Re: T&T vs Guyana 11/11/11 A MUST win game for T&T

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2011, 11:10 pm

*waves Guyana flag*

Terran

Postby Terran » November 11th, 2011, 11:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:*waves Guyana flag*

I guess we don't have any other choice (for now).

Postby sliderz1 » November 11th, 2011, 11:30 pm

wellllll...........next time guys

tr1ad.......u have reason to flaunt dan

Re: FOOTBALL men

Postby Morpheus » November 11th, 2011, 11:50 pm

FOREIGN coach....WINNING TEAM!!!

^^You were saying??? :twisted:

Basically I dont care whether the coach foreign or local. Once he dont have the government and TTFF pappyshowing him and the team, things should be ok.

Leo demanded respect and professionalism. He wasn't the TTFF's bit@h at all. Look what he did for the team, confidence-wise and belief-wise.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 11th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Just imagine 5 and a half years ago we had a football team that drew with Sweden and held England scoreless for 80 mins nah. The TTFF and Jack's fcukery with the '06 Soca Warriors and the blacklist really mash up football in T&T.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 12th, 2011, 12:01 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Just imagine 5 and a half years ago we had a football team that drew with Sweden and held England scoreless for 80 mins nah. The TTFF and Jack's fcukery with the '06 Soca Warriors and the blacklist really mash up football in T&T.

Dude they scored 0 goals in the WC and was knocked out by Paraguay....that's nothing to be proud of :?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 12th, 2011, 4:14 am

whey...trini cant even beat guyana now??...............WTF.............!!!!!!!

thats so embarassing,,,,,,well they have the return leg on tuesday...i think....

hope they put some licks on the bucks then......

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » November 12th, 2011, 4:24 am

we lorse.... to guyana...
to guyana

guyana

GUYANA

fukk this

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 12th, 2011, 6:43 am

Taken from a comment on Trinidad Express:

Family in court for child abuse and the judge tells the little boy
"I will put you to stay with your father" to which the boy says, " no no, I don't want to stay with my father. He does beat me up"
The judge asks "Should I put you with your mother then?"
The boy says " No no no, she does beat me up too"
The judge then asks the youth " Then who do you wan to stay with?"
The boy replies " I want to live with the Soca Warriors. Dem doh beat nobody !"

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » November 12th, 2011, 7:00 am

so we not going Wcup then shux

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 12th, 2011, 7:20 am

tr1ad wrote:
geometron wrote:ahahaaha..dies. one set ah wastage on local sports that dont do 1 fcuk for the economy. sponsor d olympic team instead!!!!

And is with thinking like this that proves why you little facks won't get a track at all .....especially for folks like you to spectate

fight a winning fight behind a keyboard... waves guyana babboo injun flag :D :D :D

Re: FOOTBALL men

Postby UML » November 12th, 2011, 7:30 am

well the foreign coach is not a magician...he has to have talent to work with....yea and it was a FOREIGN coach that take we to the world cup!!

imagine we have a forward that cant trap.....we like to play long ball crossing and the forward cah even control the ball. steups.

look who USA playing....FRANCE......and we playing India!!!

USA wud kill we mc!!!

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2011, 7:42 am

So I wonder if guyana would request financial assistance from our government to build new football fields, buying boots and footballs for the boys etc? J/k tr1ad. Dbu. Congrats guyana!!! Better side win.

Postby tr1ad » November 12th, 2011, 8:04 am

geometron wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
geometron wrote:ahahaaha..dies. one set ah wastage on local sports that dont do 1 fcuk for the economy. sponsor d olympic team instead!!!!

And is with thinking like this that proves why you little facks won't get a track at all .....especially for folks like you to spectate

fight a winning fight behind a keyboard... waves guyana babboo injun flag :D :D :D

actually come up to me at an event and i'll tell you the same

FYAHYK

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 12th, 2011, 8:30 am

So the return leg has no meaning? If they gey dem 6 it still won't make a difference?

Terran

Postby Terran » November 12th, 2011, 8:36 am

Nope. We're now 4 points behind Guyana and 1 game in hand.

Postby BrotherHood » November 12th, 2011, 9:53 am

I liming and hear that news last night. I get immediately sour. Fcuk man Soca Warriors. After that 2006 campaign, we sky rocketed to the depths of sheittiness.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 12th, 2011, 11:19 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:we lorse.... to guyana...
to guyana

guyana

GUYANA

fukk this

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 12th, 2011, 11:39 am

At this point in time, this is the best thing that could have happened for football in T&T.

Hope the Coach took a direct flight to his home town.

It will be tough on the Soca Warriors who won their High Court battle to collect their money
now.... may cause the TTFF to plead bankruptcy.

But Football in T&T has hit a new low, and there is now 7 years to rebuild for 2018.

Only Motor Racing can compete with them for scraping the bottom of the barrel.

Postby BrotherHood » November 12th, 2011, 11:45 am

Better we stop play football.

Postby toyolink » November 12th, 2011, 2:18 pm

The performance of the team hasn't come as a surprise to most of us.
We all hoped for better but deep down expected this.
Unfortunately,we all a taking a long time to realise that mediocrity in most of what we do in our beloved T&T is yielding hellish results.
Everybody need to take note and up our game in our particular area of endeavour if we are to achieve the successes we are damn capable of.
Guyana,is congratulated for their performance and best wishes are extended.
T&T over the years has proven the capacity to bounce back from rock bottom and maybe only when their is a general acceptance by al that we need to collectively set higher non-negotiable standards for everything will the recovery begin.
The last significant recession in the late 70's-80's saw us hit rock bottom and then wake up and got moving only up the ladder in every respect to the amazement of all.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 12th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Psssh^ Trinidad is level crap. I wasn't expecting them to win that game...idk who would after seeing their performance over the past few years.

Brazil FTW! 8-)

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2011, 6:13 pm

AutoSport wrote:It will be tough on the Soca Warriors who won their High Court battle to collect their money
now.... may cause the TTFF to plead bankruptcy.

This would be very very interest.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 12th, 2011, 6:35 pm

the only thing the youth in this country are good at is kidnapping, stealing, extortion bad driving and overall being the most ignorant people in the caribbean.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 12th, 2011, 6:39 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the only thing the youth in this country are good at is kidnapping, stealing, extortion bad driving and overall being the most ignorant people in the caribbean.

Postby BrotherHood » November 12th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Yeah but is better we don't participate as a footballing nation but that to me is totally unacceptable and high class BS. When have we ever not been able to make it out of the very first round of World Cup qualifying? We may not get past the final stage but we normally get to the Concacaf stage where we are in the final group with the Concacaf heads i.e Mexico, Costa Rica.

This is nonsense. This coach did nothing good for the team. I am unaware and I would like to know why was Leo Beenhacker not kept?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » November 12th, 2011, 10:44 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the only thing the youth in this country are good at is kidnapping, stealing, extortion bad driving and overall being the most ignorant people in the caribbean.

that would be jamaicans... We a close second though lol

and In my opinion, the reason why we continue to falter so badly is because we reward mediocrity to often. Why would you give a bunch of players who came last in their group a million dollars? lol. and Latapy only got like 15 minutes in the whole thing and had more shots on goal than the team for the whole 3 matches. Sad sad state.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 12th, 2011, 10:48 pm

The best thing bout not qualifying for a world cup is knowing the tax payers not going to be paying for all kinna contingents to go wherever the WC is.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 12th, 2011, 11:38 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The best thing bout not qualifying for a world cup is knowing the tax payers not going to be paying for all kinna contingents to go wherever the WC is.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 12th, 2011, 11:48 pm

The work I did for the Soca Warriors will be going on my showreel as a historical piece. :lol: