use premium in there vehicle and that would only equate to an avg of $40 a tank more which would have otherwise been spent on something trivial that we can do without.
But it is the short sighted view that is why we have this government in the first place. "ah getting a lil end so ah go vote for them"

I love saying it so i will once more "allyuh get what allyuh deserve, is only a shame that the rest of we have to suffer too"

So let me go and work so i could save up for that $15.00 sandwich loaf that i'll have to buy come November, althought i know i sould be planting wheat in my back yard to make flour but truth be told i doh have much of a back yard to begin with.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 23rd, 2008, 9:43 am

I had less than quarter tank of gas this morning and I full up in Santa Flora this morning and cost was $167.

:?

Heard on radio a man say he full his RAV for $200

Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2008, 10:15 am

just dem guh start to rob gas truck like de movies

Terran

Postby Terran » September 23rd, 2008, 10:16 am

She guesstimating?? God, Lord, have mercy!

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 23rd, 2008, 10:22 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:firetruck all ah allyuh

I goin an buy ah egg-shape model 120y manual...now THAT doh bun gas!
super gas all de way...

an ah go still have $ to bling it out: crystal headlights, neons, music, ah even goin an put aircondition...

...an ah putting in CNG too!! $hit man....

Devon.Lopez
Location: saving a bunch of money on my car insurance by green band maxi

Postby Devon.Lopez » September 23rd, 2008, 10:24 am

'Sigh' Wish Obama was here yes :( .

These elitist in they Q7 Audi could care less bout gas prices.

Postby Maserati » September 23rd, 2008, 10:25 am

16 cycles wrote:
Finance Minister Karen Nunez-Tesheira wrote:Saying that the new price, which is with immediate effect, is targeting high-end vehicle owners "who could afford it", Nunez-Tesheira said it is an ideal way of reducing traffic congestion and road rage without increasing the rate of inflation. She said this is because there would be no increase in the price of super unleaded gasoline or diesel used by buses, maxi-taxis and vehicles that transport food items and other goods.

"I got some figures from the Licensing Office and what we discovered, and I'm doing a guesstimate here, eh, when you're looking at the persons, registered drivers, there are about 800,000, 900,000, because there are a number of persons under 17, and when you look at the number of vehicles registered it's over 400,000, that's about one vehicle per two persons," Nunez-Tesheira told reporters at the Red House, Port of Spain, after she delivered the 2007/2008 Budget during a special sitting of the Parliament.

discover using a guesstimate???

what madness i seeing here?

WTF dred..that is a fcuking joke...talk about unprofessional

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 23rd, 2008, 10:31 am

wayy i read this whole ched..take almost two hrs...allyuh ent leave nuttin for me to say

Postby hydroep » September 23rd, 2008, 10:35 am

Conrad wrote:They should have taxed the natural gas coming out of Patos' ass and mouth, they could've built a Prime Minister's beach resort in Mayaro with the cashflow alone.

QG

Postby QG » September 23rd, 2008, 10:48 am

They also said that Taxi's that use Super should not raise their fares...so look out for them B13 and B14 taxi drivers who want to raise fares cause i sure the majority of them does use super.

B15 on the other hand...u will most likely see them taxi using Premium.
This country need some PROTEST RIOTS!

Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2008, 10:51 am

pork gone up?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 23rd, 2008, 10:57 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

We need to ignore Manning and his band of (insert term here) and start as a ppl to think and move differently. The only reason that Manning gets away with what he does is that we TAKE IT...imagine for a week, around noon, no traffic in town...only trickle of cars...no trucks in the City, no Trade taking place....Banks terazzo floors shint cuz no one in line doing business other thtan a mother opening an account for her child......Manning will go CRAZY!! PoS is his eyeball! WHAT? NOBODY DOING BUSINES!!! WTF!!!....but nah....we hadda "Get this and that done else the boss will fire meh"....IF y ou doing a great work..do you really think you boss will fire you and have to go looking for a new resource that doing just as agood a job?....you only scared for your job cuz you know you NOT up to scratch!....

Leh me assk u a question on Sept 8th when u had a chance to do exactly what u was saying above...did u go?

"September 8th national SHUT DOWN" thread
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i fed up blow fuse and light bulb over dese damm protests......if allyuh wanted change..allyuh shuda vote out dem ppl last yr......

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 11:06 am

I just filled 3/4 tank. it usually costs about 90 something dollars 9small tank) but it cost 125 just now.

Hear kicks.. A lady pull up, say put 100.

Pull off REVERSE, jump out cyar VEX, "How come I only have 3/4 tank with 100!"

Attendant "The price has increased miss" very politley, and even a little embarassed to say so.

Lady :oops: :oops: "Oh! It increase arreddy?? Well usually 100 does fill up! I was wondering what happen!"

QG

Postby QG » September 23rd, 2008, 11:13 am

crazybalhead, LMAO*.....but them price raise already?????? :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 11:19 am

Yup, plice gorn up immidiately, from noonooz mout straight tuh yuh gyas tank.

Postby wagonrunner » September 23rd, 2008, 11:27 am

dumb question.................dp unipet stations have to follow suit?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 23rd, 2008, 11:38 am

Nissan QG15DE wrote:crazybalhead, LMAO*.....but them price raise already?????? :oops:

don't they have to debate the budget first before the changes take place or is that just me?

Postby X_Factor » September 23rd, 2008, 11:45 am

and u know this increase will have effects in every sector,
for example the doctor who have his benz,bmw etc...he will raise his fee ah lil 10-20$
same with a lawyer who leaving home to go to the office and
most self employed persons and small businesses will raise prices who owns a vehicle
just to offset the costs to their lifestyle and profits

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 23rd, 2008, 12:07 pm

X_Factor wrote:and u know this increase will have effects in every sector,
for example the doctor who have his benz,bmw etc...he will raise his fee ah lil 10-20$
same with a lawyer who leaving home to go to the office and
most self employed persons and small businesses will raise prices who owns a vehicle
just to offset the costs to their lifestyle and profits

Yup, people like Vets will have to raise their price per visit, this could send up livestock cost etc.

You don't mess with transport prices... you avoid it at all costs. This 11+% inflation we seeing now is still a ripple effect from the LAST gas price increase :shock:

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 23rd, 2008, 12:14 pm

What is the real difference in Octane rating between Super and Premium ... i been hearing all kinda numbers for supers octane rating from 86-92Ron and premium i am hearing numbers like 92-95Ron.

What additives are there in the Premium versus the Super gasoline ... are there any Chemical Engineers in tuner that can recommend octane boosters, additives and cleaners to get the Super up to a more reasonable octane and quality for vehicles requiring better fuel any thoughts on Xylene, toluene, methanol and ethanol you all should catch my drift.

Before you all start telling me about off the shelf octane boosters here is some food for thought.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 8751432237
Last edited by timothymcdavid on September 23rd, 2008, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 23rd, 2008, 12:15 pm

There is a PLUS to this suitation- those who will continue to use PRemium may have shorter lines, now that im sure almost all of those sheitty B-whatever nissans that running PH will go for the super gas..................

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 23rd, 2008, 12:21 pm

Didn't see a line at the Unipet station this morning so I'm guessing they've followed suite. Probably have a contractual arrangement and negotiation concerning the fixing of fuel prices. :|

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 23rd, 2008, 12:21 pm

Most pumps are both Super and Premium, so lines will not be shorter

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 23rd, 2008, 7:32 pm

What additives are there in the Premium versus the Super gasoline ... are there any Chemical Engineers in tuner that can recommend octane boosters, additives and cleaners to get the Super up to a more reasonable octane and quality for vehicles requiring better fuel any thoughts on Xylene, toluene, methanol and ethanol you all should catch my drift.

None that I know of locally....NOS octane booster might be the best....but not for long term/continuous use.

Given the small amount/volume of booster in a typical bottle, vs. the amt in your gas tank, you typically will raise the octane number of your overall "gas" in your tank by a max of one "RON" in many cases.

Remember octane is affected by a volumetric average of components.....

say you add 1 litre of 100 RON fuel into a tank holding 60 litres of 92 RON gas........you can see where I'm going with this........

(Remember the octane "points" quoted on the back of these booster bottles does NOT indicate how much RON increase you'll get!! That's the boost you get for a specific test volume, which is ALOT less than what your tank has....even half full!!!)