Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby nareshseep » July 15th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Kasey

Postby Kasey » July 15th, 2014, 9:44 pm

bluesclues wrote:
DJ wrote:how de hell is gettin into a psycopath head going to prove the existence of god?

it would prove that ur just a hairless monkey with no interest in evolving any further.

All them mind skills that you claim to have and you don't even possess a frikken sense of humor. What a dam waste.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 15th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Bluesclues,
Are you the reincarnation of slice bread?

Postby Chimera » July 16th, 2014, 1:49 pm

AdamB wrote:Bluesclues,
Are you the reincarnation of slice bread?

marlener

Postby marlener » July 16th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Bluesclues, straight question are you turbotusty/think opportunity because your claims beginning to soon very much alike.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » July 16th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Lol at adamB comment. Good one ABA.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 17th, 2014, 10:06 am

teach me something about islam AdamB. where does it come from? who is the founder of islam? what does it mean to be a muslim/moslem?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2014, 10:14 pm

^why don't you meditate and astral travel to 1400+ yrs ago and get it live and direct?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 20th, 2014, 6:23 am

AdamB wrote:^why don't you meditate and astral travel to 1400+ yrs ago and get it live and direct?

i know the answer. the question is.. do you? teach your knowledge to all the potential recruits on the forum. do it for islam.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 20th, 2014, 10:16 am

1405865807244.jpg

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 20th, 2014, 7:41 pm

99-percent-atheist.jpg
99-percent-atheist.jpg (55.61 KiB) Viewed 2416 times

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 21st, 2014, 8:35 am

well i take it AdamB has bowed out from comment. i will say AdamB that if you do not know the answer then you can get someone here who does. or thinks they do. one should not and would not be afraid to speak a truth if they know it to be truth.

i will soon provide a revelation to this board as well as others and to the people of this country for your review. it will be primarily for the skeptics and atheists so you are asked to pay attention. in the mean time i will be posting some video and documentary information for those interested to begin bringing themselves up to speed with their history. those who are already believers need not worry. God will indeed reward you for your blind faith in him and the teachings of Christ, but you are reminded that you can earn extra reward through your way of life in service to mankind as your service to God. service however, does not mean enslavement. it means a willful and purposeful decisive action on your part to better yourselves and enhance the peace on earth through promoting fairness, equality and balance. a peace that cannot be acquired in any other way except through the revelation of God to all of his creation. so do not expect that absolute global peace to come from your work. but this is our duty anyway. survival of the fittest is not the law of God.

you may begin with this video. more will follow. if you do not make time to watch the videos in the intervals i will post them, then you just may find yourselves in a rush to accommodate them all at once later on.. which can be quite overwhelming for you.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 21st, 2014, 4:19 pm

http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/07/21/creationist-ken-ham-calls-to-end-space-program-because-aliens-are-going-to-hell-anyway/

Creationist Ken Ham calls to end space program because aliens are going to hell anyway

Creationist Ken Ham has said that the U.S. space program is a waste of money because any alien life that scientists found would be damned to hell.

“I’m shocked at the countless hundreds of millions of dollars that have been spent over the years in the desperate and fruitless search for extraterrestrial life,” Ham wrote in a Sunday column on his Answers in Genesis website.

Ham argued that “secularists are desperate to find life in outer space” as a part of their “rebellion against God in a desperate attempt to supposedly prove evolution.”

“Life did not evolve but was specially created by God, as Genesis clearly teaches. Christians certainly shouldn’t expect alien life to be cropping up across the universe,” he continued. “Now the Bible doesn’t say whether there is or is not animal or plant life in outer space. I certainly suspect not.”

But regardless of whether there was life in outer space, Ham asserted that it could not be truly “intelligent.”

“You see, the Bible makes it clear that Adam’s sin affected the whole universe. This means that any aliens would also be affected by Adam’s sin, but because they are not Adam’s descendants, they can’t have salvation,” he explained. “Jesus did not become the ‘GodKlingon’ or the ‘GodMartian’! Only descendants of Adam can be saved. God’s Son remains the ‘Godman’ as our Savior.”

Friendly Atheist blogger Hemant Mehta called Ham’s quest to end the space program “a new low even for him.”

“Jesus Christ, Ken Ham is talking about the eternal damnation of alien life forms,” Mehta wrote. “They’re all going to hell, apparently, and why go in search of life on other planets if they’re all doomed to a lake of fire?”

“To whine about the pittance we spend on space exploration because ‘Christians certainly shouldn’t expect alien life to be cropping up across the universe’ has to be a new low even for him.”

Postby Slartibartfast » July 22nd, 2014, 9:03 am

An interesting read for both theists and atheists. It doesn't prove or disprove God, but once you are interested in the origin of life you would be interested in this.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=584324&p=8132727#p8132727

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 26th, 2014, 9:28 pm

next video

DJ

Postby DJ » July 29th, 2014, 9:17 am

Slartibartfast wrote:An interesting read for both theists and atheists. It doesn't prove or disprove God, but once you are interested in the origin of life you would be interested in this.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=584324&p=8132727#p8132727

dude, yuh tun-up meh mind.!!! Very interesting read!!!!

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Very interesting videos.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 31st, 2014, 1:23 am

3stagevtec wrote:http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/07/21/creationist-ken-ham-calls-to-end-space-program-because-aliens-are-going-to-hell-anyway/

Creationist Ken Ham calls to end space program because aliens are going to hell anyway

Creationist Ken Ham has said that the U.S. space program is a waste of money because any alien life that scientists found would be damned to hell.

“I’m shocked at the countless hundreds of millions of dollars that have been spent over the years in the desperate and fruitless search for extraterrestrial life,” Ham wrote in a Sunday column on his Answers in Genesis website.

Ham argued that “secularists are desperate to find life in outer space” as a part of their “rebellion against God in a desperate attempt to supposedly prove evolution.”

“Life did not evolve but was specially created by God, as Genesis clearly teaches. Christians certainly shouldn’t expect alien life to be cropping up across the universe,” he continued. “Now the Bible doesn’t say whether there is or is not animal or plant life in outer space. I certainly suspect not.”

But regardless of whether there was life in outer space, Ham asserted that it could not be truly “intelligent.”

“You see, the Bible makes it clear that Adam’s sin affected the whole universe. This means that any aliens would also be affected by Adam’s sin, but because they are not Adam’s descendants, they can’t have salvation,” he explained. “Jesus did not become the ‘GodKlingon’ or the ‘GodMartian’! Only descendants of Adam can be saved. God’s Son remains the ‘Godman’ as our Savior.”

Friendly Atheist blogger Hemant Mehta called Ham’s quest to end the space program “a new low even for him.”

“Jesus Christ, Ken Ham is talking about the eternal damnation of alien life forms,” Mehta wrote. “They’re all going to hell, apparently, and why go in search of life on other planets if they’re all doomed to a lake of fire?”

“To whine about the pittance we spend on space exploration because ‘Christians certainly shouldn’t expect alien life to be cropping up across the universe’ has to be a new low even for him.”

hey next time read for your self a see what he actually said
http://blogs.answersingenesis.org/blogs/ken-ham/2014/07/20/well-find-a-new-earth-within-20-years/

and wile you a it here is a response to what those guys you quoted said that he was saying
http://blogs.answersingenesis.org/blogs/ken-ham/2014/07/22/huffington-post-admits-its-site-was-always-meant-to-be-fiction/

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 31st, 2014, 2:16 pm

10478213_10152261720748063_6386370145397440346_n.jpg
10478213_10152261720748063_6386370145397440346_n.jpg (37.73 KiB) Viewed 2499 times

Postby Slartibartfast » July 31st, 2014, 3:11 pm

600 Pages. Trini tuner right a book on religion lol

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 31st, 2014, 5:04 pm

nareshseep wrote:

what pagan ting you talking about? "God" give us dominion over the earth, it's our bit(h!!!

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2014, 6:25 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
nareshseep wrote:

what pagan ting you talking about? "God" give us dominion over the earth, it's our bit(h!!!

Does dominion mean to destroy?

Postby meccalli » July 31st, 2014, 6:30 pm

God gave Adam dominion over all life in Eden and to be its caretaker.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 1st, 2014, 3:44 am

megadoc1 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/07/21/creationist-ken-ham-calls-to-end-space-program-because-aliens-are-going-to-hell-anyway/

http://blogs.answersingenesis.org/blogs/ken-ham/2014/07/20/well-find-a-new-earth-within-20-years/

and wile you a it here is a response to what those guys you quoted said that he was saying
http://blogs.answersingenesis.org/blogs/ken-ham/2014/07/22/huffington-post-admits-its-site-was-always-meant-to-be-fiction/

http://www.forwardprogressives.com/creationist-ken-ham-embarrasses-trying-explain-aliens-cant-exist/

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2014, 6:37 am

China is now having to deal with an ever increasing threat of radical Islamic insurgencies.

In the western provinces they're being trained right over the border in Afghanistan and infiltrating the cities with suicide bombers and even recently killing a pro-Beijing Imam with knives and axes.

Now unlike the states, China is NOT known for its political correctness especially towards religious freedoms, let's see how this one is going to play out.

Postby meccalli » August 1st, 2014, 6:50 am

He's saying its an impossibility biblically for extraterrestrials to exist and if they did in his world view, they'd go to hell. Ken is very familiar with the nephilim concept and i think it was a little touch based on that. Besides, its true lol, lake of fire was created for the destruction of fallen immortals.

The 2 big guns who set out to disprove the 'alien nonsense' Jacques vallee and j. allen hynek both came to the same conclusion that these things were inter dimensional not purely physical, devious in displaying and behaving in ways that made them appear to be something they're not and was noted that the phenomenon almost perfectly matches demonic/spirit phenomenon in the past just repackaged in a manner that's seemingly relevant and believable today. Their published work is all over the net and they are both FAR from anything religious.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 1st, 2014, 7:26 am

bluefete wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
nareshseep wrote:

Does dominion mean to destroy?

what does history show?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 1st, 2014, 8:07 am

3stagevtec wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

http://www.forwardprogressives.com/creationist-ken-ham-embarrasses-trying-explain-aliens-cant-exist/

sorry, I thought u was serious about what you posted now I know you were just doing comic relief

Postby RBphoto » August 1st, 2014, 8:33 am

People still believe in god?

nareshseep

Re: WANT TO SAVE OVER 50% ON YOUR GAS BILL WEEKLY?

Postby nareshseep » August 2nd, 2014, 12:22 pm

Some still believe in Santa and the tooth fairy... Say what ... To each his own!