3ne2nr fishermen

Trini_Reddz

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Trini_Reddz » February 21st, 2011, 11:46 am

San Diego Islands
Sometimes referred to simply as the Diego Islands, these two islets lie between the Bocas Islands and the Five Islands.

Cronstadt (Kronstadt)
Carrera (a prison island)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_is ... and_Tobago

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 21st, 2011, 11:51 am

^thanks for the clarification.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 3:09 am

wall, how was d tournament? i ent see one man ketch ah fish whole day i was out dey and i reach bak after d weigh-in....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 3:15 am

was some gd artificials for trolling the north coast? lookin to do sum of dat very soon...

Postby Razkal » February 22nd, 2011, 7:10 am

^i gonna invest in some deep divers...probably get two good ones, different sizes to start with. never tried deep-divers locally, but i have a strong feeling they'll hit hard on the north...

most of the predatory fish we go after feed mid-water to top and feed that section voraciously....fish gonna stay away from the top if bait fish aren't oboviously around, the water 'white' etc i've realized...

besides i've gotten alot more play trolling my spoon and rapala with two 3Oz eggs rather than one 3 or 4Oz...well heavier weight plus a longer length of leader, probably two feet longer.

may check The Tackle Shop or Reel Tackle this week to see what the selection is like..

venomz

Postby venomz » February 22nd, 2011, 9:46 am

i was using an red head artifical with a 3 feet cable leader and one 2oz egg lead...only got one small bite and that was it...

is that set up fair to fine? or what are your suggestions?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 22nd, 2011, 10:52 am

add another 2oz egg and drop down a little deeper...

they seem to be feeding below 10 ft.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 11:00 am

i lookin to buy different depth lures to, like probably 3 different depths and put all out...i run ah lure suppose to be diving to 15ft for ah gd wile sunday and i only get two small bite, if yuh want to call dat bite...lol...i use ah crystal minnow....

DrunkenMaster16, when last yuh run sum bait at dat depth and wat yuh hold? whiich artificial u use?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 22nd, 2011, 11:08 am

last time way bago and we hit 2 dolphins at 10 - 15 ft

dead bait and a witch. 4 ft leader 2 3oz egg's

venomz

Postby venomz » February 22nd, 2011, 11:55 am

well tobago waters rougher so that 6oz led will be sufficient in current waters..

wall

Postby wall » February 22nd, 2011, 12:29 pm

ryan99tt wrote:wall, how was d tournament? i ent see one man ketch ah fish whole day i was out dey and i reach bak after d weigh-in....

tournament was good, atleast for our boat.we ended up winning best boat , best female angler and boat pool.1st day we went n made and few pulls in the grand for about 3 or 4 hours with not a single bite. i counted atleat 10 other boats in the grand and not a single one held a fish.so we went up on the north outside tracking station for the rest of the day n caught 2 wahoo a small tuna and a bonito. the 2nd day we went straight on the north and caught 4 wahoo and a lil dolly. most of the wahoo in the tourny were small.i think the biggest was 67 lbs.il try to get sum pics n post up.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 3:36 pm

great to hear and wud love sum pics...wat bait yuh use and d depth? i wanna hold ah wahoo wen i head out next time...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 22nd, 2011, 4:58 pm

so where we fishing dis weekend? anybody doing some surf fishing? manzan, toco, blanchi, la fouray?????? looking like it might be rainy......buh small ting

big reelers doh fraid tuh get wet!!!

wall

Postby wall » February 22nd, 2011, 6:00 pm

ryan99tt wrote:great to hear and wud love sum pics...wat bait yuh use and d depth? i wanna hold ah wahoo wen i head out next time...

ballyhoo and sea-witches or irelanders. majority of the wahoo we held were with pink seawitches down anywhere btween 55 - 80 ft.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 6:41 pm

i ent know wat that sea witch thing is dred but daz some depth ulyuh was fishing at...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 22nd, 2011, 6:49 pm

ryan99tt wrote:i ent know wat that sea witch thing is dred but daz some depth ulyuh was fishing at...

See link for seawitch.

http://www.candhlures.com/store/NO-ALIBI-LURES/SEAWITCH/Seawitch-Pink-Blue-p5278.html

A downrigger or a planer is used to send and keep the bait at the required depth. Electronics/fishfinder would give an idea as to what depth to troll. Wahoo would be good at abt 5-6 knots over structure.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 7:56 pm

thanks for d info...i thought it was dat...where ulyuh does get ballyhoo and how to rig it?

wall

Postby wall » February 22nd, 2011, 8:10 pm

its easier to show someone how to do it than tell them. but this vid would give you a good idea.i rig them jus like that minus the sinker.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2011, 10:39 pm

wall, where yuh does get yuh ballyhoo from? can u rig them up the day before or does it have to be done the same day??

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 23rd, 2011, 7:14 am

ryan99tt wrote:thanks for d info...i thought it was dat...where ulyuh does get ballyhoo and how to rig it?

I know Mankee used to sell frozen ballyhoo at one time, not sure if they still do.

Other than that sometimes you may be lucky to get them at the wholesale market, other than that I am uncertain really.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 23rd, 2011, 10:44 am

nice, i will check him out and let u guys no if he still sells...

venomz

Postby venomz » February 23rd, 2011, 11:38 am

saturday is a good day for fishing...3days after d quater moon...who pelting a line out...

bumpie

Postby bumpie » February 23rd, 2011, 2:58 pm

serious .u ever heard bout ah spot off d mountain at d rite side of macquripe bay i went there real decent but dangerous wen u reach at d end of d mountain u have to climb down bout 200 feet .

venomz

Postby venomz » February 23rd, 2011, 8:49 pm

thats where the salmon bank is....(secret) lots of cavalii play also...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 23rd, 2011, 11:22 pm

i talk to ah padna and he say fish ent holding down on dat spot...

venomz, we organizin for the weekend of the 12th an ting...

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2011, 6:42 am

anyone wants any of the artificials i posted eariler?
almost 1yr passed and none has hit the salt water yet...
so someone might put them to better use
not sure the prices, i think i paid between 5-10US for 1

venomz

Postby venomz » February 24th, 2011, 7:30 am

ryan99tt wrote:i talk to ah padna and he say fish ent holding down on dat spot...

venomz, we organizin for the weekend of the 12th an ting...

cant go on the 12th i have exams

on that day and the next!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 24th, 2011, 8:02 pm

damn, daz ah gd weekend to go...

anyone have the penn battle reel or penn fierce reel in the country? can anyone tell me which is the better buy bcuz i getting ah penn battle reel for the same price as a rod and reel fierce combo?

BATTLE

FIERCE

Dragular

Postby Dragular » February 24th, 2011, 8:56 pm

fellas, what type of bait do you use for shore fishing in Manzan/Mayaro ???

i did some fishing on Tuesday gone but was unsuccessful. Plus the weather was rel bad and we braved the heavy rain. I used squid as bait because i once caught close to 40 fish down here with with this bait last year.

Planning to try again weekend, so please give me a heads up on bait or any tips for the surf fishing down in the east coast.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 24th, 2011, 9:14 pm

for manzan side, u shud try and get ur hands on sum mullet or live bait if u wanna ketch sumting gd...