Why are sti's not that fast?

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2007, 11:01 pm

nasscott,
put more effort and concentrate on giving me my rims. :lol: FOCUS!!! :mrgreen:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » February 27th, 2007, 11:07 pm

why allyuh like civic so forr?? the thing ugly

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 11:30 pm

nascott,

Thanks for your coments, observation...and jokes :)

The important point I think is to be careful on these busy roads....... Your friend was right.

Also I think you should send Mike a call out... once we get a track again should be good fun.....

My Next dream car MG MAN will tell you is an Aston Martin... Gosh boy them cars nice....DBS....I wish I could get the chance to have one...

http://www.classicdriver.com/upload/ima ... /img01.jpg

http://images.google.tt/images?q=aston+ ... s&ct=title

Regards

Sleepoy
Last edited by sleepoytuner on February 27th, 2007, 11:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 11:33 pm

we could look for de one in central wid de 280c engine if yuh want

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 11:38 pm

Kev,

Once the price is right... ..

let's do a rotisserie restoration!!

http://www.people2places.co.uk/london-c ... _db6_1.jpg

Sleepoy

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 27th, 2007, 11:39 pm

if i had the money i'd actually go for a sport SUV either the benz, porsche cayenne, new bm X5, or the ultimate.... the new range rover sport but i cant afford it :( :headbang:
as for calling out silvermike. that would be pointless cause by that time his gearbox would have gotten bored with just grinding and may have developed an appitite for the dutty wine :wiggle:

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 11:45 pm

Nasscott,

Since you brought it up...

I saw a black Range Rover Sport about Port of Spain lately... The number plate has in red "V2" , what doest this mean??? I never saw that before

by the way is runnin.

Sleepoy

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 27th, 2007, 11:47 pm

we could look for de one in central wid de 280c engine if yuh want

desi/densly/adesly however u spell it .........park up in he yard FS

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 28th, 2007, 12:06 am

uhhh, after just now, i think pinks for the s14 vs that sti might be feasible....and the lunchbox that was passing the civic in 4th :|

Postby X2 » February 28th, 2007, 12:14 am

R. Mutt wrote:
I always try to stick to the facts...why don't you add something constuctive, instead of 'chookin' all the time. I'm 3000 miles from home and just added that I myself have ran an STI's that didn't pull away as well as they should have, and that moreover, I know how Mike's car runs similar to the 500SEC.

Sometimes I wish some of you would play as bad in real life as you do on this forum...it would make things more interesting. Laughing

Well you know how I play R.Mutt... I tell it like it is.... woot... I got a drink in my hand and my mouf is wide open....

Suit on ?

1) You know you've driven in an STi... I know you've driven in an STi... prolly both fast and slow ones. Hell... you've drien in WRX's... we both know the timing issues with this crap gas... but unless it's litterly crippled...even on a high roll no sohc civic is going to be able to hold it off for longer than grandpa can hold his breath. (Ok... I know of one n/a sohc... but that coupe is like... :shock:

2) I told ya once and I'll say it again... despite it's pimp ride status... the SEC is not quick... how do I say this in a fresh way ? *google search* ..... The 500SEC is a 17 second car...

3) *sigh*....imma go to sleep...

enigma

Postby enigma » February 28th, 2007, 12:54 am

wow @ this thread jed.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 28th, 2007, 1:29 am

sleepoytuner wrote:Nasscott,

Since you brought it up...

I saw a black Range Rover Sport about Port of Spain lately... The number plate has in red "V2" , what doest this mean??? I never saw that before

by the way is runnin.

Sleepoy

If you can convince the authorities that you are visiting the country to do business and you traveled with your vehicle as hand luggage because its attached to your medulla oblongata.... they may be inclined to issue "V" plates as a temporary license for you to drive the vehicle during your short stay of a mostly business oriented nature. like the owners of the Suarez bros circus for instance got V plates on their Hummer. the V is not for Victory in this unfortunate circumstance but it represents a much less glorified status of "Visitor". :D :wink:

(done studin off 2 bed see you peeps around.)

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 28th, 2007, 8:17 am

Thanks for the information

sss

Postby sss » February 28th, 2007, 8:34 am

HA jus another honda who fell he car fast SLEEPOYTUNER something similar took place with me and a certain honda he is pressing the life out of his engine i setting in 3rd gear mine u in low boost waiting on space to run away on him to much cars on the road so i back off u now the next thing i hear is a dead ass tranny honda turbo owned me on the highway go figure :mrgreen: so i callout the dude for some HST he never showed still waiting on him :roll:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 28th, 2007, 8:48 am

hoss all fun and kicks aside the honda S2000 is a serious NA machine eh but yuh see anything apart from dat? doh waste mih time. i doh even want to hear the word civic when i on de highway. the H in honda as far as the civic is concerned really means you should use it as a H car and pull some bull with it. doh bother trying to race people. rice it out like we boy mikey own and like yuhself with it so.
BTW mikey i see you wasnt on de shoulder this morning. i guess you more law abiding than i thought. care to explain the honda civic ricer culture to me? im still trying to make sense out of the graphics and spoiler etc etc.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 28th, 2007, 9:08 am

Hondas pull down panties 0X

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2007, 9:09 am

man this thread remind me of waaaay back when, and meh uncle in he Bluebird Wagon, runnnin Webers and extractors come tellin me he run de 308GTO to mayaro, an ress some licks on it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tell me de Bluebird was keepin up rel good against de Prancing Horse
we was like jed, get a GRIP, de man was prolly desperately givin your crazy azz rooom to pass before yuo rear-end him :lol:

SING, I miss the days when de highway was clear, 280c taxis were new and we used to eat them up on de highway wid de HSR :lol:
now EVERYBODY fast and I does get cuss from 'racers' for doin 70kph in de left lane...........sad

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 28th, 2007, 9:12 am

:rofl: @this thread

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2007, 9:16 am

this thread might very well make the selection for thread of the year :lol: :lol: :lol:

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 28th, 2007, 9:55 am

MG MAN,

Strange we not hearing from Mike at all....

I hope he's OK...

Sleepoy

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 28th, 2007, 10:05 am

and the beat goes onnnnnnn!!!

sss

Postby sss » February 28th, 2007, 10:48 am

honda,s place is always second the honda camp should know that by now NISSAN FOR LIFE ! :twisted:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 28th, 2007, 10:52 am

sss wrote:honda,s place is always second the honda camp should know that by now NISSAN FOR LIFE ! :twisted:

*SLAP!!!................stop sleeping on yuh sleep hoss wake up!!!*

Man dreaming hard boy......

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 28th, 2007, 11:15 am

is it dead?...................is it really dead????

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 28th, 2007, 11:21 am

sss wrote:
honda,s place is always second the honda camp should know that by now NISSAN FOR LIFE ! :twisted:

HUTRINI wrote:In what aspect? of all the Japanese brands who rule the roast...

Street Racing-Honda Toyota Mitsubishi Subaru Nissan
Drag Racing-Honda Toyota
Rally-Subaru Mitsubishi
F-1-Honda Toyota
Nascar-Toyota

Only place where Nissan is on top?

Drifting :?

u forgot jgtc

lol @ nascar

f1-renault...if u want to stretch imagination, renault and nissan has an alliance, but just ignore that, because i don't think they input into f1

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2007, 11:26 am

:P yuh move quick jed...l

JGTC-ok how would you place the rankings there?

You have to remember even tho NASCAR is sheit, NASCAR fans are extremely loyal...you do well on Sunday TRUST you will sell more on Monday...and with Toyota breaking into the Truck and Nextel cup-they will do just that, as they are already poised to eclipse the Top 3!

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 28th, 2007, 11:39 am

JGTC rulz

D1 makes no sense to me

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2007, 11:41 am

Spyrogyra wrote:JGTC rulz

D1 makes no sense to me

WTF i thought I was the only ONE who thought that:lol:

Last time I posted that, one setta tuners start hating

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 28th, 2007, 12:20 pm

they would hate because the not too capable of independent thought. once it's on TV it must be uber-kewl

a lota smoke but no magic

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 28th, 2007, 1:25 pm

Spyrogyra wrote:JGTC rulz

D1 makes no sense to me

so i guess you dont support solodex then? cause D1 is an extreme dexterity sport just like solodex is a less extreme version of a similar nature.