2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Richard Marshall

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 10:05 am

Anyone used Animal Pak, Sterol Complex and Amino Acid from Universal?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 10:06 am

Would like to know if it works.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 10:07 am

I see the animal pak is a 44 day thing.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 29th, 2013, 10:11 am

I used Animal Stak once. It was great, elevated mood, much more stamina in the gym (felt like I could never get tired) and increased strength.

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 10:12 am

dude.. all dat coulda fit in one post yunno. Ah see yuh doin that right thru d forum nah.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 10:35 am

Sorry man. Will stick it to one. Using my brother touch phone. When I type and hit the full stop, I hit send by mistake. So if I use animal pak and sterol Complex, train, hard, eat normal, the proper way, more protein, less carbs, moderate natural fats supplied in natural foods, will I see any gain? Are those products safe on the liver and kidneys?

Postby DFC » November 29th, 2013, 10:37 am

My cousin tell me to put salt in coca-cola and drink instead of having lunch.
using this method he lost weight he says.

No thanks.

Postby dougla_boy » November 29th, 2013, 10:39 am

sharkman121 wrote:i know fish/shark/cod liver oil has many benefits.... direct fat loss is not one of them as far as i see.

http://www.drbriffa.com/2010/10/20/fish ... mposition/

i should have stated my point properly...........but this...

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 10:45 am

that article is sketchy at best...

In this particular study, individuals were randomised to take either 4 grams of safflower oil or 4 gram of fish oil (containing a total of 2400 mg of EPA and DHA) for a period of 6 weeks. At the end of the study, those taking the fish oil were found to have higher fat free mass (fat free mass in the body includes muscle) as well as lower fat mass. In addition, those taking the fish oil were found to have a tendency to lower levels of cortisol, although this was not statistically significant.

besides not stating the amount or percentage of fat free mass they lost, they were also very vague in the way they worded their stats. IMO fat loss is simply cals in vs cals out. Not saying fish oils and stuff aint good, but their effects are negligible in bodybuilding.

Postby dougla_boy » November 29th, 2013, 11:06 am

sigh......wham bai shark? tryin to put me in place awa?

http://www.criticalbench.com/fish_oil_burn_fat.htm

http://www.builtlean.com/2012/01/19/fis ... pplements/

its helpful in aiding fat loss, not a primary function

Postby dougla_boy » November 29th, 2013, 11:24 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 12:03 pm

dougla_boy wrote:sigh......wham bai shark? tryin to put me in place awa?

http://www.criticalbench.com/fish_oil_burn_fat.htm

http://www.builtlean.com/2012/01/19/fis ... pplements/

its helpful in aiding fat loss, not a primary function

:lol: :lol: i aint tryin to be difficult yunno, i jus sayin if it aids in fat loss at all, it go be QUITE minimal.

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » November 29th, 2013, 12:56 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:
imo, you don't want to take a protein drink unless you're lifting. i will usually only drink protein after lifting. i won't drink it after running.

why should you only take protein when yr lifting? the benefits of protein is two fold. To repair muscle tissue faster... and it help you meet your recommended protein daily intake...help you preserve dat dere lean body mass.

my normal diet includes sufficient protein (usually baked chicken or fish). for me, the only time i really need the extra protein is after lifting. i think you know what happens to excess protein.

also, i tend to eat more after lifting (which i guess is true for most people who lift); so instead of eating junk then it's good to have the protein mix in the fridge.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 29th, 2013, 12:58 pm

All this bla bla bla about which supplement is best and which has ratings and which will give best results is a waste of time. I have actually used Universal Whey Pro and seen great results and thats called an inferior brand. It does not matter which protein supplement you are on. I personally know a bodybuilder who does not even use protein supplements and he won his category in juniors this year.

MP, muscle milk, beast, ON. musceltech......it dont matter, what matters is macros FULLSTOP! I personally hardly even drink protein, its not necessary. Coming form someone with a supplement store sounds strange right? But its the truth. A 5lb would last me almost 2 months!

If you getting eggs and peanut butter in the morning, a nice protien meal for lunch x2, and snack on protein foods, then hit some tuna salad and sandwich in the evening, whats the big deal about supplements.

You all may not be aware, but if you go on a foreign forum and talk about which supplement is better than which or which is good, you get bolt out cuz at the end of the day, it dont matter.

You could take a stack of 6 TOP TOP supplements, train like a retard and eat sheit.........you gonna see results right? yea....

I gonna make a protein supplement name "Trini Whey" and tell everybody I on Trini Whey n see how all who on top protein isolates doing.

In my opinion, bodybuilding today is garbage, and was at its peak wrt physique in the 60s, 70s, 80s....back then ON, MP, Cyto etc didnt even exist! Frickin BEEF burgers and eggs!

AllTrac wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:
imo, you don't want to take a protein drink unless you're lifting. i will usually only drink protein after lifting. i won't drink it after running.

Why?

I was gonna ask the same.....so what would you take after running? I would have some form of protein and a simple carb.

Postby AllTrac » November 29th, 2013, 1:06 pm

rofl@Trini Whey :lol:

because its suited for our tropical muscles, trust me bro.

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 1:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:rofl@Trini Whey :lol:

:rofl: *wheeeze*

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 1:11 pm

at the end of the day, whey is to be taken if you cant hit yr macros via the PREFERRED source... real food. Something that most ppl rarely do...

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 29th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Yeah bro, Triple Micro Filtered Channa Protein Isolate

Flavors available: Choka, Kutchela, Curry

sharkman121 wrote:

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » November 29th, 2013, 1:17 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:

Why?

I was gonna ask the same.....so what would you take after running? I would have some form of protein and a simple carb.

it's not as if i'm doing any kind of serious running. about 2.5 miles on a treadmill twice a week. a serious runner in my opinion (i know a few) is doing approx 5 miles about three or four times a week. my main issue after running is dehydration. which means water and the occasional guinness (i know alcohol is a diuretic).

when i think about it, i do get a little hungry after running. so maybe you're right, i can probably drink a little of the protein mix then.

Postby sharkman121 » November 29th, 2013, 1:19 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:Yeah bro, Triple Micro Filtered Channa Protein Isolate

sharkman121 wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: cool it nah hoss

dan all yuh hadda do is mark clinically proven and scientifically endorsed or new improved formula or sum sheit like that and ppl will buy it without doing any research whatsoever.

Postby dougla_boy » November 29th, 2013, 1:35 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

dat does come pelau flavour?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 29th, 2013, 1:45 pm

hahah! we currently working on "Tullum Blast Sensation", LOL

Postby dougla_boy » November 29th, 2013, 2:16 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:hahah! we currently working on "Tullum Blast Sensation", LOL

go wear meh white gloves 8-)

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 2:29 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:All this bla bla bla about which supplement is best and which has ratings and which will give best results is a waste of time. I have actually used Universal Whey Pro and seen great results and thats called an inferior brand. It does not matter which protein supplement you are on. I personally know a bodybuilder who does not even use protein supplements and he won his category in juniors this year.

MP, muscle milk, beast, ON. musceltech......it dont matter, what matters is macros FULLSTOP! I personally hardly even drink protein, its not necessary. Coming form someone with a supplement store sounds strange right? But its the truth. A 5lb would last me almost 2 months!

If you getting eggs and peanut butter in the morning, a nice protien meal for lunch x2, and snack on protein foods, then hit some tuna salad and sandwich in the evening, whats the big deal about supplements.

You all may not be aware, but if you go on a foreign forum and talk about which supplement is better than which or which is good, you get bolt out cuz at the end of the day, it dont matter.

You could take a stack of 6 TOP TOP supplements, train like a retard and eat sheit.........you gonna see results right? yea....

I gonna make a protein supplement name "Trini Whey" and tell everybody I on Trini Whey n see how all who on top protein isolates doing.

In my opinion, bodybuilding today is garbage, and was at its peak wrt physique in the 60s, 70s, 80s....back then ON, MP, Cyto etc didnt even exist! Frickin BEEF burgers and eggs!

AllTrac wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:

Why?

Well said...

Postby AllTrac » November 29th, 2013, 5:10 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

Dies :lol::lol::lol::lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 29th, 2013, 6:09 pm

D mc goin orn in here..... I gettin hungry wid all dis cuisine tlk

Postby Trini Hookah » November 29th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Corn Bird wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:

Why?

it's not as if i'm doing any kind of serious running. about 2.5 miles on a treadmill twice a week. a serious runner in my opinion (i know a few) is doing approx 5 miles about three or four times a week. my main issue after running is dehydration. which means water and the occasional guinness (i know alcohol is a diuretic).

when i think about it, i do get a little hungry after running. so maybe you're right, i can probably drink a little of the protein mix then.
have some coconut water sometimes

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 29th, 2013, 6:17 pm

oats and more oats....:D

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » November 29th, 2013, 7:25 pm

looking for my vials...........212Lbs raw

Postby DVSTT » November 29th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
Corn Bird wrote:

Why?

have some coconut water sometimes

I eat like a horse after cardio!