Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2019, 7:04 am

FordeG wrote:Send all these dogs back to Venezuela immediately
You should have said that when the small islanders were invading us in the 1960s and 1970s.

We would not have a laventille and Beetham problem today

rebound

Postby rebound » October 26th, 2019, 9:07 am

Preach it brother..
maj. tom wrote:Their ghetto fights are much easier on the eyes than the customary Trinidad ghetto mampee fights. Better moves, better drama, 10/10 would watch again and not vomit.

Postby The_Honourable » October 26th, 2019, 9:36 am

LOL... that's very christian of you FordeG.

Postby gastly369 » October 26th, 2019, 9:55 am

Like she take he money and eh get no fluff
The_Honourable wrote:

LOL... that's very christian of you FordeG.

Postby Rovin » October 26th, 2019, 11:22 am

rebound wrote:Preach it brother..
maj. tom wrote:Their ghetto fights are much easier on the eyes than the customary Trinidad ghetto mampee fights. Better moves, better drama, 10/10 would watch again and not vomit.

:D

i feel sorry for d gyul who got d hard beyotch slap then while she was still reeling fell face forward on d post .... ouch :o

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2019, 11:43 am

yeah boi, a concrete post vs jaw bones must hurt

when you compare a european migrant to them
they real living it up here

was watching bbc and al jazeera videos
migrant slavery is alive and well in the UK on a very large scale

Postby matr1x » October 26th, 2019, 12:34 pm

If you make it far worse here for them, they will want to leave

Postby hydroep » October 26th, 2019, 1:03 pm

Buh everyone in that group looking healthy like Ox, cuffing gyul so fat she eh have no neck.

Dem really starving and suffering in truth...:|

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2019, 1:15 pm

Not happening.

And there is NOTHING you can do about it.

Soak it in and soak it in goooood.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 6th, 2019, 7:18 pm

Coast Guard stops, turns back 4 boatloads from Venezuela

NINETY SIX people aboard four boats from Venezuela were found over a three day period in waters off this country’s coast.

Two captains were also arrested after pistol magazines were found aboard their boats.

A release from the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard on Monday said that it was at 10.20 p.m. last Friday, while conducting maritime security patrols in the Gulf of Paria, the Coast Guards stopped a pirogue with 33 Venezuelan nationals, including 20 men and 13 females. They were taken to the Coast Guard headquarters in Chaguaramas where a search was done and an empty pistol magazine was found.
Immigration Department processed the occupants of the boat while, due to the magazine being found, the captain was handed over to the police.

At 12.59 a.m. the following day, another vessel was intercepted with 15 Venezuelans - 11 males and four females. “The vessel and its occupants were taken to Staubles Bay for further searches to be conducted as well as processing by the officials of the Immigration Division of the Ministry of National Security,” the release signed by public affairs officer Lieutenant Kerron Valere stated.

Also, in the early hours of Sunday morning, two pirogues coming from the South American country were escorted by members of the Coast Guard out of this country’s waters and back to Venezuela. Instructions were given by the Immigration Division. There were 48 people on board. All, except the captain of one of the boats, was returned to Venezuela. He was charged with possession of a pistol magazine which was found on his pirogue and was in the custody of the police, the release said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 85327.html

Ah, they keep coming and coming. I wonder if we cross de million mark yet? We may soon collapse under our own weight.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2019, 7:32 pm

Them cg having their own secret staubles

Postby rspann » November 6th, 2019, 8:02 pm

I say let the Chinese come an co-mingle. It have anything better than a chinee reds or a chinee Indian mix?

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2019, 9:13 pm

rspann wrote:I say let the Chinese come an co-mingle. It have anything better than a chinee reds or a chinee Indian mix?
Yup best to breed out PNM ppl

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2019, 9:41 pm

rspann wrote:I say let the Chinese come an co-mingle. It have anything better than a chinee reds or a chinee Indian mix?

Nothing better than a chinee indian...

Stay away from anything red

Postby RedVEVO » November 7th, 2019, 1:08 am

screwbash wrote:ah see one half 9 in the morning in subway in freeport hanging on to ah indian man an have he buying subway for he. yuh cud c d man feelin like a boss with a fair spanish on he arm but he looking like ah arse cause everybody know she only with he cause she wah papers an is only getto spanish here dat come by boat. dem is laventille but lite skin. yuh know indian man duz get fool with a lil colour. buh tank god he dotish cause ah smart indian is ah dangerous ting.

Somebody get blank :D ?

The root of that "green eye feeling" is actually insecurity .

Let's logically explore.

If anybody wants to spend HIS/HER money on another person, and can afford, what is the problem ?

If an "Indian" or anybody like a "lil colour" that is his/her choice . Peeps likes negra and/or blanco .

It's your choice . Travel y explore what the World has to offer.

If it makes you happy , just do it !

Postby hydroep » November 7th, 2019, 6:43 am

Ah see some of dem wukkin' security now...:|

halfkrack

Postby halfkrack » November 7th, 2019, 9:18 am

Freeport have a Subway now?? Look ting :o

Postby matr1x » November 7th, 2019, 10:01 am

halfkrack wrote:Freeport have a Subway now?? Look ting :o

Yeah and water...and light. Monkies no longer swing on the vines. It's quite amazing actually

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2019, 7:41 am

Would just like to say a special good morning to all my Venezuelan brothers and sisters here in Trinidad and Tobago. I hope that you all are enjoying your permanent stay here. Thank you for your presence and your contribution to our society. Keep working hard and have a Merry Christmas.

Max

Postby gastly369 » November 8th, 2019, 8:11 am

MaxPower wrote:Would just like to say a special good morning to all my Venezuelan brothers and sisters here in Trinidad and Tobago. I hope that you all are enjoying your permanent stay here. Thank you for your presence and your contribution to our society. Keep working hard and have a Merry Christmas.

Max

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2019, 8:46 am

Aye tune fada

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 11th, 2019, 9:10 am

Hundreds turn out for UNC rally
75439281_10220905519211913_6748697380813537280_n.jpg

Hun­dreds flocked to at­tend the UNC’s Lo­cal Gov­ern­ment launch on Sunday at the car park of the UNC’s Cou­va South Con­stituen­cy of­fices at Cam­den Road, Cou­va. The crowd was not as mas­sive as in the days of Kam­la-ma­nia pri­or to the 2010 gen­er­al elec­tion but was con­sid­er­ably dif­fer­ent since there was a large gath­er­ing of Afro-T&T sup­port­ers and Venezue­lan na­tion­als don­ning UNC T-shirts who came out to sup­port can­di­dates from north and south Trinidad.

Yelis­mar del Car­men Matheus and Sanchez Salazar and their chil­dren, who have dif­fi­cul­ty speak­ing Eng­lish, were donned in UNC colours. By 2pm most of the maxi taxis had al­ready brought sup­port­ers to the venue and were busy look­ing for places to park in the var­i­ous back­roads and in-front of busi­ness­es in a com­mu­ni­ty where park­ing is scarce.

Some sup­port­ers choose to re­main on the pave­ment out­side the Cou­va Dis­trict Hos­pi­tal while a hand­ful grav­i­tat­ed to the near­by back­stage bar where they had a cold bev­er­age and lis­tened to the pro­ceed­ings. Kam­la Per­sad-Bisses­sar walked in­to the event through the crowds af­ter 2pm to get the show go­ing.

Cou­va South MP Rudranath In­dars­ingh was the first to open the bat­ting as he bashed gov­ern­ment’s eco­nom­ic poli­cies. Moth­ers with chil­dren sought shel­ter from the sun in the few tents avail­able. Fuad Khan’s de­ci­sion not to con­test the 2020 gen­er­al elec­tion was on the lips of many UNC die-hards.

An­tho­ny Ben­net, one of Khan’s con­stituents, knelt and begged Khan to re­con­sid­er. Ben­net told Guardian Me­dia that Khan was the best rep­re­sen­ta­tive that the part has. Kenya Charles, the leader of the Women’s Arm said she wished Khan all suc­cess in his fu­ture en­deav­ours. Princes Town MP Bar­ry Padarath had the full at­ten­tion of the crowd as he bashed the PNM with their ver­sion of Sex, Lies and Mon­ey. Padarath made way for David Lee the Pointe-a-Pierre MP.

Per­sad-Bisses­sar came on stage and al­so start­ed bash­ing the Kei­th Row­ley regime claim­ing mis­man­age­ment. Her lengthy speech al­so gave some elec­tion promis­es. One that caught the ear was a promise to in­tro­duce leg­is­la­tion to de­crim­i­nalise mar­i­jua­na. Pock­ets of the crowd cheered with this news to al­low the mass­es to ac­cess gan­ja. Af­ter she wound up the 139 can­di­dates were an­nounced.

Somebody running a rent ah vene service?

Postby hydroep » November 11th, 2019, 9:20 am

¡Ay, caramba! Watch how Sh!tkickers going and send dem back now...:lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2019, 9:22 am

Vennies alot smarter than PNM ppl.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 11th, 2019, 9:29 am

vaiostation wrote:Somebody running a rent ah vene service?

I doubt. Maybe those people just don't like the policies of the Poo-oN-eM

And even if true, it pales in comparison to pnm voter imports over the last 50+ years.

That being said, I think the bigger issue you should have highlighted is

con­sid­er­ably dif­fer­ent since there was a large gath­er­ing of Afro-T&T sup­port­ers and Venezue­lan na­tion­als don­ning UNC T-shirts who came out to sup­port can­di­dates from north and south Trinidad.

Somebody running a rent ah afro service?

hydroep wrote:¡Ay, caramba! Watch how Sh!tkickers going and send dem back now...:lol:

Send back where?
He dotish but not so dotish one time.

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2019, 9:36 am

A doctor tell me they overloading mt hope
Accident and emergency as well as
They borning babies left right and centre

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2019, 9:54 am

pugboy wrote:A doctor tell me they overloading mt hope
A change in population is needed.

We should not resemble Grenada or st Vincent

Postby mero » November 11th, 2019, 11:21 am

You might actually have some high coloured grandchildren after all bai.

Injun dream come through

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2019, 11:31 am

mero wrote:

You might actually have some high coloured grandchildren after all bai.

Injun dream come through

Powder neck must stop

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2019, 11:40 am

hydroep wrote:¡Ay, caramba! Watch how Sh!tkickers going and send dem back now...:lol:

even shakaspear could write comedy like dis, lollllll.