where do you buy work clothes?

Re: where do you buy work clothes?

Postby Sky » October 10th, 2011, 11:29 am

BlueIce wrote:i found a great lil store in chag , its located on the main st directly opposite the gas station (the one by center city) ....lol i know that might be confusing but i cant recall the store name at the moment

They always have new alot of unique van heusen , fitted , slim fit , normal , strips , plain and ties to match

atleast u not gonna walk in work and realise u and another guys buy the same detour sheit lol

That just happened to me this morning :(
Dunno about the rest of you, but Hush Puppies are anti clutch. Mine didn't last long on the left heel.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 10th, 2011, 11:58 am

^^HP cant even tak a beating with auto, had one in december and by june i went back to tims, the HP was soft and comfortable, but def not for everyday useage......

LR working fine for now!!!!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 10th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Dunno about the rest of you, but Hush Puppies are anti clutch. Mine didn't last long on the left heel.

No complaints from me so far.

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 7:43 pm

where you phags buy suits locally?

or import?

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 8:02 pm

where can i get good quality skinny ties locally?

not no-name china crap sellin for premium in some stores :?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 14th, 2012, 8:11 pm

pioneer wrote:where you phags buy suits locally?

or import?

import your own suit

better quality

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 8:28 pm

I did that

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 4th, 2013, 7:06 pm

bump................

looking for some patterned (striped) slim fit shirts for a person with long arms

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » February 5th, 2013, 11:04 am

highly REACTIVE..AUTHENTIC Brand Name Clothing and Accessories. Suite 106, Regency Business Center. 21A Gaston Street, Lange Park. Chaguanas.868-665-5224. Mon-Sat 1030am to 6pm.

Check this place they have best brands ....Their on face book too so you can see the pics.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 5th, 2013, 1:22 pm

is it just me or van heusen shits in Trinidad gone to the dogs..???

Postby r3iXmann » February 5th, 2013, 1:34 pm

kaylex wrote:is it just me or van heusen shits in Trinidad gone to the dogs..???

i've found that there are either fake or differing grades of van heusen shirts locally..

the van heusen shirts that i bought online largely differ in quality from those locally :|

generally the poor quality ones are VERY hard to iron and get washed out/worn down after use :?

Postby nemisis » February 5th, 2013, 1:37 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
kaylex wrote:is it just me or van heusen shits in Trinidad gone to the dogs..???

i've found that there are either fake or differing grades of van heusen shirts locally..

the van heusen shirts that i bought online largely differ in quality from those locally :|

generally the poor quality ones are VERY hard to iron and get washed out/worn down after use :?

^^^x2

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 5th, 2013, 1:46 pm

Yeah they have, worse yet the collars fading while the rest of the shirt stays its original colour

Postby Team Loco » October 2nd, 2013, 8:30 pm

anyone ever bought short sleeve work shirts online? could anyone recommend a site that accepts paypal. good quality work clothes but good prices, nothing too cheap

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 2nd, 2013, 9:07 pm

Team Loco wrote:anyone ever bought short sleeve work shirts online? could anyone recommend a site that accepts paypal. good quality work clothes but good prices, nothing too cheap

amazon

walmart

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 3rd, 2013, 10:23 am

ebay
jc penny
macys
ect

Postby X_Factor » October 23rd, 2019, 9:44 am

Where can I get a decent brand slip on Oxford style tanned leather or brown shoe for around 750$ by weekend

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 23rd, 2019, 10:03 am

Trincity have a million shoe stores upstairs, I sure you could find an offbrand oxford up there somewhere

Maybe expand your budget to 900 or so if you can

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » October 23rd, 2019, 10:12 am

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2019, 10:23 am

Bad Dog wrote:https://www.kohls.com/

Didn't see the "By Weekend" part of the post ah wha??

Postby eliteauto » October 24th, 2019, 2:58 pm

X_Factor wrote:Where can I get a decent brand slip on Oxford style tanned leather or brown shoe for around 750$ by weekend

maybe Florshiems or Aldo Westmall, C3

Postby X_Factor » October 24th, 2019, 10:38 pm

i checked in grand bazzar and it was too costly for a decent brand--900 and up for a stacy adams and more for an aldo
end up buying some off brand for 160.00....i am sure it would last until christmas when i take a lil trip to ft lauderdale

btw anyone wants a brownish skechers size 9-9.5 to buy for cheap
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MH776ME/re ... th=1&psc=1

very similar to this one

Postby RedVEVO » October 25th, 2019, 1:28 am

X_Factor wrote:Where can I get a decent brand slip on Oxford style tanned leather or brown shoe for around 750$ by weekend

PayLess Shoes

You can get a pair of "slip on" for less than $750 TT

And get a second pair for 50% off.

Postby X_Factor » November 25th, 2019, 8:22 am

Guys, I ordered this and it doesn't fit well
Size 9
$350
Cost a bit more
Screenshot_2019-11-25-08-18-03-920_com.amazon.mShop.android.shopping.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » November 25th, 2019, 8:45 am

it's leather. Let it stretch with a few wearings. 9 is your regular size right?

I'm speaking from experience with leather items. Last shoe i bought was a pigskin leather of similar slip-on design, regular size 11M for me, and i suffered for the first time to get them on. i wanted to return them. But it did stretch and after 2 wearings, it's super comfortable and fits as it should for my shoe size. Wear some polyester socks for easy slip and use a shoe horn to get them on. Once they're on wear them for about for about a hour and then see if the toe area is tight.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 25th, 2019, 9:13 am

^^ Never me and shoes online again.

I bought shoes once online and paid for it with my leg health!! I wear 13 (wide in some brands, normal in others). Bought a Kenneth Cole brown slip on (similar to what above except more tapered) online and within the first few wears I started getting a pain in my left leg. Because my left foot is slightly bigger the shoe's ill fit affected it more.

Only thing saved the shoe for me was it stretching out eventually and a Dr Scholes insert I got from Pennywise. Within a week of using the insert the pain was gone.

Postby X_Factor » December 5th, 2019, 10:40 am

Check that out...it didn't even last a good 6wks
And I used this like twice per week at most
IMG-20191205-WA0000.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » December 5th, 2019, 11:28 am

next time buy Goodyear Welt shoes.