The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Short answer is yes.

Longer answer is that both good and evil occurrences can occur as repercussions of good and evil actions. Also, what is seen as good for one person may not be good for another (take rain for example, it is good when you are a child playing in the rain during summer, but it's not so good if you are walking to work).

But let's take it further. Now I am sure you are of the view that having a child is a blessing (i.e. good). After all, according to your teachings, if man in created in God's image, then the creation of a man must be good because it is a direct product of God.

Now what if this birth was the product of the rape of a of a woman in a society where it is forbidden to have sex out of wedlock? Let's assume that the pregnancy is what alerted her family that she had sex. What if this birth causes the mother to be disowned and/or executed? Is the birth still a blessing?

So now bluefete, the question I'm asking is, was the birth an act of God (good) or Satan (evil)? A birth is supposed to be inherently good so the answer should be resounding yes, however, the birth has caused the mother to be killed (evil) and her child to be abandoned (good/bad depending on how the child turns out).

EDIT:
1. Changed "pregnancy is what alerted her family she was pregnant" to " pregnancy is what alerted her family that she had sex".
2. Some grammatical errors fixed

Only God can give life, regardless of how it happens. Satan has no role in creating but only in destruction.

God has NEVER sent an unwanted child into the world. Every pregnancy, regardless of how it happens, is a product of his divine will.

Every child that is born is sent for a purpose. It does not matter whether that purpose is fulfilled after 1 minute or 100 years.

The problem is that God allows evil to happen because of our sinful nature.

If the birth causes the mother to be executed, that is not the mother's fault but the fault of people of extremist beliefs. It mirrors the state of the world today.

Even if the child is born "challenged", h/she still has a purpose to fulfil.

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2014, 8:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:you're the one who say birth of any child is a blessing.

It is a blessing. It is only ignorant people who cannot see that.

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2014, 8:57 pm

MG Man wrote:is the birth of a disabled / retarded child a blessing to a parent?

VLDS wrote:Ammm I would have to say yes. My brother was brain damaged. He died in 2004 but my family would of never taken the option to not have him if there was that option.

MGMan: Have you ever interacted with a disabled/retarded child? The amount of love that you get from them is beyond belief.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 9:00 pm

bluefete wrote:
MG Man wrote:is the birth of a disabled / retarded child a blessing to a parent?

VLDS wrote:Ammm I would have to say yes. My brother was brain damaged. He died in 2004 but my family would of never taken the option to not have him if there was that option.

MGMan: Have you ever interacted with a disabled/retarded child? The amount of love that you get from them is beyond belief.

That is the truth. I have a few disabled neighbours and their parents look happier than anyone esle

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Yuh saying that rape is gods will then?

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2014, 9:33 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yuh saying that rape is gods will then?

You and DFC just like to blame God for everything evil!!! :)

Why do bad things happen to good people? Why did Stacy Rique die so horribly last night?

What do we really control in this life?

We do not control life (how we come here) and the majority of us do not control death (how we leave).

God controls death and life. Fear him who has the power to destroy both the body and soul. Whatever happens in life is due to God's permissive will.

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Fear him why? He apparently gonna kill you or let u get rape if he want. So whats the point of fearing or even worshipping him?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 5:43 am

Everyone has their own different views on religion. What's the sense in forcing religion or atheism on someone? If dey don't want to believe then why allyuh doh just accept it and move on :-? Why have an android? Why have an iPhone? Why have a car? Why have a bike? At the end of the day it comes down to personal preference

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 5:53 am

Meanwhile in Iraq we have ISIS/ISIL using radical Islamic tactics to effectively split the county and further the sunni shia divide.

These people are so backward (Sunni Extremists) they basically want a 7th century interpretation of Islam to be enshrined as a way of life.

Postby meccalli » June 27th, 2014, 6:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Fear him why? He apparently gonna kill you or let u get rape if he want. So whats the point of fearing or even worshipping him?

An elaboration on bluefete's last statement, And you shall not be afraid of those who kill the body that are not able to kill the soul; rather be afraid of him who can destroy soul and body in Gehenna. There is one God and I worship and fear him because he is God...simple right?, and given me the greatest gift, I am eternally grateful despite God's permissive will, for sin and death are just standing on borrowed time now. Those who believe in YOLO and living it up, you'll get your wish, your spirit won't live on, God won't force you.

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 6:22 am

This is basically a proxy war between the Saudis and Iranians. Sunni vs. Shia Muslims.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 9:51 am

RASC wrote:Meanwhile in Iraq we have ISIS/ISIL using radical Islamic tactics to effectively split the county and further the sunni shia divide.

These people are so backward (Sunni Extremists) they basically want a 7th century interpretation of Islam to be enshrined as a way of life.

To me they shouldn't be considered as Muslims....they are terrorists in their own country

Postby RBphoto » June 27th, 2014, 10:20 am

God fedup of you guys as yet?

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2014, 10:32 am

meccalli wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Fear him why? He apparently gonna kill you or let u get rape if he want. So whats the point of fearing or even worshipping him?

An elaboration on bluefete's last statement, And you shall not be afraid of those who kill the body that are not able to kill the soul; .

sorry dude, i'm pretty sure everyone here is afraid of those who can kill the body.

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2014, 11:10 am

bluefete wrote:

other than you.....um.............oh yeah, I had a cousin who developed meningitis from a poor diagnosis when she was a baby....permanent brain damage...she died when she was 12..........yes we loved her, yes her mother would never have given her up, but yes, she was a burden to her family for those years....emotional and otherwise.............and yeah I'd love to meet your god who creates a disabled child and then says 'here's your blessing,my good people....fvck yeaaaaah I'm awesome!'

VLDS

Postby VLDS » June 27th, 2014, 11:45 am

The fact that u said she was a burden shows how low you are dred. This is a religion discussion but ur ethics out a place. Doh even try and fight back. That real bad dred. My brother was brain damaged and lived for 11 years 1 month. Up to now if my mother hear u say sh it like that she will fcuk u up.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » June 27th, 2014, 11:49 am

Also mg man. I don't care for the religion crap. But at the same time I respect it. U have no respect. Everyone here who does believe in religion has their reasons for these things that happen. And to them there are very good reasons, be it karma or otherwise. So believe or don't believe what u want, but learn to be less ignorant. You can make ur points in a cleaner more productive way. I use to back you but like u getting more and more fanatical.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 11:57 am

bluefete wrote:

other than you.....um.............oh yeah, I had a cousin who developed meningitis from a poor diagnosis when she was a baby....permanent brain damage...she died when she was 12..........yes we loved her, yes her mother would never have given her up, but yes, she was a burden to her family for those years....emotional and otherwise.............and yeah I'd love to meet your god who creates a disabled child and then says 'here's your blessing,my good people....fvck yeaaaaah I'm awesome!'

No sa. U are a c unt. Plain talk bad manners. I have disabled family and no one thinks of them as a burden. Something wrong with us or something wrong with you and your family

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 1:08 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
RASC wrote:Meanwhile in Iraq we have ISIS/ISIL using radical Islamic tactics to effectively split the county and further the sunni shia divide.

To me they shouldn't be considered as Muslims....they are terrorists in their own country

Sorry to break it to you...they want to export this movement to all corners of the world. They consider themselves as the only true form of Islam and would kill any non believers.

They have successfully recruited numerous American and British Muslims to pick up arms and fight. They plan to place sleeper cells in these countries also to enact terror campaigns.

Islam has woefully fallen behind if these people are successful in their missions.

They are being funded by the higher ups in the Muslim world also... Food for thought.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 1:10 pm

*cough* Abu Dhabi *cough*

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 2:13 pm

These two major sects of Islam are literally trying to blow each other up and off the face of the earth. Instead of coming together to develop their nations... They're completely backward over there.

Religion being used as a tool to repress

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 2:18 pm

I'm a born Christian but a lot of people use religion as an excuse for any and all sorts of terrorism and crime.....

Postby RBphoto » June 27th, 2014, 2:39 pm

This never ending thread proves that there is no god.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 2:41 pm

God or not religion doesn't affect my actions...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 2:52 pm

RASC wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Sorry to break it to you...they want to export this movement to all corners of the world. They consider themselves as the only true form of Islam and would kill any non believers.

They have successfully recruited numerous American and British Muslims to pick up arms and fight. They plan to place sleeper cells in these countries also to enact terror campaigns.

Islam has woefully fallen behind if these people are successful in their missions.

They are being funded by the higher ups in the Muslim world also... Food for thought.

But aren't most Trinidadian Muslims Sunnis?

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Except for Abu Bakr and his bunch of 1990 terrorists (what sect do they belong to anyway?), Sh'ite and Sunni muslims live reasonably well together in T&T, notwithstanding their differences.

Just like people of other religions and atheists co-exist in T&T.

Maybe Adamb can contribute here.

Notwithstanding, we need to keep a very close eye on the extremists in our midst because you never know what links they may have with ISIS.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Usually I'd think you being paranoid but the way things going now anything possible

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2014, 5:42 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Usually I'd think you being paranoid but the way things going now anything possible

Always plan for the unexpected. You never know.

In 1990, T&T was one of the first countries in the world to feel the brunt of this new form of extreme islamism. Remember Abu Bakr's ultimate goal was the Islamisation of T&T.

In 1993, the first attempt was made to blow up the WTC in New York.

In September 2001, they succeeded.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 5:46 pm

Let's do a toll. How many people actually believe in religion or even God

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 6:38 pm

bluefete wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:Usually I'd think you being paranoid but the way things going now anything possible

Always plan for the unexpected. You never know.

In 1990, T&T was one of the first countries in the world to feel the brunt of this new form of extreme islamism. Remember Abu Bakr's ultimate goal was the Islamisation of T&T.

In 1993, the first attempt was made to blow up the WTC in New York.

In September 2001, they succeeded.

I agree we need to keep a close eye on them. Many a time on this forum you see certain tuners posting some questionable comments in terms of extreme behavior- introduction of SHARIA law is a classic one you see popping up.

Anyone with that thought process should immediately be branded an enemy of the state.

The use of religion to denigrate any human being is just wrong. Christians did it in the past and are experiencing the largest exodus in memory... Let Islam make the same mistakes-people can only be kept down for so long!