Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 1:17 pm

what answer are you looking for?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Look another conspiracy theorist. They will shut you up just now. This man is not even a doctor. And according to someone in here, you cannot do research to rival the real scientists.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/18/indepe ... t-covid19/

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 1:26 pm

eitech wrote:Look another conspiracy theorist. They will shut you up just now. This man is not even a doctor. And according to someone in here, you cannot do research to rival the real scientists.

can you run and set up electrical in a building by looking up youtube videos?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 1:36 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:Look another conspiracy theorist. They will shut you up just now. This man is not even a doctor. And according to someone in here, you cannot do research to rival the real scientists.

Yes i can actually. That’s my field. Try again. Lol. Then don’t you might guess wrong.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 1:41 pm

st7 wrote:what answer are you looking for?

Got it already thanks

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 1:46 pm

Lol
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:what answer are you looking for?

Got it already thanks

Postby timelapse » September 18th, 2021, 2:01 pm

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

Yes i can actually. That’s my field. Try again. Lol. Then don’t you might guess wrong.
I guess electrician licenses are irrelevant then

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Do you always ask your electrician if he is certified, your mechanic, your plumber, your Mason.... or do you get them by recommendations based on good work done
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 2:14 pm

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

hahahahaha waaayyy

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 2:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Do you always ask your electrician if he is certified, your mechanic, your plumber, your Mason.... or do you get them by recommendations based on good work done
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

ppl does ask you to hymc or they does tell you?

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 2:19 pm

Straying from the point as usual
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Do you always ask your electrician if he is certified, your mechanic, your plumber, your Mason.... or do you get them by recommendations based on good work done
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 2:23 pm

hover11 wrote:Straying from the point as usual
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

what point you was trying to make? you seem to ask a lot of questions, but cant seem to answer any.

instead you throw childish tantrums to distract ppl from it :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Ok guy
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Straying from the point as usual
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

what point you was trying to make? you seem to ask a lot of questions, but cant seem to answer any.

instead you throw childish tantrums to distract ppl from it

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 2:30 pm

so you dont have an answer to the point ur trying to make?

well that's not surprising

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 2:33 pm

Not even bothering you win
st7 wrote:so you dont have an answer to the point ur trying to make?

well that's not surprising

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 2:34 pm

If i go to a doctor for a diagnosis and based on the advice he gave, I sought the medical advice of two more doctors. Each of them gave three different diagnosis and treatment What should I do?
This is a True story eh.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 2:42 pm

A provaxxer on here said last week he would go to the one that is better qualified...apparently doctors can't make mistakes and are infallible due to certification
eitech wrote:If i go to a doctor for a diagnosis and based on the advice he gave, I sought the medical advice of two more doctors. Each of them gave three different diagnosis and treatment What should I do?
This is a True story eh.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 2:46 pm

hover11 wrote:A provaxxer on here said last week he would go to the one that is better qualified...apparently doctors can't make mistakes and are infallible due to certification
eitech wrote:If i go to a doctor for a diagnosis and based on the advice he gave, I sought the medical advice of two more doctors. Each of them gave three different diagnosis and treatment What should I do?
This is a True story eh.

Well considering that someone said here that we not smart enough to even use the internet to research( i actually saved the pic) I really want to hear some honest answers.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 2:58 pm

hover11 wrote:A provaxxer on here said last week he would go to the one that is better qualified...apparently doctors can't make mistakes and are infallible due to certification
This is a True story eh.

Lol i was gonna use the mechanic analogy as we are on a car forum but man go say dey does ask mechanic for certification on the job. So i would stick to a true story of mine.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2021, 3:17 pm

Cars are not living things even though we might love them as much.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 3:24 pm

This is a True story eh.

lol that's a tough one. were any tests/scanning done to further determine the diagnosis?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cars are not living things even though we might love them as much.

I was going to make the point about asking your mechanic for certification or anyone you seeking to do a job for you. But I guess you do. Good job

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 3:38 pm

eitech wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cars are not living things even though we might love them as much.

I was going to make the point about asking your mechanic for certification or anyone you seeking to do a job for you. But I guess you do. Good job

so you're comfortable going by Trevor Sayers on his cure for covid?

Postby RedVEVO » September 18th, 2021, 3:41 pm

Well well well .. I disagree .

When you touch your car after YOU poke it with a key it moves ..

Then after YOU ride it hard it becomes warm and then hot ..

When YOU neglect it for a few days , it becomes cold ..

When YOU need to go see your friends and family it is ready to pick you up ..

When you hungry it takes YOU to Burger King or Subway or Juman's Roti Shop ..

When you need some money YOU can sell it for a PH short drop ..

So cars are living .. It's the life for YOU forever .

IT'S ALIVE !! :lol:

** Mike drop and a tear drop :roll:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 18th, 2021, 3:45 pm

You..can't. No amount of Googling is going to come anywhere near actual scientific trials and research.

Postby RedVEVO » September 18th, 2021, 3:51 pm

ed360123 wrote:

"https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/18/independent-senator-vieira-try-ivermectin-against-covid19/
You..can't. No amount of Googling is going to come anywhere near actual scientific trials and research.

:roll: :roll:

" .. Deyalsingh said a vaccinated person has a 99 per cent chance of not developing covid19, being hospitalised or dying .. "

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/18/indepe ... st-covid19

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 3:57 pm

st7 wrote:
This is a True story eh.

lol that's a tough one. were any tests/scanning done to further determine the diagnosis?

They did a number of the basic tests, blood work. I am not here to discount any medical professionals. There is nothin wrong in asking questions but to take everything the “experts” say as “bible” is not very wise. Question everything. Anyways the person did extensive research online and eventually found alternate treatment. When she went back to the doctors they said whatever you have been doing please continue and she left it like that. So when this whole covid/ vaccination/ alternate treatment came on the ceen, you think she went back to a doctor. Of course she still asked. But she did her research again. Just open your eyes fellas. Not everything is as it seems out here. Call it conspiracy theory if you like.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 4:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

"https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/18/independent-senator-vieira-try-ivermectin-against-covid19/

" .. Deyalsingh said a vaccinated person has a 99 per cent chance of not developing covid19, being hospitalised or dying .. "

What about the other medical professionals that are saying opposite to what the WHO and the CDC are claiming. That is the research I am speaking about. You think I googling how to full a test tube with a beaker online?lol. You think i conducting my own trials and tests online? Lol

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 18th, 2021, 4:06 pm

eitech wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

What about the other medical professionals that are saying opposite to what the WHO and the CDC are claiming. That is the research I am speaking about. You think I googling how to full a test tube with a beaker online?lol. You think i conducting my own trials and tests online? Lol
Those other medical professionals are in the minority. There's a reason the general consensus is against them, in the same way the general consensus is against scientists who claim climate change isn't real.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 4:09 pm

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
This is a True story eh.

They did a number of the basic tests, blood work. I am not here to discount any medical professionals. There is nothin wrong in asking questions but to take everything the “experts” say as “bible” is not very wise. Question everything. Anyways the person did extensive research online and eventually found alternate treatment. When she went back to the doctors they said whatever you have been doing please continue and she left it like that. So when this whole covid/ vaccination/ alternate treatment came on the ceen, you think she went back to a doctor. Of course she still asked. But she did her research again. Just open your eyes fellas. Not everything is as it seems out here. Call it conspiracy theory if you like.

this is important -- going back to the doctors to consult with them.