UML wrote:Redman wrote:The article says that the state did not put in a defence.....
so we the people will pay:
1) Mr Clement damages as assessed by the court.
2) His costs to bring the case
3) The State attorneys -EVEN THOUGH NO DEFENSE WAS OFFERED.
SO....here we are paying the people fired for UNC political gain while the people who implemented these actions remain unscathed.
note the names offered for termination and the names offered for replacement.
And if PNM wins I hope you look at the names that are removed and the ones that they were replaced
Gumbs resigns: ‘unfortunate experience’ with Rowley
Published on Aug 7, 2015, 8:56 pm AST
Updated on Aug 7, 2015, 8:58 pm AST
Express Investigative Reporter Anika Gumbs resigned yesterday stating that she was “mentally scarred” and “traumatised” by “an unfortunate experience” with Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley.
In her resignation letter dated August 7, 2015 addressed to Express Editor-in-Chief Omatie Lyder, Gumbs stated that during a visit to Rowley’s Diego Martin home on April 20 to pursue a story she was “astonished” to see he was bareback.
During a conversation she said she mentioned to Rowley that she had received prank calls and “to her shock and surprise,” Rowley said: “Would you hire me to be your bodyguard outside your bedroom?”
“I immediately went numb and blank. I felt completely helpless and confused as if I was being trapped in a situation that I was totally unprepared for,” Gumbs stated in the letter.
Gumbs said that on a previous visit to Rowley’s home on April 9, he touched her on her back and asked if she had a tattoo of a map on it. She said she told him that the “tattoo on my back was not a map but a butterfly”. She said Rowley asked her the meaning of the butterfly tattoo, and she replied: “It’s all part of being chic”.
She said as Rowley walked her to the front of his home, a bee landed on her dress and Rowley removed it, saying: “Even honey bees landing on you”.
Gumbs said the “entire incident prompted me to shelve all of my work dresses” and she opted instead to wear “only pant suits while on duty”.
Gumbs said in January at the end of another interview with Rowley, this time at his Port of Spain office, Rowley asked whether she had recently returned from vacation and when she said she was on leave, Rowley replied: “You are looking rosy”.
In announcing her decision to resign, Gumbs said: “On reflection I now feel unable to communicate with Dr Rowley any longer because he betrayed my trust and expectations...The unfortunate experience has left me mentally scarred and traumatised. As a woman I felt frightened and disrespected because of the compromising situation I unexpectedly found myself. I remain shocked that Dr Rowley, a political leader, a husband, a father and grandfather, a man I held in such high regard could have acted in such an inappropriate manner and uttered such suggestive words to me.”
Gumbs said her decision to resign was not an easy one. “However, in upholding the highest standards of journalism and to avoid the Express Newspapers from being brought into disrepute, I have opted to sever all ties with the company,” she stated.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150807 ... ith-rowley
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Btw pics of anika?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Btw pics of anika?
rfari wrote:growley ma hero![]()
game kinna weak but say wha.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This won't stick, Trinis not bothered by these things, Gladiator preached the thing with Rowley had a chile with a 17 year old girl when he was ah school teacher in Tobago, Gladiator preach that for a week straight and nobody took it on. What makes us think that something like this would stick?
Trinis eh concerned about how Rowley gape at the bumcee. If it was another country though like a first world would be a totally different ball game. But really its a non issue in Trinidad, a lot of them woman does put on the tight dress and flash the bumcee in every man face then vex when people look at it anyways.
So Rowley must be tell she the bumcee look lil rosey and thing, big deal. Must be lie she lie on the man too. Plenty ah dem woman does lie on man aswell, me eh trust dem. She mussee looking for ah piece ah money too.
I will defend my rapid rail warlord down to the very end.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I wonder if she was promised a communications specialist job like the other former ccn beyotches
Kwins wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:I wonder if she was promised a communications specialist job like the other former ccn beyotches
Was probably promised a lovechild
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Kwins wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:I wonder if she was promised a communications specialist job like the other former ccn beyotches
Was probably promised a lovechild
Where this cunnyhole spring out from
rollingstock wrote:rfari wrote:growley ma hero![]()
game kinna weak but say wha.
Ent lol
Tha bronchitisasaurus should have been easy pickings.
rfari wrote:At some point in life, u may catch the urge to dig out a canal conch. Nothing wrong dey
j.o.e wrote:rfari wrote:At some point in life, u may catch the urge to dig out a canal conch. Nothing wrong dey
It happens ... Sometimes you just want a quick sweat.