COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 15899 cases, 276 deaths, 5558 active, 10065 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 9:48 am

aaron17 wrote:The virus will run its course in families. Soe and curfew will do nothing. The damage has been done.

carluva

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 15899 cases, 276 deaths, 5558 active, 10065 recovered in T&T

Postby carluva » May 16th, 2021, 10:10 am

This does not seem to be an issue. It's probably investigative journalism to uncover truths/unthruths.
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Image

What is the point of her "list"? Is she an epidemiologist? Can she investigate a person dying at home from a scientific standpoint?

Why do some of these people not realise just how out of their depth they truly are? She seems like another impse just looking for a story to appear to be "exposing" something. Probably trying to increase the level of panic in the country.

I hope people who know about this stuff aren't afraid to call her out. We need as much factual and scientific information as possible.

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2021, 10:22 am

carluva wrote:This does not seem to be an issue. It's probably investigative journalism to uncover truths/unthruths.
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Image

What is the point of her "list"? Is she an epidemiologist? Can she investigate a person dying at home from a scientific standpoint?

Why do some of these people not realise just how out of their depth they truly are? She seems like another impse just looking for a story to appear to be "exposing" something. Probably trying to increase the level of panic in the country.

I hope people who know about this stuff aren't afraid to call her out. We need as much factual and scientific information as possible.

if there is nothing, there will be no data. but if there is sumting worth following up on, they might get the data.

i dont understand how trinis fear information....

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2021, 10:23 am

aaron17 wrote:The virus will run its course in families. Soe and curfew will do nothing. The damage has been done.

well, it was a good run folks. all d besss....

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 16th, 2021, 11:19 am

There are more people in home quarantine than state so obviously people will die at home..
This week will be tough.

Postby gastly369 » May 16th, 2021, 11:26 am

FordeG yuh pray today shake de bobolee and hop on one foot for d county today yet?

BUG

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby BUG » May 16th, 2021, 11:52 am

daring dragoon wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:Can someone tell me how a a curfew 9pm in the night when all business places closed going to slow the spread of COVID-19?
That curfew supposed to be during the day!!
*major facepalm*

How much sense you making? If the curfew is in the day , how are people going to get food and medication? Any ideas?

the ttps can enter you property and home if you have a get together or they suspect a gathering of limers and gun butt to allyuh head an you cant do sheit. remember in 2020 we saw police in india beating persons to get off the streets and not gather in crowds etc, from today the TTPS can do the same.

A buddy of mine just invited me to a lime at his house tonight at 630pm for dinner with 5 people total. The fact that this lime is completely legal and no authority has a problem with 5 people liming from 5:01am to 8:59pm shows that all the hyperventilating about police kicking in doors etc is completely ridiculous.

This curfew is a complete joke and has been tailored to give the appearance of doing something when they're not doing anything at all. Political theatre.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2021, 12:00 pm

BUG wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:Can someone tell me how a a curfew 9pm in the night when all business places closed going to slow the spread of COVID-19?
*major facepalm*

How much sense you making? If the curfew is in the day , how are people going to get food and medication? Any ideas?

the ttps can enter you property and home if you have a get together or they suspect a gathering of limers and gun butt to allyuh head an you cant do sheit. remember in 2020 we saw police in india beating persons to get off the streets and not gather in crowds etc, from today the TTPS can do the same.

A buddy of mine just invited me to a lime at his house tonight at 630pm for dinner with 5 people total. The fact that this lime is completely legal and no authority has a problem with 5 people liming from 5:01am to 8:59pm shows that all the hyperventilating about police kicking in doors etc is completely ridiculous.

This curfew is a complete joke and has been tailored to give the appearance of doing something when they're not doing anything at all. Political theatre.

The lime is a bad idea and no law can stop people from doing stupid things. Just like your friend

Postby aaron17 » May 16th, 2021, 12:02 pm

sMASH wrote:

well, it was a good run folks. all d besss....
Ppl will be begging for something to be done...nothing can be done again. Its too late. Blame will be in vain.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 12:05 pm

The liming will continue.

But let Trinis do what they do best and we will just wait it out and take whatever consequences we get.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Coming soon
IMG-20210516-WA0130.jpg
IMG-20210516-WA0131.jpg
IMG-20210516-WA0132.jpg

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2021, 12:26 pm

Isn't sinopharm of the lowest Quality in terms of vaccines, we really scrapping the bottom of the barrel here

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2021, 12:29 pm

Anymore of those investigative reporting of ppl aunt, uncle and nennen stranded outside T&T and begging to come back?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 12:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Coming soon

The article said it was donated, I thought we took a loan for it?

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2021, 12:34 pm

Don't get it confused....we took a loan of 204 million dollars with the insurance or guarantee that we use some of that money to buy their recently approved vaccines...the Chinese very intelligent I will give them that
sam1978 wrote:

Last edited by hover11 on May 16th, 2021, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » May 16th, 2021, 12:34 pm

Diiiiizzz wah I want to know now
sam1978 wrote:

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Was it donated or did we borrow?
F4026607-DB96-42DF-A056-746EB6507C64.jpeg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 16th, 2021, 12:38 pm

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]
sam1978 wrote:Was it donated or did we borrow?

Hmm....this is interesting.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 16th, 2021, 12:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:
BUG wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

The lime is a bad idea and no law can stop people from doing stupid things. Just like your friend

stupid is as stupid does yes. no wonder 25000 jackarse went tobago and we in this state now. big men and women who feel they "bright" will know their fate because when you lying in the hospital bed is you alone lying there fighting for air and then in the casket. good luck with the lime.
some cant seem to understand that the baldhead man say if you not essential and /or going to work , grocery or pharmacy you have to stay the fuq home. the police/ttdf can stop you and question you as to where you going, where you living and so forth. so unless you living in the house with the other 5 persons you are breaking the SOE regulations and the police CAN arrest you anytime while the SOE is in effect. if you want to try a smartman thing ans say you working there, living there or lines like that is up to you cause it go be you alone 6 feet under or fighting for air.

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2021, 12:45 pm

gastly369 wrote:Diiiiizzz wah I want to know now
sam1978 wrote:

China had promised to donate 100K doses since PM met with Xinping. But we were also borrowing from China $1B to supplement the budget. Since Sinopharm got approved, we are also buying 1.5M doses of Sinopharm, they will just take it out of the loan and give us the change. The loan stipulates that 15% must be on Chinese goods, so the vaccines and other medical stuff satisfy this.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2021, 12:48 pm

Not to change the topic of discussion but we borrowing to buy vaccines and supplement the economy, how long can we borrow to pay recurring expenses given the economic effects of covid and lockdown measures have not revealed themselves yet? As far as I know all debts must be repaid....
Last edited by hover11 on May 16th, 2021, 12:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

BUG

Postby BUG » May 16th, 2021, 12:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sam1978 wrote:

China had promised to donate 100K doses since PM met with Xinping. But we were also borrowing from China $1B to supplement the budget. Since Sinopharm got approved, we are also buying 1.5M doses of Sinopharm, they will just take it out of the loan and give us the change. The loan stipulates that 15% must be on Chinese goods, so the vaccines and other medical stuff satisfy this.

^This

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Hello Friends,

Sing with me and let’s overcome this together.

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2021, 12:53 pm

^^^^^^ Abomination!

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 16th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sam1978 wrote:

China is our new Colonial masters

Well done PNM we back in slavery

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Some updates regarding friends of my family who fighting up with the virus.

One elderly lady from Arima (no clue how she got it because she and huzzy dont leave the house). She can only speculate the fish van (face palm). She is currently in one of those tents in mt.hope and doctors say she not looking good...

If anyone from Malabar(closer to the police post). BE VERY CAREFUL. There is an entire street where every other household on that street has it. Every household in that said street is related. They are all on home quarantine.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Habit7 Thanks for the clarification.

Do you think it’s wise to borrow at this point in time. What will we do next year borrow again? What about repayment ? Right now where is our debt to GDP ratio?

Now should be a time of cutting back. These oversized deficit budgets will get us nowhere.

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2021, 1:11 pm

Now hearing a Std.5 teacher from Grant Memorial passed away.

Anyone can confirm?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 16th, 2021, 1:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Isn't sinopharm of the lowest Quality in terms of vaccines, we really scrapping the bottom of the barrel here

Possibly the worst of the WHO vaccines yes. They are better than nothing obviously, but I do worry that buying 1.5M doses of this vaccine might be a bit of a waste....in terms of allowing us to get back to normal.

Have a look at Seychelles, the majority of the first to be vaccinated there were given Sinopharm.

40% of their population have received 2 two doses of Sinopharm.

25% of their population got Astrazeneca, but most are only first dose, or just received their second dose.

The issue isn't with AZ (yet) but Sinopharm.

The fact that cases continue to spread so much with many vaccinated persons testing for positive is concerning.

It means that even if we reach 60% vaccinations with Sinopharm we can still be having outbreaks, but deaths should be reduced greatly.
Screenshot_20210516_131320.jpg

Screenshot_20210516_131301.jpg

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 1:16 pm

So it appears EVERY one getting infected never know how they got it.

OH i was always home

I always sanitized

I always wore my mask

I always kept my distance

Yeh……OK.