Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2015, 2:42 pm

Not a Movie but..

Postby Monk BANzai » May 14th, 2015, 3:28 pm

not sure if its a mini series or a movie spanning some episodes....

Postby Spitfir3 » May 14th, 2015, 3:41 pm

^^pre walking dead? sign me up!

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 14th, 2015, 6:10 pm

www.g2g.fm

hd movies & tv series free download and streaming...............

Advent

Postby Advent » May 14th, 2015, 7:17 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I too thought avengers was meh....maybe was the crappy dull arse video at m/t.....will take a re-do at imax in a week or so.....once crowd dies down....

No it was really meh

Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk

Advent

Postby Advent » May 14th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Tickets done book for mad max at Imax Friday 22nd at 6pm tuners link up

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2015, 7:20 pm

Advent wrote:Tickets done book for mad max at Imax Friday 22nd at 6pm tuners link up

So it's a date?

Advent

Postby Advent » May 14th, 2015, 7:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Advent wrote:Tickets done book for mad max at Imax Friday 22nd at 6pm tuners link up

So it's a date?

Seeing that, I so pumped for this movie eh, you get good seats na?

Postby goalpost » May 19th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Seeing excellent reviews for Mad Max.

Unfriended - crap. Not scary. Supposed to be "original", ends up being boring. 2/10

Avengers - can't say I was underwhelmed, because imo, the first one was underwhelming. I guess it's even more underwhelming than the first film 5/10.

Hot Pursuit - funny on occasions. Disposable entertainment. 6/10

It Follows - very good thriller/horror. the scene by the lakehouse is excellent. A different kind of horror film. Enjoyed it immensely. 8/10

Postby dougla_boy » May 20th, 2015, 7:40 am

fok those horror shows...imma watch everything else

Postby mero » May 20th, 2015, 8:12 am

Avengers AOU was tewzish. Definitely forgettable imo.

Strong 5.5

Advent

Postby Advent » May 20th, 2015, 9:24 am

Mad max ftw

TriP

Postby TriP » May 21st, 2015, 10:05 pm

i downloaded mad max fury road on a clean cam..action from beginning to end..the flame thrower guitar guy hangs midair from a speeding vehicle is the bess
9.jpg

Postby 3stagevtec » May 22nd, 2015, 11:47 am

Make sure alyuh go and watch Mad Max eh!!! Avengers cannot even compare to the level of action in this movie.. Charlize Theron was amazing in her roll. I like how they portrayed Max in this movie as well. The visuals were clean and believable throughout.. the CGI doesn't immediately jump out at you, but the effects were mind blowing for me as a movie fan. My personal rating for Avengers Age Of Ultron would be 3/5 stars.. i'd rate Mad Max Fury Road a 4.5/5 stars..

Advent

Postby Advent » May 22nd, 2015, 12:00 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Make sure alyuh go and watch Mad Max eh!!! Avengers cannot even compare to the level of action in this movie.. Charlize Theron was amazing in her roll. I like how they portrayed Max in this movie as well. The visuals were clean and believable throughout.. the CGI doesn't immediately jump out at you, but the effects were mind blowing for me as a movie fan. My personal rating for Avengers Age Of Ultron would be 3/5 stars.. i'd rate Mad Max Fury Road a 4.5/5 stars..

bro i on for later, cant wait, all imax shows for today sold out :O

Postby 3stagevtec » May 22nd, 2015, 1:22 pm

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2015, 1:50 pm

Haven't max yet cause it seems to deserve imax . Haven't seen avengers yet cause it seems meh.

Unfrinded seems dumb so will not watch. It follows looking good, so waiting for the right crew to c10 it

Postby 3stagevtec » May 23rd, 2015, 1:21 am

Here's a fun fact...

Hugh Keays-Byrne acted in Fury Road...

This guy..

Playing this role..

Recognize him?? no?

Well, he's this guy...

Toe Cutter!!! :shock:

Advent

Postby Advent » May 23rd, 2015, 3:56 pm

Yes he was in another max movie, mad max 10/10

Postby Monk BANzai » May 23rd, 2015, 5:28 pm

MAdmax was tewse.... didnt do justice to the Mel Gibson Greatness.... left 3/4 way through the movie.... Imax had 25 ppl in it for the 11:30 show for its opening day.

Great car creations tho...... but i'd put Avengers over it... prolly becuz of the tie-in to Marvel's Agents of SHIELD.

Show reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeealllly disapointing. George Miller was meh this time

Advent

Postby Advent » May 23rd, 2015, 7:28 pm

98% of tomatoes disagree :P

Postby Monk BANzai » May 23rd, 2015, 8:43 pm

98% of them ddint grow up when the first trilogy came out.....or were too young to understand..... this is jsut one big car chase....

Postby goalpost » May 23rd, 2015, 10:03 pm

Mad Max Fury Road: 10/10

Postby shogun » May 24th, 2015, 11:58 am

Mad Max - Fury Road

Loved it... talk about a purpose built film. 8.5/9

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 24th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Mad Max Fury Road - intense, visually wicked. Max's role is somewhat diminished by Charlize Theron's excellent interpretation of Imperator Furiosa, but I still give it an 8 out of 10. Real pace from start to finish.

Zoe Kravitz real hot too.

Postby shogun » May 24th, 2015, 12:18 pm

Hyperion wrote:Zoe Kravitz real hot too.

Postby dougla_boy » May 24th, 2015, 4:40 pm

I tawt I was d only one who thought it was sheit.....best action...but sheit....compared to the original....real sheit.....avengers 2 > mad max fury road.....srs

Postby goalpost » May 24th, 2015, 4:49 pm

the original?
it's a sequel not a remake.

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2015, 6:59 pm

Mad max look like sheit to me in the trailers alone. I don't even know why some of you guys so hyped on it

Postby dougla_boy » May 24th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Wah ever it is....is sheit dan....action bess....but is real tooz....I almost walk out....