It's probably worth reminding ourselves of Bayern boss Louis van Gaal's remarks yesterday. "We have already beaten Manchester United with Wayne Rooney anyway, so it does not matter to us whether he plays or not. And anyway we don't have to win the game, we only need a draw. But United are still the favourites to go through."
TEAMS Bordeaux v Lyon
Bordeaux: Carrasso, Sane, Ciani, Planus, Tremoulinas, Plasil, Diarra, Jussie, Gourcuff, Wendell, Chamakh.
Subs: Rame, Henrique, Gouffran, Cavenaghi, Bellion, Chalme, Traore.
Lyon: Lloris, Reveillere, Cris, Boumsong, Cissokho, Toulalan, Gonalons, Kallstrom, Michel Bastos, Gomis, Delgado.
Subs: Vercoutre, Bodmer, Pjanic, Ederson, Tafer, Gassama, Belfodil.
TEAMS Man Utd v Bayern Munich
Man Utd: Van der Sar, Rafael Da Silva, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Fletcher, Carrick, Gibson, Valencia, Rooney, Nani.
Subs: Kuszczak, Berbatov, Giggs, Scholes, O'Shea, Jonathan Evans, Macheda.
Bayern Munich: Butt, Lahm, Van Buyten, Demichelis, Badstuber, Robben, Van Bommel, Schweinsteiger, Ribery, Olic, Muller.
Subs: Rensing, Altintop, Klose, Pranjic, Contento, Gomez, Tymoschuk.
Referee: Nicola Rizzoli (Italy)
pioneer wrote:drunkenscorpion wrote:I feel SAF tell d man limp off fuh spite last week yes.....playing mind games with Bayern...
wasn't i sayin that all along?
buh leave de haters leh dem drink it up
pioneer wrote:Maserati wrote:pioneer wrote:Maserati wrote:BREAKING TEAM NEWS Wayne Rooney starts
BBC
notice i eh sayin nuttin whole mornin eh buh
counting chickens b 4 they hatch FTL
All yuh Man UTD men sad yes, so much hope on one man and not the team
so wait...who besides messi score yesterday?
*crickets*
Maserati wrote:BBC Sport's Phil McNulty at Old Trafford: "So Wayne 'No Chance' Rooney starts, when it appeared his best hope was pestering Sir Alex Ferguson into a place on the bench. Huge boost for Manchester United, providing he is fully fit, but as the extremely confident Louis van Gaal was swift to point out last night, Bayern Munich beat United with Rooney last week. Ferguson says in his match notes that United 'will need urgency, but we must not panic.' Rooney is urgency personified, but no place for Dimitar Berbatov."
1851: Gary Neville may be as quick as Franck Ribery but we won't get a chance to judge for ourselves tonight. He's been dumped for Rafael. Here's the starting XI: Van der Sar, Evra, Ferdinand, Rooney, Vidic, Carrick, Nani, Rafael, Fletcher, Valencia, Gibson.
1847: The rest of the team news will be with you soon, I'd imagine. Unlike the first leg, it seems likely that United will have to deal with the twin threat they call Robbery. Arjen Robben has declared himself fit, so is expected to start on the opposite wing to Franck Ribery. Ribery, in many people's eyes, gave his very own doppelganger Gary Neville a bit of a runaround last week, but Sir Alex gave 35-year-old Neville a boost yesterday by claiming Ribery is "a very talented player, a great dribbler of the ball, but he's not as quick ... or I don't think he's any quicker than Gary Neville."
hahaahaha SAF on something
As I stated, England will rip SAF a new one if Rooney REALLY gets hurt and jeopardizes England's chances. This only brings confirms the conclusion that I have always had - SAF is a self righteous, selfish, arrogant ####. What a piece of scum! It's hard to believe Rooney is ready to play. Just desperation on the part of Man U for how much they suck without Rooney.
RASC wrote:Comments via ESPN:As I stated, England will rip SAF a new one if Rooney REALLY gets hurt and jeopardizes England's chances. This only brings confirms the conclusion that I have always had - SAF is a self righteous, selfish, arrogant ####. What a piece of scum! It's hard to believe Rooney is ready to play. Just desperation on the part of Man U for how much they suck without Rooney.
Sir Alex Ferguson on the inclusion of Wayne Rooney: "It wasn't a serious injury and obviously he wasn't fit for Saturday but the progress in the last two days has been incredible. Yesterday afternoon, he did some real good training. I made my mind up after I saw him yesterday. He's not done a lot of training but we hope the work he's done in the gymnasium compensates. There's no risk as it was a soft tissue injury, not ligament damage. He can play without worry of a recurrence."