The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 10:36 am

Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:At least Tantie Kams telling the truth about how she planning to raid the UTC for cash.

Uncle Keith ent saying a word about this one. ALLEGEDLY.
https://www.facebook.com/10278924480144 ... =3&theater

NLCB Sell out
Sponsored ·
The PNM is quietly privatizing NLCB for the benefit of the party financiers.

We are in possession of a copy of a pre-action letter to the chairman of the board of NLCB for breach of contract.

The chairman of the board of NLCB, Eustace Nancis (also sits on Heritage board under Chairman Michael Quamina)

We understand the letter was delivered to the board and ministry of finance last week. It alleges the NLCB is breaching its contract by putting out an rfp for a provider of payment services when this is already included in an exclusive contract with IGT

The company favoured to win this tender for electronic payments, Wipay, has no less the Michael Quamina as one of the directors.

The word around town is the govt agents are moving to introduce Wipay and breach the existing contract to award the lucrative billion dollar lottery contract to the boys.

Very similar to what they did with Petrotrin.

They have already started the process to privatise NLCB with the cabinet note to convert NLCB from a statutory board to a private company.

They will lay off all the government employees. This is not an election story. This is one of deals they trying to cut before elections.

How come Redman and eliteauto don't post these tings?

How come you and paid influencer cannot explain a UNC policy plan without leaning on whatever PNM didn’t do?

Your misdirects on overkill
PNM in charge bro

UNC is not relevant and no need to explain anything they say, they are not a goverment.

Just explain why PNM selling out NLCB

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 10:40 am

Is IGT a public or private co?

If NLCB issues a RFP for a service already provided by a private co.....how is this selling out?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 1st, 2020, 10:41 am

Nothing new... corruption and nepotism are must have qualities for any prospective politican for tnt

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2020, 10:42 am

so you do not know the whole plan, but already it is about box drains and 'raiding out UTC.' That is sensationalist and intentionally misleading political propaganda for PNM sycophants and you damn well know that.

for the record, I am not a UNC supporter. I voted for this PNM government in 2015.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 10:44 am

Redman wrote:Is IGT a public or private co?

If NLCB issues a RFP for a service already provided by a private co.....how is this selling out?

So the nature of this private company is no concern and how they were chosen?

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 10:46 am

paid_influencer wrote:so you do not know the whole plan, but already it is about box drains and 'raiding out UTC.' That is sensationalist and intentionally misleading political propaganda for PNM sycophants and you damn well know that.

for the record, I am not a UNC supporter. I voted for this PNM government in 2015.
PNM win the elections cause their people don't read, lack reasoning and logical sense.

All they know is kamala theef and she going theef more.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 10:54 am

paid_influencer wrote:so you do not know the whole plan, but already it is about box drains and 'raiding out UTC.' That is sensationalist and intentionally misleading political propaganda for PNM sycophants and you damn well know that.

Again.
It is KPB that said, (using these words)she will create a fund to support drainage and road works.
She will capitalize the fund using cash from NIB UTC.
She said that it will not increase govt borrowing.

Can you explain how a Govt can move cash from NIB/UTC without creating a debt?

You should really go back and see what she said, via video and read it off the UNC site.
I did cuz I couldn’t believe she actually said it,because there is no legal way to do what she said.

An aspiring PM with her experience should know better

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 10:57 am

Redman wrote:

Again.
It is KPB that said, (using these words)she will create a fund to support drainage and road works.

You should really go back and see what she said, via video and read it off the UNC site.
I did cuz I couldn’t believe she actually said it,because there is no legal way to do what she said.

Does the PNM prime minister know better?

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 10:58 am

IGT is foreign owned...

It’s a request for Proposal.
Maybe NLCB isn’t getting what they need.
Maybe they want better pricing.

You tell me how A RFP for a service already provided by a private co....is privatizing NLCB.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 11:00 am

Redman wrote:

Again.

At least he know better than to say it in friggin public.
But what does what a PNM prime minister have to do with what Kayla said.

Is it that she can’t stand up on her own accord?

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 11:03 am

Redman wrote:

IGT is foreign owned...

It’s a request for Proposal.
Maybe NLCB isn’t getting what they need.
Maybe they want better pricing.

You tell me how A RFP for a service already provided by a private co....is privatizing NLCB.
request for Proposal ?

That's a done deal same as when I warned you all Petrotrin was on the selling block.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 11:06 am

Redman wrote:

Again.

At least he know better than to say it in friggin public.
But what does what a PNM prime minister have to do with what Kayla said.

Is it that she can’t stand up on her own accord?
Again what kams say is a non issue she not in office.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 11:08 am

Lol

Carry on

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 11:17 am

Redman wrote:Lol

Carry on
Why beat up on what kams say

She not going anywhere, this PNM country

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 11:31 am

I am sure PNM does the same thing but the other day I had to cuss a UNC candidate for Caroni East because he come by my gate and want to shake my grandmother hand and all kinda assness. First time in my life I ever cuss a doctor, it also has me wondering if he is even a real doctor or just some useless PHD holder

I had to tell this fool say the fck away from our property and that he was violating social distancing guidelines.

Why isn't Gary charging these politicians for going around and willfully spreading Covid?

The man wasn't even wearing a mask, or gloves or practicing social distancing.

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2020, 11:39 am

the only thing missing in that story is how you play with your ass later.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 11:43 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I am sure PNM does the same thing but the other day I had to cuss a UNC candidate for Caroni East because he come by my gate and want to shake my grandmother hand and all kinda assness. First time in my life I ever cuss a doctor, it also has me wondering if he is even a real doctor or just some useless PHD holder

I had to tell this fool say the fck away from our property and that he was violating social distancing guidelines.

Why isn't Gary charging these politicians for going around and willfully spreading Covid?

The man wasn't even wearing a mask, or gloves or practicing social distancing.
Why you making decisions for your grandmother?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 11:47 am

^ she senile so she really doesn't know what she does be doing anybody come by the gate she does go out and meet them and they aren't wearing masks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 11:50 am

maj. tom wrote:the only thing missing in that story is how you play with your ass later.

You forgot Rocco Siffredi and customs with the traffic cone.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 11:52 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ she senile so she really doesn't know what she does be doing anybody come by the gate she does go out and meet them and they aren't wearing masks.
Oh ok

You should not cuss up the man bro. Just explain why you dont support him and his party

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 11:55 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ she senile so she really doesn't know what she does be doing anybody come by the gate she does go out and meet them and they aren't wearing masks.
Oh ok

You should not cuss up the man bro. Just explain why you dont support him and his party

Good point I will try to be more civil next time. I suppose the PNM hooligan ways got the best of me that time

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2020, 2:55 pm

Well dey paving road...

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 3:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Well dey paving road...

Well five years in the making so you know who to vote for now.

Makes you feel good about yourself even if you don't own a car

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 3:25 pm

India failed and so did PNM

https://youtu.be/pzTal29oQeI

Postby bluefete » August 1st, 2020, 3:54 pm

Life in a marginal:

Truck passed today carting away old fridge, old stove, old car (okay, just checking), old mattress and other things.

Saw the elected representative about 4 times in the last 3 weeks alone, latest on Thursday evening Never saw him otherwise.

Saw the EMR paved from Curepe to just after Lakshmi Girls HS in St. Augustine.

I want a general election every year!!!!

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2020, 4:31 pm

They pave one road inside by my mom.

The same one they page in the 2010 run up.

I see Palmiste get some patching and a big drain ......penal debe.....so it doesn’t matter.

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2020, 5:09 pm

Faris running all over sando with a ribbon tied to a shovel to "turn the sod" on projects. So for the past 5 years "with the treasury empty", nothing happening in Sando but during covid and worldwide economic recession, million dollar projects just dishing out?

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 5:11 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Faris running all over sando with a ribbon tied to a shovel to "turn the sod" on projects. So for the past 5 years "with the treasury empty", nothing happening in Sando but during covid and worldwide economic recession, million dollar projects just dishing out?
Makes you feel proud and good about yourself.

Vote PNM bro

San Do East gets nothing since after Manning days. I live in dump and PNM 5hits on us.

antlind

Postby antlind » August 1st, 2020, 5:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Faris running all over sando with a ribbon tied to a shovel to "turn the sod" on projects. So for the past 5 years "with the treasury empty", nothing happening in Sando but during covid and worldwide economic recession, million dollar projects just dishing out?

Faris is the biggest waste of time Sando West has ever seen. He has done nothing for this region in the past 5 years. I remember last election he came around with his groupies and I spoke to him about some of the issues facing residents of Sando West. He promised to look in to these issues. For the past 5 years I have written countless letters to him asking for help with some of these issues; he has never responded. Not even a phone call. I’m waiting for him to stop by my place this year so that I can give him a piece of my mind. My wife says that I have to understand that Faris is too busy counting rent $$$ to bother about me. Perhaps she is right.

Postby bluefete » August 1st, 2020, 5:31 pm

2 1/4 years - Las Cuevas restaurant and bar close down for "repairs". (April 2018). It was supposed to re-open in September 2018.

Tenders advertise last week (July 2020) for new owners.

3 weeks ago - BEFORE tenders went out - A man in Maracas Bay say he done get the restaurant and bar in Las Cuevas already.

Everybody waiting to see!!!

That go be one bacchanal in Las Cuevas.

It good fuh all dem PNM people in Las Cuevas.